We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Europa

Show Prices
#1,060 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Europa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Kokkedal, Denmark
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room is ok and clean - only no windows to open air! Breakfast far from 4 star standard. Toaster broken - waiting time on coffee, cheese, juice etc. Staf does not speak English or German. Staff in reception was a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian K
HotelEuropaRoma, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mr Christian, thank you for your review. We are glad you appreciate your room and the cleaning service and reception staff. We are surprized in reading that you did not enjoy your breakfast, we consider it our strong point, it is so rich in variety. Unfortunately at the moment no waiter speaks German, but they all speak English and...

South
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Returned from this hotel yesterday after a 3 night stay. A 4 star hotel that gives you polystyrene cups to drink your coffee from? Just 2 sachets of coffee and 2 teabags on the tray with 2 little milks. Not good enough. Don't get me started on breakfast, if we. Old have, we would have happily paid for it outside....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trailertrashSouth
HotelEuropaRoma, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very sorry to read your stay was not as expected. Let us just reply on few things: er are very proud of our breakfast, food is cooked in the morning and it is kept warm on the chafing dish. In the rooms we provide a kattle with tea bags, coffee ect, you can always ask for...

Vancouver
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Just checked out of Hotel Europa and got to say it was not what I expected for a 4 star hotel. The good: Great location to the main train station. 5 minute walk at most. The bad: WiFi does not work in the rooms. Both their website and expedia claim that there in wifi in the rooms. Wrong. You have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreenDolphinCanada
Waldorf, Maryland
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I had an amazing trip to Italy. I was not familiar with this country at all, in fact it was my very first time in Europe. The hotel was small and not very impressive but it was clean and the front desk personnel were outstanding! Bruno was always pleasant and helpful. There were some other beautiful ladies who worked the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mytraveltime20162016
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Decent enough hotel for what you need in a city break. Decent sized room that was clean. We didn't eat at the hotel as you are missing out not exploring Rome for places to eat. We had a room with beds that offered a messaging feature which, as kinky as they sound, serve no real purpose. But they didn't charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
HotelEuropaRoma, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Sean, thank you for your time in reviewing your stay at Hotel Europa and thank you for your kind words. Please come and visit us again in the future!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Just back from a 5 day sight seeing trip to Rome, Stayed in the hotel Europa half board, the staff were warm , welcoming and helpful from the moment of arrival till departure, rooms are clean, WiFi not good in rooms or the restaurant but perfect in reception and bar/TV area, train and bus station 5 minute walk to all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
HotelEuropaRoma, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Julie, thank you for your kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate our restaurant and service! Your satisfaction is the best reward for us! We are looking forward to meeting you again!

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Small rooms, poor air-conditioning, no wifi in rooms. For the price paid maybe you can get better rooms. Very close to Termini station though , just 5 min walk which is a huge advantage for taking the Leonardo express to airport and other local transport. Rooms are well kept as are the bathrooms. Lots of eateries around. Standard breakfast though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaR_55_56
HotelEuropaRoma, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad you appreciate our location, breakfast and, most of all, our bathrooms, they have been lately refurbished. Please note that our rooms can vary in size and position, if you told the reception desk we would certainly provide a new one. Please, come and visit us again!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I just checked in at the Hotel Europa in Rome and I am incredibly disappointed and angry. The wifi does not work at all in the room, only in the lobby when it clearly states on our booking form that we would have access to the wifi in the rooms and even states on your website the same. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi D
HotelEuropaRoma, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very sorry to read you had such a terrible experience. We just want to remind you that we always come towards a guest's needs, we would have changed your room, if the one you had was not suttable for you. Our rooms are different in position, width and furniture. The city tax (6 euro per night...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

This was my second stay at the Europa hotel and my aver all impressions were positive. I stayed in a single room which small but still comfortable. The bed was wide and good to sleep on. New sets of toiletries every day: shower gel, shampoo, body lotion, vanity set, shoe sponge etc. No need to bring this stuff with you....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vladislav A
HotelEuropaRoma, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Vladislav, we are delighted to read it was your second stay at Hotel Europa. We are glad you appreciate service and facilities. For what it concernes wifi connection we do not deny that we are having some troubles especially on some floors which makes connection uneasy and sometimes totally absent. We are trying to fix the problem as soon...

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel has air conditioner problems. There is no working air conditioning. They don't tell you ahead of time and refuse to refund your money even if you don't stay in the hotel. The other guests in the hotel said they disnt have air either and iy was in the high 80's. The manager was very rude and yelled at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honeymoonerseurope22

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Villafranca
Hotel Villafranca
#511 of 1,291 in Rome
831 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Palladium Palace
Hotel Palladium Palace
#287 of 1,291 in Rome
682 reviews
Esquilino
Champagne Palace
Champagne Palace
#1,098 of 1,291 in Rome
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Torino
Hotel Torino
#1,090 of 1,291 in Rome
819 reviews
Esquilino
Venetia Palace Hotel
Venetia Palace Hotel
#402 of 1,291 in Rome
652 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Archimede
Hotel Archimede
#982 of 1,291 in Rome
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel offers modern comforts; located on a quiet street near Termini Station; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Address: Via Varese 26, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Price Range: $83 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#338 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Europa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Europa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 15 if you want to look outside.”
 of 5 bubbles trailertrashSouth, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms at back of hotel are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles juliecP1641MF, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Remember that in Italy there is a Eur6 per night tax which is usually not shown as part of the rate on sites like booking.com”
 of 5 bubbles RGonzi, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I get a big room on the 4th floor. There is almost a small appartment.”
 of 5 bubbles cr71, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this company. ”
 of 5 bubbles 963thomask, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay