Rome Kings Suite

Rome Kings Suite

Traveller (121)
camera
Room & Suite (38)
Dining Area
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#330 of 2,242 B&Bs in Rome
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
WELCOME TO ROME KING SUITE GUEST HOUSE After visiting Rome's wonderful monuments you can enjoy a spot of shopping on Italy's exclusive shopping streets, Via dei Condotti and Via del Corso, where you will find the majority of the most famous "Made in Italy" boutiques. Guests looking to enjoy a lively night wil find some of the most popular and historic theatres in Rome nearby, as well as the Sistine Chapel, Teatro dell’Opera and Teatro Eliseo. Fans of nature can relax in the beautiful Villa Borghese Park, which also has a zoo. Our rooms are small but stylish with a quiet, refined atmosphere and wonderful views of the city. They are equipped with every comfort you could need: air conditioning, personal electronic safety deposit box, mini-bar, satellite TV and hair dryer. You can also enjoy free WiFi and there is an internet point available to guests in reception. Every room has a private bathroom with a large shower cabin. Breakfast is served in our breakfast room each morning.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian, Romanian

Location

Via Francesco Crispi 10, 00187 Rome Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Ciampino Airport
14.6 km
See all flights
Fiumicino Airport
Barberini - Fontana di Trevi
4 minRome Metro
340Reviews19Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 110
  • 152
  • 38
  • 27
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Haigh wrote a review Feb 2020
St Pierre de Frugie, France3 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The sound insolation is very inadequate.
Every morning you can hear the staff preparing for breakfast, never mind the personal noises from other rooms. (Shower water pressure very weak)
Shame because staff helpful and rooms OK.
Spot on for tourist visits.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The traveling nurse wrote a review Sep 2021
Munich, Germany46 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Don’t expect a hotel, it’s more like a serviced apartment thing. Actually it’s a room in an apartment. We had a quadruple room (booked a double room, got upgraded) and as it was the room on the corner it was perfect. Three big windows, a spacious, modern bathroom with a great shower and it wasn’t too loud with windows closed though it’s located right at the street. It was very clean.
The breakfast was Italian like okish, unfortunately the staff didn’t speak any English so it was kinda hard to communicate but it worked out somehow.
The only bad thing: the beds were super uncomfortable! Not what you need after an exhausting day in a big city like Rome.
Besides that it was great and we also got a real good deal.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There’s a supermarket just around the corner. Use the busses instead of the metro, they bring you...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jane G wrote a review Apr 2023
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom96 contributions61 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was a bit dated as regards the entrance, could do with a smarten up ( repaint) in the shared hallway and steps. It is an apart hotel with several different hoteliers operating from within the building. The lift was an old fashioned style which added to the charm.

Check in was easy with helpful staff. Wifi good.
The Kings Suite room was fine for our stay with a view across the Main Street outside. Double glazing so hardly any traffic noise. Very Central, easy walks to quite a few of the main sights. Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps and the Pantheon. Main shopping street just down the road Lots of restaurants nearby. Designer street shops very close.
Room very clean and towels changed everyday, shower room small, but ok. Kettle tea and coffee provided. We bought fresh milk from a shop just opposite to keep in the fridge. I found the bed hard.

Our only gripe was the walls are extremely thin with no sound insulation, we could hear everything. Conversations, people using the bathroom ( ugh) a couple in the next room being very amorous on several occasions which was extremely embarrassing.

The breakfasts were good with fresh coffee, selection of meats, cheese, pastries, cereals and fresh fruit, fruit juices, eggs but it was held in a very small breakfast room ( which was very clean)

We were told the main door to the aparthotel was open till 9pm, this was not the case we came back at 8 pm it was shut, though we did have a Whats App no to ring. Luckily someone was leaving and we were able to gain entrance, otherwise would have been awkward.

Overall a reasonably priced aparthotel, centrally located,
but if you are expecting a 4* it is not.
Rome is an expensive city to stay in and we appreciated it’s location.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: This hotel is an aparthotel,
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah wrote a review Oct 2022
Weymouth, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Two of us stayed here for a four night trip to Rome. We arrived earlier than check in but as our room was ready we could take our luggage up, however there was an option to leave our luggage in reception. Personally we would call the rooms ‘serviced rooms’ rather than a hotel. There are several companies operating within the building and I believe some are private residents. However, do not let this put you off. The Rome King Suites reception was manned by very helpful individuals who went out of there way to assist. The lift is a brilliant old style with a metal door and shabby chic surroundings. Our bedroom was a perfect size, very clean with a comfy bed. The hussle, bustle and noise from the street only added to our experience. But if you are a light sleeper I’d recommend ear plugs. The walls are rather thin so you do hear everything from your neighbour but this certainly didn’t put us of. Location is brilliant. Once we found our bearings we discovered we were 5/10 mins from the Spanish steps and Trevi fountain. When our feet needed a rest we could easily pop back to the room to rest. There are plenty of bars, restaurants and sights all around. The Barberini metro was an easy stroll up the street. We walked everywhere and only needed the metro for the airport transfer. The Vatican City is the furthest distance but a gentle walk was easy to do. Highly recommend and we would certainly stay here on our next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris S wrote a review Feb 2024
24 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is all about location, it's a few minutes from the Spanish Steps and five minutes from the Trevi Fountain. We walked to the Vatican and The Colosseum from the hotel. The hotel is reasonably clean and the staff we met were all very nice. Don't expect the Ritz and you won't be disappointed. My only criticism is we booked a family room for three adults and a teenager and they squeezed us into a triple which made it very uncomfortable to move around the room without walking sideways or stubbing your toe on the beds or furniture.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Great Location, decent hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda T wrote a review Jun 13
15 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Located on the first floor of an apart-hotel. The rooms are basic and a little tired in places, but that does not detract from being an ideal base for a trip to Rome.
The staff are kind and friendly and speak good English. The continental breakfast is a perfect start to the day. The rooms are clean, with comfy beds, a safe and tea/coffee making facilities. There was no milk but we borrowed some from the breakfast room and kept it in the room fridge.
Close by are 3 restaurants, the Metro, hop on/off bus stop. With the Trevie Fountain and Spanish Steps are within walking distance.
I would definitely recommend Rome King Suites as the perfect place to stay to explore this beautiful city.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jennie B wrote a review Jun 2023
Mesa, Arizona23 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This place was perfectly situated right in between Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. Easy walk to the Metro Station. There is only a small elevator- that is temperamental so we ended up walking several flights with our luggage. Comfortable beds. Great breakfast included.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heather D wrote a review Sep 2018
4 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our 4th day in this hotel and our first time with any water warm enough to shower in. There has been no hot water since we checked in. It's hot in Rome and not being able to shower after a day in the heat is very uncomfortable.
The hotel advertised a 24-hour front desk, but this is non-existent. The front desk is closed by 9pm,not open again til 830am. It is impossible to get any assistance for issues.
The hotel also claims to be sound proofed, but we can hear our neighbors brushing their teeth and doing their bathroom business as clearly as though they were in the same room. You can hear any conversation that isn't spoken in hushed tones. Forget any ideas of romance while in this hotel, there is absolutely no privacy whatsoever. When people come in or out of the floor, the noise is unbearable. The blackout blinds do not work, the A/C is sketchy at best. Beds are not comfortable, pillows are flat and blankets are thin and insufficient. The only good thing is the location and the rooms are clean. But I would never stay in this hotel again under any circumstances. Worst hotel ever, and absolutely no response from the staff about any of the problems.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SkenderV5, Responsabile reception at Rome Kings Suite
Responded Oct 1, 2018
Dear Customer, We are sorry to note that you have not told the truth about many things. The first of all the assure check in for 24 hours, even if the reception is open from 07.30 to 21.00. Our TVs work very well as well as the kettles, the handles are fixed well and it is you who did to break out of spite. Since you arrived, you threatened the hotel to make a negative review, you did make two and these are the titles: 1- Find another hotel. 0 stars 2- At the Rome Suite King right now We regret that for once a hotel can not review a client, especially when they use TripAdvisor as a weapon of blackmail. Regards, Rome King Suite
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
staceonbass wrote a review Sep 2018
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is terrible... less than a star.I've attached what's advertised through hotels.com It's not a 24 hour front desk as advertised. This hotel room has NO hot water for 2 days now. No soundproofing...I can hear the people in the next room brushing their teeth. NO tv channels at all, it's like the cable is not even on. The electric blinds don't work at all.. so its not blackout blinds. The room door handle came off in my hand on the first day. I mentioned this right after the first night..I've heard nothing since and nothing has been done to fix anything. I've contacted hotels.com and have been told that they're working on it but nothing has been done to fix this. I still have 3 more nights here and it's ruining my trip to Rome. I urge you to consider all of this before booking into this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SkenderV5, Responsabile reception at Rome Kings Suite
Responded Oct 1, 2018
Dear Customer, We are sorry to note that you have not told the truth about many things. The first of all the assure check in for 24 hours, even if the reception is open from 07.30 to 21.00. Our TVs work very well as well as the kettles, the handles are fixed well and it is you who did to break out of spite. Since you arrived, you threatened the hotel to make a negative review, you did make two and these are the titles: 1- Find another hotel. 0 stars 2- At the Rome Suite King right now We regret that for once a hotel can not review a client, especially when they use TripAdvisor as a weapon of blackmail. Regards, Rome King Suite
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebberz wrote a review Jul 2014
Sydney, Australia21 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here at the end of a 3 week trip around Italy and loved it. Having paid a similar price for hotels in other cities, we were pleasantly surprised by our lovely room - it was spacious and clean, with complimentary tea and coffee facilities and a nice, big shower.

Having read the reviews of others we were expecting to hear a lot of noise from our neighbours and the street, but this was not a problem at all, and we slept soundly on each of the five nights that we stayed here. The breakfast was great, with a selection of cereals, cold meats and cheese, bread, coffee, juice, yoghurt, and fruit. The staff were lovely.

We location was great, within walking distance of the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, and the Pantheon, and was in a nice area. It was also close to the metro, which meant that we could easily reach the Colosseum and the Vatican.

When arriving for the first time, it could be easy to miss from the outside, as it does not occupy the whole building. Look out for a big wooden door with a small sign (along with signs for other businesses, etc) on the wall to the left. It is located on the right hand side of the street if you are approaching from Via del Tritone.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from nataliya9021
Toronto, Canada114 contributions67 helpful votes
You can book a car from the hotel. It costs €50 from the airport. The shopher will be waiting for you with your name
Nadia D asked a question Jan 2019
Toronto, Canada24 contributions2 helpful votes
baggage storage available?
Answer from BagsPacked75
Miami, Florida52 contributions28 helpful votes
Yes all the rooms have a mini fridge.
the_opposum asked a question Jan 2018
Rocklin, California5 contributions3 helpful votes
Are there laundry facilities on site that we can use to do our own laundry?
Answer from METALLICA25
Bronx, New York290 contributions67 helpful votes
I'm not sure. that's never been a concerned of mine while travelling. sorry!!
ghe36219 asked a question Jul 2017
Melbourne, Australia5 contributions2 helpful votes
Is there a hair salon near by to have my hair coloured
Answer from yossmiller
Zichron Yaakov, Israel181 contributions48 helpful votes
Hi there! I have been in there in the ladt June, but i do not observed any hair dress shop in that street, particulary. The place is about 200 m. from Barberini sq., where starts the famous via Veneto.Probably you'll find there or in the vicinity. I sugest,to ask directly the residence. You may contact them by e.m. through "booking" or to"google"for a shop on the web in the sourrounding streets:via Tritone, Sistina,Quatro fontane or Barberini.
Chris S wrote a tip Feb 2024
24 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great Location, decent hotel."
Read full review
Jane G wrote a tip Apr 2023
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom96 contributions61 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"This hotel is an aparthotel, "
Read full review
The traveling nurse wrote a tip Sep 2021
Munich, Germany46 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There’s a supermarket just around the corner. Use the busses instead of the metro, they bring you everywhere."
Read full review
Panagiota T wrote a tip Nov 2018
Athens, Greece3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"no comment"
Read full review
Sami S wrote a tip Jul 2018
8 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher rooms do not suffer from traffic noise."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rome area.
PRICE RANGE
C$255 - C$494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeCentro / Colonna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Rome Kings Suite - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Rome Kings Suite
Which popular attractions are close to Rome Kings Suite?
Nearby attractions include Trevi Fountain (0.3 km), Spanish Steps (0.4 km), and I Virtuosi dell'opera di Roma (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rome Kings Suite?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Rome Kings Suite?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Rome Kings Suite?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rome Kings Suite?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rome Kings Suite?
Conveniently located restaurants include Da Cicero, Pinsitaly Trevi, and Pane e Salame.
Does Rome Kings Suite have airport transportation?
Yes, Rome Kings Suite offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rome Kings Suite?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Rome Kings Suite?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (1.3 km), St. Peter's Basilica (2.6 km), and Colosseum (1.5 km).
All Rome HotelsRome Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RomeHotels near Rome Kings Suite
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars