We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mari 1

Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (16)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent4%
  • Very good8%
  • Average28%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible43%
21 May 2017
“Poor service ”
3 Apr 2015
“pleasant stay”
Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Concierge
Laundry Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
1
1
3
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1
1
3
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Checking in was made difficult , made us walk 10/15 minutes to mari 2 to check in at 10pm in the evening even though had agreed check in schedule prior. Room was then ok until they tried to move us to a shared bathroom room,...More

1  Thank Dannysals
Reviewed 3 April 2015

i stayed in this hotel for six days in march 2015 it was the most comfortable hotel i ever visit, nice staff good service helpful and interesting people, they insist to help you even in your private needs ,i did enjoy my stay in hotel...More

2  Thank mahmoudshams
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We got there at 11pm as indicated on our sheet but there was no one at reception - after climbing 4 flights (which are actually 8 flights) up to the hotel. We didn't have a italian sim so had to find a place to call...More

4  Thank Bananna24
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I stayed there for 5 nights in July and for the price I was happy. Yes, reception is on the second floor and rooms are on the fourth, so expect to climb quite a few steps. I personally found the staff helpful and pleasant but...More

Thank DanB007
Response from Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Mari 1Responded 7 October 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing our hotel Mari 1 for your stay in Rome. We are very glad to know that you appreciated the hotel and also the good value for money. We also thak you for your suggestions...More

Reviewed 6 November 2012

When I went to the hotel after climbing 4 flights of stairs, they said they could not charge my credit card when I booked online and I had to pay cash for the booking. This is a scam. They charge everyone twice!! NEVER go to...More

8  Thank OnceSaw_k
Response from Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Mari 1Responded 4 January 2013

Thank you for your review but I am pleased to point out something very important: sometimes it happens that credit cards give problems, and in fact there has happened more than once that we are being denied the transaction but in fact the money was...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
14
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mari 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino / Castro Pretorio
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (16)
Nearby
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only
way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The
Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas
in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s
famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to
its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub,
Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot
vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Mari 1 staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Avoid the hotel at all cost. It is a scam"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing