We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dei Mille

Show Prices
#788 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Dei Mille
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 37: English reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and for sleeping only it was fair place. The staff was friendly and gave good hints on touristic attractions and public transportation. The room was clean and the light towel proved to be very efficient. What I didn't like at all was the breakfast. Very poor, bread was not good, cheese tasted like plastic and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy O
Rachele L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Dei Mille, responded to this review

Thank you Lucy, we are glad that you had a good experience and we are sorry breakfast didn't meet your taste. We offer nice and comfortable rooms in a very central and strategic location in Rome, right next the main train station: Termini. From Termini you can take any train, tram, bus or taxi to visit Rome, or just go...

Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We visit Rome every September with a large group. Rita and her staff ensure we have a trouble free stay. The rooms are cleaned everyday with fresh towels supplied. The rooms have air conditioning and are all ensuite. Yes some singles can be small but that's what it is like in Rome. Continental breakfasts are served with a wide variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSHelensburgh
Rachele L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Dei Mille, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review, we are very glad you and your group enjoyed your vacation and your stay at Hotel Dei Mille. The idea behind our Hotel is to offer rooms that suit all budgets, right in the centre of the Capital, with easy access to transport and amenities. We hope to see you again...

Kingston, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

First up, I was lucky to get a room. My other accommodation fell through, and Hotel Dei Mille was right next door. In the height of the summer season, and at 1pm, I was able to get a single room. The room was tiny, just as the corridors and the lift barely contained me and my backpack. It was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WBT-Peter
Rachele L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Dei Mille, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us, we are glad we could accommodate you and if you travel back to Rome, we hope you are going to be our guest again! Have a good day! The staff of Hotel dei Mille

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The rooms are very clean and comfortable I really liked the light towels - they feel very nice and clean and the sheets are nicely pressed so it is pleasant to be in bed. The location is good with the hotel located very close to the train station although you can hear the traffic on the street if you open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalia V
Alessandro M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Dei Mille, responded to this review

Dear Natalia, many thanks for your review. We appreciate your positive comments and your note for our and your satisfaction. The Staff

Reviewed 8 July 2016

We arried at 2 pm and room was not ready, no air conditioning, only loudly working fan all night long, without possibility to switch of. Room very small for 4 persons. Pluses- good, tasty breakfast. Located very close to Termini, so easy to reach centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solveiga N
Alessandro M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Dei Mille, responded to this review

Dear Solveiga, many thanks for your review. We appreciate your note for our and your satisfaction. Best Regards The Staff

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

My friends and I had a good 3 days stay in the hotel. The room was large and clean and the staff is helpful. However,the breakfast is only average and the elevator in the hotel has seen better times. Nevertheless, as it is located close to the main train station which houses also metro stations as well as the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C H
Alessandro M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Dei Mille, responded to this review

Dear guest C H, many thanks for your comment!!! We appreciate your review...Our aim is to always provide the best to our guests, with a very caring and attentive service, for your and our satisfaction! We hope you'll come back soon at our hotel!! Best Regards!The Staff

Reviewed 20 March 2016

When I first found out it was a 2star hotel, I did not expect much. However, it was lovely, the decor and the comfortability of the room was better than I imagined! The location was a bit drab, and far away from the centre, but I had to use the metro to get around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reggy786
Alessandro M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Dei Mille, responded to this review

Dear Reggy786, Many thanks for your comments. It' s a big pleasure to know you had good time at of our hotel. Our hotel' s location is one of our strengths : it is central and well connected. We hope you will choose our hotel in your next trip in Rome. Best Regards, Hotel dei Mille - Staff

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We were shocked for the rooms (so different from the pictures in the internet). No air conditioner inside the rooms making the room feels so hot in the summer day. The restaurant served the same menu for breakfast (bread, ham, cheese, yogurt, etc) and the service was not so good. But the location was great (in the center of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rafaeldeo
Alessandro M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Dei Mille, responded to this review

Dear Rafaeldeo, Many thanks in advance for your comments ;we would like to clarify that we have different types of hotel's accomodation as specified on our website.We appreciate your note for our and your satisfaction.

Reviewed 22 July 2015

Visited this hotel for 4 nights. Budget hotel next to termini station. You can walk to the center of the city or take a bus next to train station. But I would recommend to walk as there each meter of city is full of history. Worth to see. Hotel is small and really budget. Nothing special. I would say that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irina I
Alessandro M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Dei Mille, responded to this review

Dear Irina, thanks for your review. We are glad you've spent quiet moments at our hotel. Best Regards. The Staff

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel was very near the station. However the tourist area for sightseeing were easy to reach by the excellent Metro connection, so after arrival a lot of walking in the center and the historic part of Rome was needed. Metro ticket is only 1,50 euro per single fare of 100 minutes per person. Restaurants are abundant nearby, but we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank damartinovic

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Piemonte Hotel
Piemonte Hotel
#409 of 1,291 in Rome
732 reviews
Esquilino
Kennedy Hotel
Kennedy Hotel
#927 of 1,291 in Rome
680 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Marechiaro
Hotel Marechiaro
#881 of 1,291 in Rome
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
B&T Rooms Trani
B&T Rooms Trani
#895 of 1,291 in Rome
86 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Luciani
Hotel Luciani
#794 of 1,291 in Rome
408 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#266 of 1,291 in Rome
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Dei Mille

Address: Via dei Mille 7/B, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Price Range: $78 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dei Mille 2*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dei Mille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Mille Rome
Dei Mille Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dei Mille staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Dei Mille staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior room - there is a whole different re-furbed area for these rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles LilRose133, 28 May 2015 | Read review
“-If you want fluffy towels, take yours with you.”
 of 5 bubbles Efi_Jones, 30 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Avoid if travelling solo”
 of 5 bubbles travellover0, 27 Sep 2014 | Read review
“rooms at the back very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jessybobs, 7 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Choose the 1st floor instead of the 3rd.”
 of 5 bubbles Naratino, 20 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay