We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel Fleming

Save
Traveller (266)
Room & Suite (185)
Dining (79)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good35%
  • Average25%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,422)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
19
40
46
17
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
19
40
46
17
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsponte milviobeen renovated recentlyarrived late in the eveningcentre of romeresidential arealarge hotelper daybus stationhotel is situatedmini barsplendorsbalconyniteseuro
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 149 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Not centrally located. Not bad if you like public local transportation. A/C did not work. Barely blows a cool breeze and you must almost sit on it to feel it. The worst part is that they insist that is working. Too bad I could just...More

Thank Jose Reynaldo S
Reviewed 6 days ago

Stayed there on a Sunday. Basic hotel, but I was comfortable and liked it. Great market square outside the hotel with street fruit an vegetable vendors etc .Little cafes and small bakeries, butchers around the square.The Carrefour Supermarket is right there. A friendly hotel and...More

Thank Allen D
Response from Alessandro S, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel FlemingResponded 5 days ago

Dear Allen, thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Rome, we do really appreciate your business. Regarding your review, we are glad you found our hotel comfortable and we are glad that you also liked the neighborhood. We...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We woke after the first night to find the floor by our window covered with an inch of water. Unfortunately that's exactly where our luggage was laying. In the way out for the day I stopped by the front desk to let the clerk know....More

Thank Arnel E
Response from Alessandro S, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel FlemingResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, first of all we thank you for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Rome, we do have really appreciated your business. We are very sorry you had to experience the problem you mentioned on your review. We had already taken...More

Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

No Water supplied. NO WATER GLASSES. ROOM NOT cleaned or checked b4 giving us the keys. Toilets unflushed when we walked in to room with 02 half empty water bottles. Summer Time now and NO AIRCON IN THE HOTEL! Reception advised No technician..FOR 2 DAYS...More

Thank Jay P
Response from Alessandro S, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel FlemingResponded April 24, 2018

Dear Guest, we appreciate the fact that you chose our hotel for your last stay in Rome, We are very sorry that you didn't have a very good impression of our Property and the service related to it. However, it seems a little bit strange...More

Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

Focus of hotel is moving large groups of people in and out according to their own rules. Staff is surly, short tempered, uncooperative, and uninterested in helping customers. Supplies are short when available at all ie soap and toilet paper. No air conditioning in rooms...More

Thank lshaw333
Response from Alessandro S, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel FlemingResponded April 24, 2018

Dear Guest, thank you very much for having stayed with us and for having expressed your personal opinions regarding our Property. We wish you a nice trip back home. Sincerely, Alessandro S.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rome
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#155 Business Hotel in Rome
#294 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#155 Business Hotel in Rome
#294 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (266)
Room & Suite (185)
Dining (79)
Amenities (18)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nazariar
December 12, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from sjh911 | Reviewed this property |
I don't know, I didn't need laundry service
1
Vote
Pinky V
August 23, 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from piggymagoo | Reviewed this property |
definitely!
0
Votes
MareJer
February 18, 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Dianarzrz | Reviewed this property |
Take Bus 32 from the stop along Via Flaminia (three minutes from the hotel), and go until the Metro stop Ottaviano to get anywhere you need. A few stops after that is right next to San Pietro, also. Total trip time about 20... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"the balcony is an additional area where to relax, but high floors don't match with the elevator. Low..."
Read review
"The lower down the better as its not too noisy outside & the lifts are small & slow."
Read review
"There are no quiet rooms due to thin walls."
Read review
"Paying a lot more for something that is less than budget . Book elsewhere ."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing