We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

San Pietro Rooms

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
San Pietro Rooms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for San Pietro Rooms
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Srdjan S
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 24 April 2015

BELIEVE WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING. Do not stay here! When I arrived I was a little creeped out because I thought I was entering a place where I was going to be killed. I am not that high maintenance, but I definitely was not informed of the community bathroom. That was disgusting. The first man I was introduced upon my...

3Thank Jacey B
Reviewed 29 March 2015

The only good thing about this hotel is its location. It is near a Metro station, and within walking distance of the Vatican and St. Peter's Square and Basilica. Otherwise: hotel staff very unfriendly, poor breakfast (only sugary pastries and bad coffee), room left unlocked after cleaning. Even though their website says that there is wifi in the rooms, this...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1Thank Elise M
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Day time desk help was not very friendly or helpful and kind of creepy. Breakfast was dull and boring, same old stale pastry’s every day. No fresh fruit. Rooms were not that clean. Loved the location. Just a room to stay.

1Thank Love t
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was one of the worst B&B I've stayed at and I've tried a lot in Europe. When we entered the room it was not cleaned properly, hair and dust was still in the rom and in the toilet. The breakfast was almost nothing and the coffee tasted really bad. The AC inte the room was so noisy so we...

1Thank David S
francitom, Proprietario at San Pietro Rooms, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear this guest is unhappy with almost everything about our small hotel. Nothing unfortunately was good; the coffee, the noise, breakfast, the air conditioning, the service provided by staff. We do our best to deal with all guests and strive to accommodate all their needs. However it is not always possible to make everybody happy. It...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We spent 3 nights here last year and although the Hotel was very basic it was just what we (family of 5) needed for 3 very busy days in Rome - we were out all day and did only need a bed to sleep in.Breakfast included in price is a bonus ..pastries were delicious! It is in a fantastic location...

2Thank Loujon1
Florence, Italy
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Very good location , very good rooms and clean. We advice for an holiday in Rome. The Metro is in front of the hotel (Ottaviano stop) line A , you can change to Roma Termini train station e to go where you wants.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Eliana C
Burlington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 December 2013

When visiting a city like Rome the ideal place to be is within walking distance from all the attractions, museums, churches and piazzas. A central location is great but we also like to be part of the city fabric and not in isolated exclusively touristy areas. San Pietro Rooms (5 minutes walk from Piazza San Pietro and the Vatican) is...

2Thank Jonathan S
Reviewed 28 November 2013

On arrival it is hard to find as its just a door so make sure to look it up before arrival. When entering reception there was no one on the front desk - we stood there ringing the bell for aprox 5 mins before someone came to great us. It was a young male who didn't apologise and wasn't friendly...

2Thank estebonbon
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The receipt was kind and helpfull, the room was clean and neat, but the window was on an insidecourtyard and very dark with a lot airco's running so we had to keep the window closed and the airco on even during the night. The reception was friendly and helpfull

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1Thank Jelle S

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (20)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Dining (2)
View from Room (2)
Room/Suite (7)
Bathroom (2)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Athena Hotel
Athena Hotel
#949 of 1,292 in Rome
297 reviews
Hotel Giotto
#1,090 of 1,292 in Rome
547 reviews
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#1,074 of 1,292 in Rome
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Jonico
#599 of 1,292 in Rome
318 reviews
Scheppers Hotel
#988 of 1,292 in Rome
244 reviews
Hotel Pyramid
Hotel Pyramid
#868 of 1,292 in Rome
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Prati

Neighbourhood Profile
Just steps away from the chaos of the centre, Prati is the closest Rome gets to calm. Meticulously planned in a neat grid, quite unlike neighbouring Borgo, Prati is a local favourite for its aesthetic organisation and wide streets lined with a range of boutiques for every shopping fantasy. Nonnis pushing baby carriages and gossiping teens own every inch of the sidewalk, but that’s only during business hours. Once the sun sets, quirky sidestreet bars celebrate aperitivo hour, those evening cocktails that help wash away the tensions of Roman life.
Explore this neighbourhood


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about San Pietro Rooms

Address: Viale Giulio Cesare 62, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Price Range: $72 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — San Pietro Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your San Pietro Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pietro Rooms Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from San Pietro Rooms staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from San Pietro Rooms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good position and convenient transportation!”
 of 5 bubbles Kuan1986, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room...”
 of 5 bubbles 319theresev, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We like the room on the corner facing the bustling streets.”
 of 5 bubbles jonathans240, 14 Dec 2013 | Read review
“i would suggest try and get a room near the inside of the courtyard rather than the street -may be less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles estebonbon, 28 Nov 2013 | Read review
“we saved money by getting a room with no bath, but it turned out to be OK”
 of 5 bubbles Awesomekardz, 30 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5