We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel Fleming

Traveller (318)
Room & Suite (190)
Dining (84)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
1,549Reviews
613Photos
24Q+A
33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 364
  • 519
  • 381
  • 145
  • 140
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I really feel disappointed with this hotel , let's start with the reception stuff they were unfriendly & they have no idea about how give service to thier customer , the rum was so bad start from the beds which were uncomfortable , there is no water or tea cups if the room and
Read more
Response from AlessandroS4239, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Fleming
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Many thanks for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Rome and for having found the time to leave your feedback on your stay. We are really sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay, and we offer you our sincere apologies for the disappointment caused. We daily try to do our best to meet our guest expectation but it appears that we did not succeed on this occasion. We can assure you that the politeness of our staff is one of our strongest points. This does not mean we are perfect but we can assure you that your concerns will be object of an internal investigation among our divisions in order to understand what happened and do our best to avoid similar circumstances in the future. In regards of our breakfast service, we will discuss the matter in our daily meeting so that your suggestions might help the staff to improve the service standards. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Kind regards
Read more
Extremely disappointed with the rooms, food and service of the not-so "grand" hotel Fleming. The downstairs RESTAURANT presented the menu on an A4 piece of white printed paper, with a very limited À la carte selection. There was also a very poorly presented self-service
Read more
Response from AlessandroS4239, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Fleming
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, first and foremost thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Rome, we have really appreciated your business. We are very disappointed about the fact that we haven't met your expecations. All the critical points listed on your review have been addressed to the management that will take care of the matter. I would like to send you my sincere apologies for all the inconvenices caused during your stay. We daily strive to meet the highest espectations of our guests, on this occasion evidently we have failed. Your critics though will certanly help us to do better in the future. We wish you a safe trip back home. Sincerely, Alessandro S.
Read more
I would rate this hotel 2/3 stars. Rooms are tiny (but quiet in winter) The breakfast is poor and served in plastic glasses. There are neither boilers in the rooms, nor glasses in the bathroom. Don't expect a fluffy bed with a soft duvet: you'll get a single sheet under the
Read more
Response from AlessandroS4239, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Fleming
Responded Jan. 7, 2019
Dear Guest, thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Rome, we have really aprreciated your business. We took note of all your reviews and be sure that we will do our best to intervene on the aspects that you mentioned. Thank you again and we wish you a safe trip back home. Sincerely, Alessandro S.
Read more
Big hotel, out of town, but metro and buss connections are good and there is no problem with transport. Big, clean and modern rooms, with clean and also modern bathrooms. I have notthing bad to say, all the best!
Read more
Response from AlessandroS4239, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Fleming
Responded Dec. 4, 2018
Dear Guest, thank you very much for having chosen our hotel , we are glad to hear that your stay here with us has met your expectations. We wish you a safe trip back home and we hope to see you very soon back to Grand Hotel Fleming. Sincerely, Alessandro S.
Read more
I have been visiting this hotel from time to time... I was not happy at the beginning but I must say they are improving day by day more... Now last time I had a very good experience... great service and clean and well settled room with lot of space and very nice view from the
Read more
Response from AlessandroS4239, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Fleming
Responded Oct. 22, 2018
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review and for having chosen our hotel again for your last stay in Rome. We really appreciated your positive impression regarding the Property and the fact you noticed a continous improvements in the service delivered. Hoping to have you again as our guest in the nearest future, we send you our best regards. Sincerely, Alessandro S.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGrand Hotel Fleming
Master Bedroom in the Standard Twin Room at the Grand Hotel Fleming
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGrand Hotel Fleming
Master Bedroom in the Standard Room at the Grand Hotel Fleming
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGrand Hotel Fleming
Master Bedroom in the Standard Room at the Grand Hotel Fleming
Photo provided by managementGrand Hotel Fleming
Junior Suite Grand Hotel Fleming Roma
Όμορφο δωμάτιο
PreviousNext
12345638
Hello, although we never had a car, I just checked out the hotel services and they claim they do offer car parking. Cheers.
1 vote
definitely!
0 votes
Show all answers
How do we get to city center
Take Bus 32 from the stop along Via Flaminia (three minutes from the hotel), and go until the Metro stop Ottaviano to get anywhere you need. A few stops after that is right next to San Pietro, also. Total trip time about 20 minutes including average traffic.
1 vote
Show all answers
get the direct train to Termini then taxi from there (much cheaper option!)...no bus shuttle goes anywhere near here...and the taxi rank at Fuimicino airport took an hour because it was so busy!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Rooms on the north side have a beautiful view (last floor)"
"smile and be kind ;)"
"all rooms was nice and but better one city view"
"the balcony is an additional area where to relax, but high floors don't match with the elevator. Low floors have no view"
"The lower down the better as its not too noisy outside & the lifts are small & slow."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand hotel romerome fleming hotel
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeCorso FranciaTor di Quinto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
302
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing