We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Trevi Fountain Guesthouse

Show Prices
#758 of 3,709 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trevi Fountain Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Trevi Fountain Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 26 March 2016

The location is good, the room has a nice decoration & warm,the breakfast was super,the wifi connection is fast enough, & we could watch the sky tv with some english channel,only we could still hear the sound of the refrigerator at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SylviaEbi
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2016

This guest house was perfect for a short break. We stayed at the beginning of March. We had the superior room at the back of the property (no.3), which overlooked the courtyard, with our own door to it. The room is huge, comfortable and clean, although the mattress took a couple of nights to get used to, as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VivW47
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights at the end of September and were extremely happy with our visit. Marco arranged our airport transfers €50 each way and even though we arrived before normal check in somebody was waiting for us and we were able to take our key and leave our luggage in the room. There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Paula2909
TFG_Roma, Proprietario at Trevi Fountain Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind and attentive comment. We are glad you've enjoyed your stay and our services. We look forward to having you in the future, do not hesitate to contact us to book your next stay! Best Regards, Marco

melbourne
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Trevi fountain guesthouse is an apartment that's been converted into an accommodation. the location is good with easy access to buses and trains, also within walking distance to some key sights, the rooms (we had 2 rooms) are comfortable and the bathrooms are basic with poor drainage to showers, the best way to describe the bathroom is awkward, there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jxoxhxnx
TFG_Roma, Proprietario at Trevi Fountain Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback we always appreciate our guests input. We see you points and we will use your suggestions to improve our services. Hopefully you can come back to visit us in the future, Best Regards, Marco

Iasi, Romania
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We chose this hotel for our 3 days in Rome mainly because it's location. It's easily within walking distance from Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon and Piazza Navona and very close to the metro (which you use to reach a lot of other major sights - the Vatican, Piazza del Popolo, Piazza Spagna, the Colosseum, as well as Termini Station). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandru201
TFG_Roma, Proprietario at Trevi Fountain Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Alexandru, Thank you so much for your kind feedback, we appreciate your input and we are happy you've enjoyed staying with. We hope to host you again in the future, Best Regards, Marco

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We stayed for 5 nights in August 2015. The guesthouse is, overall, very decent if you know what you're expecting in Rome. We stayed in room 4 which whilst large and airy has a separate bathroom that you have to exit your room and walk through reception to get to. This wasn't a major problem in itself for us, as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris R
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

stayed here for 5 nights. Main advantage is that it is ideally situated. Room was very basic. There was no view from the shuttered window, so all light was artificial. We rarely saw any staff, and those we did see barely spoke to us and were not very welcoming. Room was cleaned daily, although we were horrified to find dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gena M
TFG_Roma, Proprietario at Trevi Fountain Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hello Gena, First of all let me thank you for finding the time to leave us your feedback, comments from our guest are always very helpful to improve our service. Please let me clarify some of the information for the next guest as some of what you wrote can be misleading. First of all, not all our rooms face the...

Australia
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Stayed here just one night. Fit for purpose . VERY CLOSE TO THE METRO and only 2 stops to the main termini. Easy if needing to get the Leonardi express train to the airport. We stayed in a double rom with a window opening up onto the street and piazza. .The ensuite was outside the room, which worked ok for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank qlddebo
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 May 2015

The location of the Trevi Fountain Guesthouse is central to many of the attractions in Rome and walking distance to the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, the Spanish steps, the Pathenon etc. It is just off the main bus route on Via Tritone so you can get to the Vatican and other parts of Rome by bus. The room (3) we had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank iamslowee
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Trevi Fountain Guesthouse gives you the feeling that you are living in a house alone. It gives you such privacy that you don't feel there are people next to you. The room is cleaned everyday and the towels are replaced everyday. The free Wi-Fi was the best of all the hotels we stayed in during our 10-days trip. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MyriamS1980

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Domus Julia
Domus Julia
#674 of 1,292 in Rome
62 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Boccaccio
Hotel Boccaccio
#608 of 1,292 in Rome
123 reviews
Trevi
Roma Resort Barberini
Roma Resort Barberini
#508 of 1,292 in Rome
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel 2000 Roma
Hotel 2000 Roma
#774 of 1,292 in Rome
162 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Azzurra
Hotel Azzurra
#474 of 1,292 in Rome
248 reviews
Trevi
Trevi Luxury Rooms
Trevi Luxury Rooms
#519 of 3,709 in Rome
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Trevi

Neighbourhood Profile
Trevi
A non-stop photo and souvenir opportunity, Trevi is all about action. From early morning through the wee hours, the piazza surrounding Trevi Fountain hosts a never-ending flow of tourists hoping to make a wish or take a selfie. Clever restaurants, charming gelaterias, uncanny bars, kitsch shops, and a range of hotels make up the local landscape. Beneath the bustle are the remains of an ancient neighbourhood that you can visit by heading over to a repertoire cinema and asking for a peek underground. There is something for everyone, but if peace and quiet are what you seek, plan to visit in the early morning hours.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Easygoing and cosy, the Trevi Fountain Guesthouse is in the best location for you stay in Rome. All the main points of interest of the Eternal City can be reached in less than 10 minutes including St. Peters, just 4 stops away with the underground. The new management, young and dynamic, can assist you throughout your stay in the Eternal City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trevi Fountain Guesthouse

Address: Via delle Quattro Fontane 159, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Price Range: $130 - $669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Trevi Fountain Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trevi Fountain Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Trevi Fountain Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the room with internal bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles renatomarmo, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the Superior Room, no. 3 at the back - it's quiet, spacious, with access to the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles VivW47, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Out of the four room, Room 4 does not have a directly accessible bathroom (you have to exit the room to reach it)”
  • view of Barberini Palace from room 1
 of 5 bubbles alexandru201, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Do not book room 4 - it has a separate bathroom with a very cold shower!”
 of 5 bubbles 923genam, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Room 3 is at the back of the property and is very quiet, no road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles iamslowee, 13 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5