We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel Fleming

Traveller (311)
Room & Suite (189)
Traveller (311)
Room & Suite (189)
Dining (84)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
75Somewhat walkable
Grade: 75 out of 100
217Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
23Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
1,515Reviews
606Photos
23Q+A
32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 353
  • 512
  • 375
  • 140
  • 135
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Big hotel, out of town, but metro and buss connections are good and there is no problem with transport. Big, clean and modern rooms, with clean and also modern bathrooms. I have notthing bad to say, all the best!
Read more
Response from AlessandroS4239, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Fleming
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, thank you very much for having chosen our hotel , we are glad to hear that your stay here with us has met your expectations. We wish you a safe trip back home and we hope to see you very soon back to Grand Hotel Fleming. Sincerely, Alessandro S.
Read more
I have been visiting this hotel from time to time... I was not happy at the beginning but I must say they are improving day by day more... Now last time I had a very good experience... great service and clean and well settled room with lot of space and very nice view from the goo
Read more
Response from AlessandroS4239, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Fleming
Responded Oct. 22, 2018
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review and for having chosen our hotel again for your last stay in Rome. We really appreciated your positive impression regarding the Property and the fact you noticed a continous improvements in the service delivered. Hoping to have you again as our guest in the nearest future, we send you our best regards. Sincerely, Alessandro S.
Read more
This hotel could be just rated a 4 star. The Dining room is average and the breakfast buffet rated just above poor.
The staff are friendly and polite. The area around the hotel has a good mix of shops and some cafes with markets right outside the door.
Read more
Response from Alessandro S, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Fleming
Responded Aug. 28, 2018
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you have found our staff helpfull. We hope to see you here gain in the nearest future. Sincerely, Alessandro S.
Read more
Hotel has improved but sometimes it’s hard to find rooms because they work with groups that book a lot rooms
Rooms are good and it’s situated in one of the best area of Rome . It’s 10 minutes from the stadium were the Rome and Lazio team play
Read more
Response from Alessandro S, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Fleming
Responded Aug. 27, 2018
Dear Mr. Giacomo, we thank you for having stayed with us on this occasion, we have really appriciated your opinion. We hope to welcome you at next future. We wish you a safe trip back home. Yours Sincerely, Antonino Lo Sciuto
Read more
This is worst hotel one can stay at, and here is why.

First, we arrived here a day earlier before our cruise. I understand how check ins work, and yes we arrived at 1pm, two hours earlier than check in time so I understand they had no room ready for us. We were asked to have a
Read more
Response from Alessandro S, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Fleming
Responded Aug. 27, 2018
Dear Miss Botero, thank you very much for your review and for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Rome. We are very sorry about all your issues in our hotel, we have forwarded your concerns to our reputation management, we will certanly take take action to assure to our future guests a better service. We wish you and your family a safe trip back home. Yours Sincerely, Antonino Lo Sciuto
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Kiss
Photo provided by managementGrand Hotel Fleming
Photo provided by managementGrand Hotel Fleming
Photo provided by managementGrand Hotel Fleming
Photo provided by managementGrand Hotel Fleming
Previous
Is there parking available on site or nearby? will need to park rental car for two nights.
Hello, although we never had a car, I just checked out the hotel services and they claim they do offer car parking. Cheers.
1 vote
How is the laundry service? Is it with machines where to wash and dry clothes or is it leaving the clothing to wash in the room?
I don't know, I didn't need laundry service
1 vote
Show all answers
is there a blow dryer in the hotel?
definitely!
0 votes
Show all answers
How do we get to city center
Take Bus 32 from the stop along Via Flaminia (three minutes from the hotel), and go until the Metro stop Ottaviano to get anywhere you need. A few stops after that is right next to San Pietro, also. Total trip time about 20 minutes including average traffic.
1 vote
Show all answers
Where does the shuttle bus service take me? I am wondering how I will get here from the airport.
get the direct train to Termini then taxi from there (much cheaper option!)...no bus shuttle goes anywhere near here...and the taxi rank at Fuimicino airport took an hour because it was so busy!
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"smile and be kind ;)"
"all rooms was nice and but better one city view"
"the balcony is an additional area where to relax, but high floors don't match with the elevator. Low floors have no view"
"The lower down the better as its not too noisy outside & the lifts are small & slow."
"There are no quiet rooms due to thin walls."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand hotel romerome fleming hotel
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRome
NUMBER OF ROOMS
302
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing