We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Antico Palazzo Rospigliosi

Show Prices
#581 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Antico Palazzo Rospigliosi
Antico Palazzo Rospigliosi
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Antico Palazzo Rospigliosi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 197: English reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2012

The hotel is dirty, doesnt have hot water, it says they have parking, but they dont have. Service is awful. We paid for a luxury room, they gave us a standart one, but didnt give our money back. We have a video that the manager promise to give the refound, and another video in the check out when another employer...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tatianahma
hotelvalle, Direttore at Antico Palazzo Rospigliosi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really regret to receive your comment. First we would like to inform you that our hotel has a private parking lot at the back of the building available for all guests, probably in the period you stayed here the hotel was fully booked and therefore there were no vacancies. The only time we had some trouble with...

Meldola, Italy
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This hotel is lovely with a great receptionist who is very helpful in finding restaurants, attractions, and taxis. The room we had was a family room, very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was also excellent and alot of variety. The location was a bit out of the way for the metro, but if you don't mind walking its fine. Definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mystique59
Brisbane
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I stayed at the Antico Palazzo Rospigliosi on a ten day business trip. There is no doubt that this is a hotel that is in many ways a stunning representation of history. The 500 year old Chapel in the hotel is stunningly beautiful and the large common lounge area is classic and elegant. Whilst my room was small, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rockstar53
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Nice and clean room with qute large bathroom. Located close to Termini annot far fraom Colosseum, Breakfast included, but was not as good as one could exprxt.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JanB000
Naples, Italy
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I have to write this review as we have just returned from a weekend at the Antico Palazzo Rospigliosi and wanted to share our experiences. We found the location fantastic, VERY quick walk from Termini, and an easy walk to many of the sights. The open top bus tours stop outside the hotel and there are many good restaurants nearby.The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LotteBrad
Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I used trip advisor for all my hotel research before booking a two week trip to Italy in Sept/2011 and now having stayed at most of the hotels I have to say I'm boggled by the reviews and rankings. I didn't actually review this hotel, or book it - I booked Hotel Saturnia instead, which overall is ranked a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank troy k
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2011

There seem to be only 4 staff at any given time and the appear overworked. Our air con didn't work for days despite reporting it a couple of times. Rooms small but adequate, bathrooms remodelled and clean in our double room. Our daughter's single room was tiny. The building itself is gracious, old and historical but that does not make...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mary A
pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 August 2011

If there is one thing about this sight. it is that there are so many different reviews. I am glad that I didn't read them before I stayed here because I would have been very wary of this place. I can only tell you my feelings and as the title says they were mixed. To begin with, I was with...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank gameshow
HK
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I would like to raise up a very serious complaint in this hotel. We arrive on day early in Rome on 30Jul, we request a triple room 1 day earlier. Manger said it is full house of triple room, then we said no problem for the double room, But the manager only said "not possible" . You have to reserve...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MAKHK
NEW YORK
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Room Service was incredible. They were attentive and quick with my orders. The location is great for families due to the nice cafes and restaurants that are so nearby. My family and I also enjoyed sightseeing and walking to the Colosseum right from this hotel. We stayed for a week and saw most of Rome from just walking and wandering...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LecheX

309 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Matrimoniale (24)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Superior (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Tripla (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Gallia Hotel
Gallia Hotel
#734 of 1,292 in Rome
341 reviews
Prati
Hotel Farnese
Hotel Farnese
#106 of 1,292 in Rome
843 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#132 of 1,292 in Rome
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Duca D'Alba Hotel
Duca D'Alba Hotel
#144 of 1,292 in Rome
1,070 reviews
Esquilino
Mecenate Palace
Mecenate Palace
#173 of 1,292 in Rome
1,616 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Palladium Palace
Hotel Palladium Palace
#272 of 1,292 in Rome
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Monti

Neighbourhood Profile
Monti
Monti is Rome’s rebel yell. This neighbourhood just west of Termini train station mixes grit with fun as it continues to fight for its reputation as a magnet for the artsy, alternative, and hipster. Every season, quirky boutiques and food spots sprout up on its cobblestone streets. The neighbourhood supports unique and homegrown businesses that cater to its longtime residents as well as hipsters on the hunt. Hang out at Piazza della Madonna dei Monti anytime after lunch and you'll always find something going on.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Antico Palazzo Rospigliosi is a 4 stars hotel located inside an ancient building from Renaissance Time (1600), facing on the beautiful Square of Santa Maria Maggiore, in front of the main Basilica. The hotels is 2 minutes walking from the Central Station of Roma Termini, final destination for all shuttle buses from airports, here there are all bus lines and the 2 metro lines A/B. From the hotel it is easy to reach by walking the Colossuem and Imperial Forum, and a little be far away the Spanish Steps and the main Via del Corso. The hotel has 39 rooms, elegantly furnished an equipped with a/c, television, minibar, safe and free wifi. Room categories available are: classic doubel, deluxe double, multiple rooms and Junior Suite. On request the hotel provides bar service and room service. Inside the building there is a maginificent internal garde with sofa and umbrellas where you can comfortably read a book or drink something; furthermore there is a Church from 1600 and a library room, provided also for meetings and conferences. The hotel serves the breakfast in the breakfast room or in the rooms on request, and our staff is available 24/24 for any information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Antico Palazzo Rospigliosi

Address: Via Liberiana 21, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Price Range: $162 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antico Palazzo Rospigliosi 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Antico Palazzo Rospigliosi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antico Palazzo Rospigliosi Rome
Antico Palazzo Rospigliosi Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#275 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Antico Palazzo Rospigliosi staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Belfast, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Warsaw, Indiana
over a year ago
Retford, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Antico Palazzo Rospigliosi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front rooms have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles JackChrisF, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the courtyard are the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles 573alans, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a wonderful bathroom. It is worth mentioning when you make the reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles sarihaapasalo, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 406waynet, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, back of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles SF-Exploring, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5