We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma

TripAdvisorUS$139*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$281*
US$139*
Great Deal
US$148*
US$168*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma
Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma
Panoramas (85)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,975 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,094: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've been a guest at many 5-star hotels all over the world and I can without a shadow of a doubt say that Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Rome is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Yes, I said the worst. I didn't say the worst 5-star hotel, I'm including hotels of 3-5 stars that I've stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank visalw86
Management_RB_Rome, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very sorry for your comment and for your feelings with the hotel. With regards to the front office, we do apologize if you felt offended by the normal surcharge applied upon the check in on the cards of the guests (actually it is to guarantee the extras in case of express check out of the guest)....

Toronto, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We booked our 1-night stay while completing our trip to Italy, at standard King room, We got a complimentary upgrade to Junior Suite room! And the room was fantabulous! What a luxurious room, with so many amenities in it. All our toiletries were 50 ML each, we got robes, sleepers, mineral water, soda, fruits complimentary too. A room was installed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shubhi_Rohit
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management_RB_Rome, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review

Dear Shubhi_Rohit, thank you do much for your opinion and for being our guest! We look forward to welcome you again. Best regards The Management

Kent
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here with friends paid for rooms on arrival was asked for extra €100 card deposit (did they think I was going to run away without paying for something !!!)throughout our stay the staff did not seem very customer friendly. First impression of lobby .... very uninviting ! First impression of room ...... stark,awful like a prison cell overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sukeyjampot
Management_RB_Rome, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comment and apologize for any issue. With regards to the extra deposit asked upon the check in, it is a standard procedure to guarantee eventual extras and this happen in every upscale hotel. With regards to the ironing set, due to the italian law we can't let the guests ironing in their own room....

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

By far the worst and uncomfortable decoration of rooms I have seen in the last 25 years of traveling. I would doubt to give even 3 stars to this Hotel. What a shame!! Can't even take a shower or go to toilet as you wish. So disappointed to choose this hotel by looking into the name and stars in my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mert A
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review

Dear Mert, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were disappointed with the location of the hotel and the design of your room. We appreciate you sharing your experience and have shared it with hotel management to review.

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A big hotel that look very nice on the pictures but it is very impersonal. The room was pretty large but boring.The beds were very hard. The worst was the staff. They were not service minded at all. But it was a nice pool on the roof that we liked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
Management_RB_Rome, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comment and for staying with us. We apologize for the boring room and for the staff, and we would like to deeply understand what went wrong. We are glad you enjoyed the pool Best regards, The Management

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Clean hotel with pool and nice rooms. The location is good and the neighborhood is not that scary as many has been written. The breakfast was incredible and the breakfast restaurant have a nice terrace.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus & Anna N
Willmar
Reviewed 1 week ago

I want to give a good review but circumstances lead me to give an honest review of this property. This property was sorely disappointing and for me it was the few people on staff that I came into contact with that ultimately soured my visit. The hotel location is convenient to the central Termini station and the underground nearby. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lacoste2009
Management_RB_Rome, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your honest feedback. It's a give that you didn't like the design of your standard room and we understand that someone could not enjoy the strangeness of having an open plan room. Thank you for highlighting the skills of our staff, we do hope to welcome you again maybe in another typology of room. Best...

Vienna
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there for a conference and stayed two nights. My first impression was quite bad. The hotel's vicinity looks more like Mogadishu than Rome. As with many cities the railway station's surroundings transform it into a mess. This is ok for me, but might not be acceptable for older people, families or single women. I paid my room -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Woyzeck
Management_RB_Rome, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for any issue regarding the waiting time for a cocktail and the problem in the room. With regards to the extra deposit asked upon the check in, it is a standard procedure to guarantee eventual extras and this happen in every upscale hotel. Thank for the compliments about the rooftop...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A really bizarre hotel. There is no door between the bathroom and the room so the shower is pretty much open plan. We were told by staff that this is the case in every room in the hotel. Room itself is clean but very small, dark and sparse, nothing in here to indicate that we are staying in a five...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah E
Management_RB_Rome, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay and for the issues at the pool. Our manager on duty tried to resolve the situation bringing up some fresh towels for your swimming time, but we apologize for the problem. If you will change your mind we would be happy to welcome you again. Best regards, The Management

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 nights for a conference so choice wasn't mine. Location wise it is right next to the main station - this means there are groups of (almost always) men standing around in the streets which could be unnerving for single female travellers. It's about a 20 min walk to the Colosseum and similar distance to the Spanish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickworld08
Management_RB_Rome, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sad for your feedback and for the experience in our hotel. We apologize for any issue but we hope to welcome you again to explain you our design concept. Best regards, The management

1,369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (951)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (153)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Other (505)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (314)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Business Class Room (28)
Viewed
Junior Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Esquilino
La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Building Hotel
The Building Hotel
#194 of 1,257 in Rome
234 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Parioli
Parco dei Principi Grand Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma

Address: Via Filippo Turati 171 | (Esquilino/Termini), 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Price Range: $203 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Rezidor, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Rome
Radisson Rome
Radisson Sas Rome
Rome Radisson
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Rome
#222 Business Hotel in Rome
#261 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question
Norwich, United Kingdom

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would not recommend this hotel overall or stay again.”
juliakL5655YM, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are not of a Five or Four Star standard”
AkhterJaved, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a suite if you can,”
Louis2011, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
Vanceyp, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the top are quieter and corner rooms are large and more sunny”
annalena113, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$139* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$148
Booking.comUS$168
AMOMAUS$281
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates