We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Domus Tiberina

Save
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (111)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Family
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Family
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
11
Price range
US$56 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Domus Tiberina Hotel
Location
Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Rome > Trastevere
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Domus Tiberina
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
24
27
14
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
24
27
14
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews around the corner croissants perfect location walking distance stayed here for nights top floor trastevere neighborhood
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 86 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2015

The Hotel Domus Tiberina was recommended to me by a friend in Cape Town who calls it a home away from home, and I am highly impressed with it in every way. It is in historic Travestere, known as the Left Bank of Rome, close...More

Thank SeaToSummit1
Reviewed August 11, 2015

My first time in Italy and I found a great little hotel in the best neighborhood ever. The room was spacious, had a little refrigerator and a big balcony. It was pleasant to step onto the balcony, overlook the piazza activities in the evening as...More

Thank allcityautobody
Reviewed July 28, 2015

We spent 5 days at the Hotel in July 2015 ,the heat in Rome was exceptionally hot so our air conditioned room was a haven of cool ! Our bedroom was in the house next door in a very recently refurbished room with an excellent...More

1  Thank eiradungey
Response from Domustiberina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Domus TiberinaResponded August 1, 2015

Dear madam, Thank you so much for having chosen Domus Tiberina Hotel for your holidays in Rome and for letting us know your opinion about your stay with us. We are restyling all rooms and we are happy that you appreciated the new style of...More

Reviewed July 10, 2015

It was my daughter's first visit to Rome and Testevere was just what she was hoping for. Our room was in the older section and it was just fine, lovely old tiled floor and all. The staff was very helpful and engaging and gave us...More

1  Thank madgeee
Response from Domustiberina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Domus TiberinaResponded August 1, 2015

Hello dear guest! Thank you very much for having spent your time on writing about Hotel Domus Tiberina! We are glad that you liked the most thypical section of the property: some of our rooms still have a 18th century floor and some others have...More

Reviewed July 7, 2015

I experienced to types of room during my stay: in the refurbished building and the old one. The new room was very comfortable, although a bit noisier than the old one - which is not uncommon in Italy anyway. The new room was perfect for...More

1  Thank PoloMarco21
Response from Domustiberina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Domus TiberinaResponded August 1, 2015

Hello sir, It's a satisfaction for us to hear such good words from you! Thank you for your positive comment about our staff: our job is to make our guests feel like at home! We are also happy that you liked both types of rooms...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
YsabellaMV
December 3, 2017|
Answer
Response from Julie F | Reviewed this property |
Horrible staff. They delay, say they don’t speak English, say wait for my colleague and then a couple of hours later colleague says it can’t possibly be fixed. My daughter had the exact same experience - see her photos with... More
0
Votes
Bonnie H
June 19, 2016|
Answer
Response from Redsilence | Reviewed this property |
No, unfortunately not- this might be quite difficult if you have a large suitcase or if your suitcase is heavy. There is no porter!
0
Votes
00smcg
January 27, 2016|
Answer
Response from Redsilence | Reviewed this property |
You can get a tram or train to Roma Termini from the airport and then bus 23, but the Hotel is well hidden within the small streets of Trastevere and the option to pay 45 Euro for their own transport we did it and it is well... More
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing