We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Il Piccolo di Piazza di Spagna

Show Prices
#721 of 3,659 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Il Piccolo di Piazza di Spagna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Stayed here in 2015 May left after a day this hotel is dodgy they had local escorts staying here we had no sleep I was sick as a dog the owner didn't care go to the pharmacy I had an infection due to bad pollution and there was screaming and loud noises that night with local escorts next to our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nancyd84
stefano t, Proprietario at Il Piccolo di Piazza di Spagna, responded to this review

Dear madam We are very sorry you didn’t like our b&b (this is not a hotel, as you will certainly know, as you booked here and just to specify to the other guests that are reading your words) We exactly remember you, you came with your husband: when you came, you were sick yet, and we asked you if you...

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Well,the location is great,5 mins or less to reach the spanish steps, and you can reach the panthion,pizza di novva within 10 mins, the colossium, pizza di vittoreo needs around 20-30 mins walking, Trevi Fountain needs around 7 mins no more.so perfect location. The room is well furnished and has a minibar,safe,italian coffee maker,AC and a Tv. The bathroom is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alaa J
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

We are here right now and it's fabulous! Stylish room with ceiling mirrors, mood lighting, coffee machine, hairdryer, "juliet" window with shutters to keep out the heat, air con, Internet TV ...... feels like staying in someone's home. Bed and pillows SO comfy! In quiet business district, amazing restaurant right next door on the corner (& lots of others too)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EchoKiloUK
Reviewed 29 June 2015

This little third floor hallway of a hotel is very nice. It's modern, with comfortable beds, a pretty quiet street below, and nice bathrooms. For the space, the breakfast is basic as expected. The people working there are very nice and sociable. In terms of the hotel, I would rate it closer to a 4.5. The location, which is still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatrickD4444
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 27 June 2015

When you stay in a small hotel it is important to have someone who looks out for you. That is the case with Patrizia, who organizes the continental breakfast and makes Reservations for the airport or your ship transfer. We will stay here again when we return to Rome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrchar
A TripAdvisor Member
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

I was so nervous prior to arriving at the accommodation as I had some terrible past experiences with 3 star establishments. We caught the train to Spagna from Roma Termini & it was a bit of a struggle getting here with our bags the roads are cobbled, and the hills are steep. We eventually made it around 6pm & were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 23 March 2015

This hotel has a strict non refundable policy, even in such cases when there is an air traffic controller's strike in all Italian airports, as was the case on Friday 20th March, and all flights to and from Rome were cancelled the day before (we were informed 20hrs before about the cancellation and there were no other flights going there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MariaDiamanto
stefano t, Direttore at Il Piccolo di Piazza di Spagna, responded to this review

Dear Madam we are very sorry for the strike we are very sorry to hear from you we are so bad we are very sorry if you choosed and booked a not refundable fare you didn't contact us directly. you made everything in a travel agency. you just wrote this review, that is your opinion, only to advise the other...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 2nights in Feb 2015, we stayed in room 5, the hotel is a little out of the way and you have to really find it, the taxi driver took us to the wrong area of Rome, and we ended up walking for 10mins or so with a suitcase trying to find it! Inside...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HollyRach
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 7 September 2014

New and stylish rooms on the third floor of a beautiful old building, situated in a prime location. Most attractions are within walking distance. Very friendly and helpful staff. Everything was clean and tidy and we felt very comfortable there. Breakfast area is relatively small and without windows. Quality of the food was good but the selection a bit small....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah D
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was the best hotel deal I ever found. Brand new and beautiful in a very upscale central location in Rome for about $150. Unheard of. Wonderful staff. Excellent location. Format like I never saw before. Take over office suite and build 12 beautiful and very spacious hotel rooms. You might be skeptical but it works. Similar room one block...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackstrawichitaw

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna Suites
Piazza di Spagna Suites
#407 of 1,291 in Rome
231 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
DG Prestige Room
DG Prestige Room
#113 of 3,659 in Rome
221 reviews
Colonna
Golden Rooms Piazza Di Spagna
Golden Rooms Piazza Di Spagna
#1,032 of 3,659 in Rome
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Domus Ludovisi
Domus Ludovisi
#1,424 of 3,659 in Rome
23 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sleep in Rome Ludovisi
Sleep in Rome Ludovisi
#1,094 of 3,659 in Rome
28 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
I Racconti di Roma
I Racconti di Roma
#528 of 3,659 in Rome
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Ludovisi / Via Veneto

Neighbourhood Profile
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Thanks to Fellini and La Dolce Vita, the Ludovisi and Via Veneto neighbourhood earned its reputation as a posh area where gorgeous Marcellos wooed actresses and models while bored housewives hung out in streetside cafes. The cafes are still there, and so are the cocktails, but the neighbourhood is now home to five-star businesses including hotels, banks, law firms, and embassies. The area is also right next to Villa Borghese, a beautiful park for sporting and cultural adventures. If you're looking for tranquility by night, this may be the place: Ludovisi and Veneto tend to shut down after 20:00.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Il Piccolo di Piazza di Spagna

Address: Via Lombardia 40, 187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Price Range: $104 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Piccolo di Piazza di Spagna 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Il Piccolo di Piazza di Spagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Piccolo Di Piazza Di Spagna Hotel Rome
Il Piccolo Di Piazza Spagna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Il Piccolo di Piazza di Spagna staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Il Piccolo di Piazza di Spagna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“definitely get a superior room, I believe there are only 3 so book well in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles thegigibun, 18 Jan 2012 | Read review
“Request a balcony room, with A/C.”
 of 5 bubbles KATDEN, 30 Jul 2011 | Read review
“Some rooms have a balcony where you can sit out.”
 of 5 bubbles kowloonfan, 24 Jun 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay