We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Grifo

Save
Traveller (286)
Room & Suite (214)
Dining (24)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good35%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,205)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Grifo
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
347
264
66
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
347
264
66
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationvia del boschettocavour metro stationrooms are smallwithin walking distancecroissantsprivate terracethe hotel stafftop floortrevi fountainincluded breakfastmajor attractionshotel is locatedmin walkair conditioninggelatowalked everywhere
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 722 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2018

The rooms are a bit outdated, but comfy and clean. The front desk is very very helpful! Will really work with you to give you insider tips and tricks about how to navigate the city and how to best visit the top attractions. The breakfast...More

Thank aprilrose215
Response from GrifoRome, Responsabile reception at Hotel GrifoResponded April 12, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback! We remind you that our Hotel is an ancient building located in one of the most ancient quartier of Rome! We hope that you can understand this! See you next time! Grazie

Reviewed April 9, 2018

Good location, lot of restaurants around, nice neighbourhood and close to everything. I stayed in the economic room, which was very small. The room was smelling a little weird on the first day. We had a shared terrace which was small but peaceful. The staff...More

Thank Nanna_523
Response from GrifoRome, Responsabile reception at Hotel GrifoResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our Hotel in Rome, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to seeing you again in a not distant future. The rooms respect the size of the old center, remember that you can sleep in...More

Reviewed April 9, 2018

Very good hotel with a very good emplacement (near Colisee, travi fountainand good restaurants). . Good services. The room is cosy and the personal is welcoming and speak very well in french and english.

Thank nic0lasricci
Response from GrifoRome, Responsabile reception at Hotel GrifoResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback, your opinio is very important for us! Our staff speaks many languages and knows very well the city so can give you everyday a lot of suggestions and advices. See you next time!

Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

It was our first time visiting Rome on a 4 day City break. The hotel was walkable distance from the train station and easy enough to find. On both our arrival and departure the hotel offered to look after our luggage so we needn't waste...More

Thank Emily M
Response from GrifoRome, Responsabile reception at Hotel GrifoResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Emily, Thank you for your so kind feedback! We are very happy to learn that we were able to provide you a memorable stay with us and that you appreciated our location.As you mentioned the Hotel Grifo is very well located near the Colosseum...More

Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed the stay. The hotel has great service and cosy rooms, however the toilet isn't that great. The cleaning worked only until 1p.m. which was quite annoying as we woke up quite late. The rooms are quite noisy, however a lot less noisy...More

1  Thank vikoonni
Response from GrifoRome, Responsabile reception at Hotel GrifoResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you to have choose our Hotel in the heart of Rome for your Roman holiday! We remind you that our Hotel uses only hypoallergenic and biological products for the care of the person and the cleaning of the rooms. We clean the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rome
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#86 Family Hotel in Rome
#189 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#86 Family Hotel in Rome
#189 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (286)
Room & Suite (214)
Dining (24)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Monti
Monti is Rome’s rebel yell. This neighbourhood just
west of Termini train station mixes grit with fun as
it continues to fight for its reputation as a magnet
for the artsy, alternative, and hipster. Every season,
quirky boutiques and food spots sprout up on its
cobblestone streets. The neighbourhood supports unique
and homegrown businesses that cater to its longtime
residents as well as hipsters on the hunt. Hang out at
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Candice J
May 18, 2018|
Answer
Response from cmjensen2017 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, we stayed in January so I don't know. Email the hotel to ask. I found the staff very helpful by email and in person during our stay. Enjoy!
0
Votes
Candice J
May 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from bgd_milena | Reviewed this property |
I stayed there in winter and the heating was ok (I mean the temperature was ok in the room). I hope they have the same logic with the summertime temperature :)
0
Votes
emilioquintana
May 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from meandmybloke | Reviewed this property |
We booked our transfer with the holiday firm at the time of booking but all taxis have standard rates written on the side of the cars and it costs about 48 euros from Fiumicino airport to the centre of Rome. Taxi trips... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room at the hotel must be easier to access than on next building."
Read review
"top floor with the private terrace"
Read review
"facing back"
Read review
"Room facing the front offers great view of street life below yet still quiet due to double glazed windows."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing