We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Rain

Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (10)
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good35%
  • Average18%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible29%
1 week ago
“Don’t book this hostel”
9 May 2017
“Horrific ”
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don’t go there at any cost. The only one pros is the location. Everything else is awful - the bath, the beds, the WiFi, the rooms, the elevator. The hosts give us the keys and disappear. We don’t see her anymore.

Thank Oracle2win
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed here in March this year with my freind for 4 days. It's definitely not what it's made out to be so please don't book this. We could not get a response from the owner when we arrived, we then had to go to...More

Thank rachelwilson13
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Myself and my partner booked this hotel as we were on a budget and it was a last minute holiday (booked about 4 weeks in advance). First time to Italy. On the first night, we'd stated we would be arriving late (10pm-11pm) because our flight...More

1  Thank LaurenGodfrey
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We stayed at Blue Rain for 5 days and although it is basic our room and bathroom were always clean, we had fresh towels and linen.. It was slightly noisy outside because of the Termini station but the location is great and you can catch...More

Thank Petra L
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We arrived early evening and found Blue Rain quite difficult to find as we didn't realise that it would within an apartment block up on the 6th floor. This needs to be made much clearer in the booking information! For the price we paid we...More

Thank Laura S
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rome, Italy
See all 1,271 hotels in RomeSee all
Top amenities
Free Internet
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Price range
US$75 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Price range
US$75 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (10)
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only
way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The
Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas
in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s
famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to
its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub,
Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot
vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Blue Rain staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Room closer to reception for wifi signal!"
Read review
"Rooms overlooking the street have terrific views of street life."
Read review
"Rooms with window to the inner yard are more quiet."
Read review
"This is only the place for whom luxury isn't sought. If you're on a budget (and we were!), and only..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing