Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara

Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara

Small room, shower, elevator and fans provided due to air conditioning not in room.
Traveller (298)
Panorama at the Albergo Santa Chiara
360
Panoramas (13)
Double New Wing
Room & Suite (288)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#128 of 1,116 hotels in Rome
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Who we are The history of the Albergo Santa Chiara begins in 1939. At the first it was a "wine-shop" then changed into a small inn, enlarged in the following years, the 10 rooms of the first days have become now 96, distributed in 3 adjoining buildings. In one of them is located the Saint Catherine from Siena's Chapel. The old lobby, on the contrary, has become a theatre. You can't miss a short chat at one of the table of our open-air bar, quiet and private, that overlooks the Minerva Square. The most affectionate guests love the wide and classic styled rooms, younger prefers the modern and high-tech ones. The hotel service is impeccable, the rooms are very clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. You will find this is a friendly, relaxed hotel that will make you feel right at home. The hotel has been in the same family ownership for nearly a century. The ground floor hall has seen the proclamation of the Popular Party by Don Sturzo, the rooms have counted the steps of Noble prizes such as Amartya Sen, Franco Modigliani and clergy men later be became Popes, politicians then elected Republican President, philosophers, artists, writers from Fogazzaro to Sartre to Banana Yoshimoto.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian

Location

Via di Santa Chiara 21, 00186 Rome Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Ciampino Airport
14.6 km
See all flights
Fiumicino Airport
21.1 km
See all flights
Spagna
14 minRome Metro
1,041Review22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 522
  • 397
  • 88
  • 26
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kismat wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom57 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at Albergo Santa Chiara a few times now and have written a couple of reviews already on this great hotel, so I'm going to summarise the main ponts that are different since I last stayed here in August 2019.

To address what might be the main concern for guests at the moment, the Covid-19 safety precautions at the hotel are excellent. Guests are required to wear a mask at all times when inside the premises, except of course when eating breakfast or in your room. There are plenty of hand sanitation points throughout as well, such as at the main entrance and at lifts, with signs outside the lifts requesting guests use sanitiser BEFORE pressing any buttons, as well as requiring only one person use the lift at a time. There are also dedicated bins for used masks to keep them separate from general refuse, which I think is a good way to look after cleaning staff so real top marks on that point!

Breakfast has switched from a buffet to table service, and on check in you specify your preferred choices for food and time that you would like to eat, however you can vary both of these options and the staff are very easy going if you decide that you would like something different to your preferred choices. They will also happily bring you more if you request it and they are very attentive as evidenced by the amount of times I fancied more cappucinos!

To briefly address other points that might be of interest to you, the rooms are very comfortable with fairly large rooms, great beds and bathroom facilities. The housekeeping and cleanliness of the rooms are up to a very high standard.

In terms of services, internet and wifi speeds are excellent which might be especially important if you like to backup any photos you've taken to cloud services (like me), and you won't be getting frustrated if you're trying to stream movies and stuff whilst chilling out.

All of the staff I interacted with where extremely friendly and warm, and always willing to help out whenever they can, and really seem to enjoy working at the hotel just as much as guests enjoy staying there.

To finish off, if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Rome that is comfy, safe and centrally located within easy reach of most places then you really need to consider staying at Albergo Santa Chiara. You will realise that it was the right decision very soon after check-in...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Responded Oct 16, 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for having preferred our hotel once again and for sharing your great feedback with us. It is very important especially in this time of emergency due to COVID19. As you have realized staying with us more than once, our aim is to make feel people like at home and we do care about all our guests. Therefore your comment is going to give us that incentive to continue in that way and warming our heart with joy and hope. We look forward to welcome you back to our Hotel as soon as possible Grazie di Cuore e a presto!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann L wrote a review Jan 2020
Toronto, Canada30 contributions72 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This Auberge is directly behind the Pantheon and it has a very old school Roman vibe that really appealed to us. We came here just for the day as we could not get a late check out at our other hotel - and the front desk was very kind and accommodating and even let us sneak in for breakfast just as it was closing. The room was small but clean with a courtyard view- we have our window open for some lovely breeze and it is completely quiet. The price is great and therefore I would recommend this auberge as a perfect spot from which to explore the wonders of Rome. Thanks to the hotel for checking us in so early and giving us the comfort of a nice day room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GlobRes_20055, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Responded Jan 26, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your great feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you back to The hotel Albergo Santa Chiara! Grazie e Arrivederci!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark wrote a review Oct 2020
Chicago, Illinois4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
During the month of June 2020, despite COVID19, I traveled to Rome for business. As an executive who travels A LOT, the quality of the service and care provided went over and beyond what 99 pct of hotels provide for the price point. All of the Staff, from the General Manager to the housekeeper, went out of their way to ensure that my needs were met. I've rarely had such an enjoyable stay in a hotel: full and rapid preparation of breakfast a la carte, immaculate and clean provisions, recognition of guests by their names, meeting spaces, helpful and rapid recommendations for business needs, etc.. One cannot find a better location: right in the historic and administrative heart of Rome! I've stayed in many hotels in Rome over the past 20 years: the Albergo Santa Chiara has now become my absolute favorite hotel. I wish to underline just how exceptional, courteous, professional, diligent, and affable the Management and Staff are with this demanding American client. I really didn't deserve such royal treatment. This review is not a fake review: I'm a world traveler, and this hotel is world-class.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms can face the inner courtyard (more quiet) or street (with a view)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Responded Oct 16, 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your great feedback with us. It is very important especially in this time of emergency due to COVID19. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, your kind words are a balm to our efforts to strive against this ghostly situation. Our aim is to make feel people like at home and we do care about all our guests and your comment do improve us to continue in that way. We look forward to welcome you back to our Hotel as soon as possible Grazie di Cuore e a presto!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Directeur0 wrote a review Jan 2020
Wenzhou, China306 contributions143 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an enjoyable stay, and our first night there was the first time I slept uninterrupted all night for years. Maybe I can credit their luxurious pillows and double pane windows that eliminate outside noise. The hotel has efficient checkin, renovated rooms with large bathrooms and deep bathtub, good breakfast selection, and helpful concierges. The outdoor terrace off the lobby was where we had my sister in law’s birthday cake party. The only criticism is the lobby sitting area needs renovation as it’s all dark furniture. Location is very good, if you exit to the right, you can go toward Piazza Navona, if you exit to the left and follow side streets to the right of the Pantheon, you can navigate toward the Forum or the Trevi. On the corner to the left is a hotel with a live music rooftop piano bar. Overall, I recommend the hotel for cleanliness, comfort, location and services. Everyone working there was very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GlobRes_20055, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Responded Jan 15, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great feedback and for taking the time to share it. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, Grazie e Arrivederci!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MsEllen88 wrote a review May 2022
Ocean View, Delaware117 contributions81 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent location and super clean. Stayed at the Albergo Santa Chiara for 4 nights in April 2022. I lived in Rome for several years so I knew most of the popular hotels, but not the Santa Chiara. The location is superb, just behind the Pantheon on a quiet street. The Front Desk staff were very efficient and helpful. My room #404 looked out onto the lovely Church of Santa Chiara and was very quiet except for the hour that the bars and clubs in the adjacent area closed for the night. The rate included breakfast, which is ordered the night before and served in the breakfast room, likely so that the hotel could correctly follow Covid protocols. All areas of the hotel were extremely clean and regularly sanitized, Overall, this is an excellent hotel with standard amenities at a reasonable price. I recommend bringing your own bath soap, shampoo and conditioner as the ones provided are highly perfumed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Responded May 5, 2022
Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your great feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! There is no bar soap in the bathroom because we have decided to make an ecological choice, so there are liquid dispensers as shampoo or body wash or soap. We look forward to welcome you back to our Hotel Grazie e Arrivederci
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sherisilver wrote a review Oct 2022
Pelham Manor, New York22 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I've been to Rome many times and had to choose a new hotel as my "go-to" changed hands. I can't speak highly enough about Albergo Santa Chiara. PERFECTLY situated around the corner from the Pantheon and no more than a 30 minute walk from every major destination. Our room was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was a generous buffet and the perfect assortment, along with a proper cappuccino. And the staff was amazing - gracious and accommodating. Federica, the concierge, was incredibly helpful in arranging a few restaurant and tour reservations that I couldn't manage from the states. The ideal location meant we could easily come back to our room for a quick rest or change of clothes. You want to stay here if you're coming to Rome!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Responded Oct 6, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your awesome feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you have appreciated the location, room, services and that our staff has helped to enjoy your stay in Rome. We look forward to welcome you back to our Hotel! Grazie and Arrivederci!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gina T wrote a review May 2024
23 contributions
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The only good thing about this hotel is the location and morning breakfast. It is centrally located and walking distance to most attractions. Beware the hotel does not have air conditioning in the rooms as advertised. The rooms are hot, humid and miserable. However, the hotel lobby and hallway near our room was cool so we know they have air conditioning. We complained to management, who was less than friendly and helpful, every day of our 6 night stay. The best they would do is provide us with two small fans for the room. A hotel staff worker not of management said they do have air conditioning but will not turn it on in the rooms. The hotel has an extremely small shower, bathroom, and bedroom. The king bed was two twin beds put together and the sheets were rough and itchy. The mattress and pillows are extremely hard and uncomfortable. If you want a comfortable cool place to sleep this is not the hotel for you. The hallway carpet was filthy and stained on our floor. They do have a small slow elevator that 3 adults can’t fit in. We requested ice nightly for my ice pack to put on my ankle after a long day of walking and they made it difficult to get. We were very disappointed with our stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, it is important to have feedback from our guests even when they are not totally positive. They help us to improve. Let’s go point by point: Elevator, we are in an historical building in the real heart for Rome, we have 4 elevators and the one that served your room is the largest, it is also suitable for people in a wheelchair. In all historical center the elevators are small. Firmness of the bed, many guests do appreciate that it, however for whom that find it to hard, we can always put a topper to soften it, but only if we are told. We do not have king size bed in the hotel, we do only have Queen-size/Italian matrimonial bed or 2 single beds, therefore a bed that is smaller than your King but larger than the Queen. Bathroom, some rooms have less larger showers than other rooms, but once again this is quite common in hotel located in historical building. We have some larger than the others otherwise bathtub/shower combination. If told, normally we try to change the room, however in high season it might come not possible to lack of rooms because we are fully booked. Carpet on the hallway, it might happen that it can get stained, and we do frequent wash and sanitizing but sometimes it can take longer than usual to proceed with the routine cleaning. About the ice, it is true that we do not have ice machines on each floor but our personnel is always willing to fill a bag or a bucket of ice at any time of the day. A/C, it is on, when temperature outside to require it, it is centrally managed and the temperature is set on a maximum degree, established by the Italian Government, that we cannot modify it. We thank you for having appreciated the breakfast and the location. We look forward in welcoming you again if not in our facility in the Eternal town of Rome. Grazie e Arrivederci
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Irish female traveller wrote a review Aug 2021
Cork, Ireland3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. I had a single room with a terrace which I could sit out in, in the evening. The room was small but perfectly adequate with all amenities and spotlessly clean. The location is suberb just behind the Pantheon. It is within walking distance of all the sights and as it is so close to the Pantheon it is easy to find your way back even in the dark. I felt very safe in the area as a solo female traveller. The hotel is 200 metres from Argentina bus stop with buses stopping frequently which will take you to the Vatican and Rome Termini. There are also lots of cafes and restaurants to choose from nearby. The staff are all very courteous and helful. I felt I got great value for money here and would stay again. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Responded Aug 30, 2021
Dear Guest, It is such a pleasure to read your enthusiastic comment, all the staff is very happy about it. We put all effort in what we do, and it is wonderful when it shows Thank you for your kindness and we look forward to welcoming you back in the next future Grazie e Arrivederci!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rtmiami wrote a review Nov 2022
Miami, Florida153 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful , clean, centrally located hotel just steps from the Pantheon area , but on a quiet side street. Staff is courteous and helpful with anything you need. The breakfast is excellent . Wide variety of delicious , fresh pastries and plenty of other options at buffet style setting . They also provide made to order cappuccinos, lattes , you name it . Really outstanding ! The rooms and common areas are comfortable and spotless. As for location you can’t beat it. Literally no more than a 30 minute walk to any of the main attractions and most are are 10-15 minutes away . Shops, restaurants , gelato shops, etc . are also nearby so your need for taxis or other transport are minimal . Highly recommend this hotel .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Responded Nov 4, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful comment with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you back to our Hotel! Grazie again and Arrivederci!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Philippa M wrote a review Jun 2022
Dublin, Ireland33 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Have just spent 5 nights in Alberto Santa Chiara, it has a very convenient city centre location. The rooms are spacious and well equipped with great air conditioning. Super breakfast buffet from which to choose. Only gripe with this hotel is that they close the bar at 11pm and despite sitting there they didn’t call last orders so when we asked for a drink at 11.03 ( I KID you not ) they said no however we did eventually get one. Then, some 20 minutes later ( 11.23) they brought a drink to an Italian woman who had just arrived. Last night I noticed as we were going to bed that they were still serving at 11.40 - very disappointing and not what one expects in such a popular tourist area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Responded Jun 27, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your great feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us Concerning the service at the bar, we shall see into it and make sure nothing like that will happen again We try always to fulfill all our guests request at our best, but sometimes we can fail We look forward to welcome you back to our Hotel! Grazie e a presto
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Norman V asked a question Jul 2023
Roseville, California13 contributions
Do any of the rooms have walk-in showers as opposed to showers over bathtubs? Thanks!
Answer from GlobRes_20055
Rome
Dear Norman V, Yes, we do have rooms with just shower versus bathtub/shower combination. Once you book, just let us know you want a room with just shower. Best Regards Federica
SerendipitySari asked a question Jun 2022
Alexandria, Virginia4 contributions7 helpful votes
Does this hotel allow pets?
Answer from GlobRes_20055
Rome
Dear Sirs, we do accept small dogs, but they are subject to approval of the Manager. Therefore, we always ask, what race is the dog and the weight. If the small dog is accepted, he cannot enter breakfast room and cannot be left alone in the room, only for the time for the owner to do breakfast. The small dog must behave quietly in order not to disturb the other guests For any other questions do not hesitate to get in touch with the hotel reservation office Best Regards Federica
Answer from Valeria S
Naples, Florida2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello Ed, I was there the 3rd week of October 2018. This hotel is right behind the Pantheon, so I doubt that there could be a major construction that could close the streets in the specific area. In addition, the hotel is in between two tiny streets, so you could not be blocked. I loved the location because it is literally a 30-second walk from the Pantheon... Walking distance to Fontana di Trevi... Piazza Novona, Piazza di Spagna. I love the macchiato at Tazza d’ Oro (across from the Pantheon). Bathrooms: I was in two different rooms (lost my flight and stayed an extra night), and they were both spacious. The beds and pillows were comfy and, most importantly, clean :-) English: everyone spoke English and some even Spanish to me. The staff is awesome. The day after I left, I received an e-mail from Ms. Federica letting me know that I had forgotten two pairs of earrings. They kindly mailed to me to the USA. The location is fabulous. The only time I took taxis was to go the airport (45 euros) and to go to the Vatican (10 or 15 euros. Had the 7:15 am-breakfast & tour, which I recommend. Could have taken the subway, but it takes more time, and I did not want to wake up too early). I would definitely stay here again. The location is mesmerizing. Have fun!!
Answer from Steve Q
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes they have a preferred transfer company which we have found very reliable
Answer from ItalianWalker
Milan, Italy69 contributions69 helpful votes
Taxi. A short ride, around 10mins
Joie13 wrote a tip Jun 5
West Palm Beach, Florida88 contributions58 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms on the Piazza might be noisy late at night"
Read full review
Margaret wrote a tip May 2024
Belford, United Kingdom27 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking might be an issue. Enquire before driving. Taxis arrive within 5 minutes. "
Read full review
Alan D wrote a tip Sep 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Feel free to email them with questions, they answer promptly!"
Read full review
redgraverose wrote a tip Jul 2023
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom108 contributions66 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Some of the rooms have very small showers"
Read full review
javl wrote a tip Jun 2023
Washington DC, District of Columbia143 contributions135 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for room on courtyard side for quite."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rome area.
PRICE RANGE
C$287 - C$483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
albergo santa chiara rome, albergo santa chiara hotel rome
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeNavona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori / Centro / Pigna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara?
Nearby attractions include Pantheon (0.1 km), Piazza Navona (0.3 km), and Monumento a Vittorio Emanuele II (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pasta e Vino - Torre Argentina, Pasta e Vino - Largo Arenula, and Pasta e Vino - Via Florida.
Does Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (1.8 km), St. Peter's Basilica (1.9 km), and Colosseum (1.5 km).
Is Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Rome HotelsRome Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RomeHotels near Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars