We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Roma Resort Barberini

#461 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Roma Resort Barberini
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Roma Resort Barberini
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The location of this hotel is perfect as most of the city attraction is jus a walking distance but the stay at the hotel is not comfortable .be it be the air conditioner,service ,water at the showers .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank payal j
Vicenza
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Very convenient location at affordable prices. Staff people is also very helping and friendly. Rooms not facing the road are very silent. Only problem was shower with low pressure but it didn't bother our vacation. I will definetely visit this structure again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelo_cavaliere
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Rather an old establishment, at least it has a lift. We were given apartment 5A on the third floor which had a basic kitchen as well. We were able to buy some packets of cereal and milk and provided our own breakfast. There were plates, cups and cutlery and an electric jug. There was a saucepan and other bits too,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip H
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Needed an overnight stop in Rome so booked online. Lovely, helpful chap greeted us upon arrival, excellent english spoken. Clean spacious room (20) ground floor. Clean well presented further 3 rooms. Little waft of cooking smells from outside but nothing too bad. Perfect location to explore as situated 2 mins from Termini Railway Station and Metro. Would definitely re-book on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kagsyt
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a hotel for a week. Room was clean but looks like some repainting and renovation is needed. AC was working great which helped a lot in August. Room was equpied with a fridge and bidet and comfortable bed. TV offered solid portion of Italian channels, unfortunately no English ones. I cannot complain about the noises from the street,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mateusz Ł
ResidBarberini, Responsabile reception at Roma Resort Barberini, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mateusz, Thank you for your review. There is something that doesn't match. Our Resort has been completely renovated last year. In our rooms, all the TV has channels in all languages, just scroll down the list. We searched your name in our records of guests and I found nothing. Are you really sure you have given the review...

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Upon arriving the room was promptly cleaned due to arriving early and check out from previous guests. It was apparent once entering the room that the two air cons in the room required servicing. I'm not sure why there was 2 given the size of the room, 1 was definitely sufficient. We tried both air cons as 1 sounded like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bree267
Reviewed 6 August 2016

In terms of location the hotel truly is in the perfect spot in Rome. Upon walking out the front door, a shorts walk can take you anywhere around Rome including main tourists attractions such as the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. As it is not right in the middle of the tourist attractions, over priced accommodation is avoided. Accommodation is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L'Olio I
New Orleans
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

You can't beat the location of this hotel, but do not expect too much as far as accommodations go. The rooms are small but clean. There is really no common space to speak of, no restaurant or comfortable gathering spot. If you you are literally just looking for a place to sleep, you might like staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank customized
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

we stayed here for three nights and were very surprised by the room, which was so affordable I thought the place was gonna be average but the room was very modern, big and clean and the bathroom was clean and big as well, excellent location close to everything in the historic centre of Rome and Roberto at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladylilu
Sassari, Italy
Reviewed 21 June 2016

IT was a last minute choice but i couldn't be happier of my stay at this amazing hotel. I needed a double room for a weekend pretty close to the main attractions and this resort fit my needs perfectly. Located only 5' away from the Spanish steps, trevi Fountain and the main shopping area, it provides good sized rooms, most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LellaSS

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Boccaccio
Hotel Boccaccio
#580 of 1,292 in Rome
125 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#170 of 1,292 in Rome
734 reviews
Trevi
Barberini Hotel
Barberini Hotel
#292 of 1,292 in Rome
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel De Petris
Hotel De Petris
#462 of 1,292 in Rome
1,327 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#324 of 1,292 in Rome
618 reviews
Trevi
Domus Julia
Domus Julia
#656 of 1,292 in Rome
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Trevi

Neighbourhood Profile
Trevi
A non-stop photo and souvenir opportunity, Trevi is all about action. From early morning through the wee hours, the piazza surrounding Trevi Fountain hosts a never-ending flow of tourists hoping to make a wish or take a selfie. Clever restaurants, charming gelaterias, uncanny bars, kitsch shops, and a range of hotels make up the local landscape. Beneath the bustle are the remains of an ancient neighbourhood that you can visit by heading over to a repertoire cinema and asking for a peek underground. There is something for everyone, but if peace and quiet are what you seek, plan to visit in the early morning hours.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Roma Resort Barberini is a new hotel placed in the heart of Rome's historical center, in a corner of Piazza Barberini at five minutes walking distance from the Spanish Steps, the Trevi Fountain, Via Veneto and at 50 meters from the Metro Station Barberini (red line A). Recently renovated with care and attention, the establishment offers double, triple, quadruple rooms and a unique Penthouse suite on the top-floor. All the rooms have a large double bed (no twin possible) and a private bathroom with shower. The triple and quadruple have also a comfortable single or double pull-out sofa-bed and a kitchenette. The only two Economy rooms are placed downstairs in the basement or in the hall of the reception. Features: free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, Satellite TV, daily cleaning. Reception open with limited time, check-in from h 02:00 PM to 09:30 PM. Later check-in not possible, nor advising, check your time of arrival before reserving or you'll enter the next morning at 8:00 AM. Staff can help in booking tours of Rome or various tickets. No breakfast is available on site but a lot of good places are just outside the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Roma Resort Barberini

Address: Via delle Quattro Fontane 171, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Price Range: $101 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Roma Resort Barberini 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Roma Resort Barberini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Barberini Rome
Residence Barberini Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roma Resort Barberini staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Tel Aviv, Israel
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Roma Resort Barberini staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms not facing main road”
 of 5 bubbles angelo_cavaliere, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“piazza facing rooms give a nice view of the main square”
 of 5 bubbles lolioi, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for balcony”
 of 5 bubbles trevorm10, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Penthouse Suite would be good choice if traveling with children”
 of 5 bubbles Lizard1995, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I think that they normally match the apartment to the group, but no complaints about the rooftop apartment (for families or groups of 4-6).”
  • Rear Terrace
  • Looking over to the Vatican from the front terrace
 of 5 bubbles IestynH, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
TripAdvisor
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates