We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Black Hotel

Show Prices
#598 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Black Hotel
Black Hotel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

818 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 262: English reviews
Start your review of Black Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hot breakfast consists of scrambled egg and bacon. Everything else is cold. The staff are so rude and to be honest the only time the lady at reception smiled was when we left. The room was big but the bed was rock hard. Bathroom was good and clean. The pool was closed and the bar selection was crap. Evening meal.....don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 185johnbull
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff are very rude franko the bar tander was the best very helpful breakfast was ok night meal was horrible we booked a taxi to anzo and we couldn't go because my father inlaw was sickthey charged me 50 euros or they were going to call the police

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kirkby123
Evlin R, Direttore at Black Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Family, I'm so disappointed to read your review. You reserve a private car for 7 persons to go to the seaside, and 1 hour before you just said "I'm sorry, we dont' go anymore!", it was not a taxi, that we could have cancelled in few minutes, it was a private van. As I explained you during your stay,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here last week with my boyfriend for 4 nights, the staff are lovely friendly and extremely helpful! The hotel has a nice black theme but the rooms were bright and spacious, and super clean! Theres also a free shuttle to the nearest metro every morning which was really helpful. However I was disappointed that when booking I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here as part of a group on a short weekend break in Rome. Firstly the Hotel is a great base for a trip to Rome, there is a supermarket and a McDonald's down the road (about a 15 min walk). The Hotel provides a free shuttle bus to the Metro station in the morning , although we used Uber...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank West4red
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The stay was ok I wouldn't class it as a 4* star hotel. The room was ok shame we had to keep pushing the two single mattresses together to make it a double bed. Breakfast was ok but overall everything was average. People in Rome Drive crazy!! So be careful on the road they seem to buzz about

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte D
Evlin R, Direttore at Black Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte, thank you to have spent time to review our Hotel. We are so sorry that the bed was not comfortable for you; you could have ask the reception for a better one. We always try to satisfy our guests requests. About people driving in Rome, in a crazy way, I definetly agree with you, always pay a lot...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Property is good .Rooms were good .Beds comfortable . Bathroom was good too. Shower seals had slight mould but we only came to sleep . Pool was out of commission .Gym was just adequate. Didn`t try the sauna. Breakfast area was bright and clean . Breakfast was average - no different from other 3 * I have been to. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123Mtrip
Evlin R, Direttore at Black Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you to have spent time to review our Hotel. Thank you to evaluate everything, from the room to the breakfast, to the staff. The prices at the supermarket are the same in all city, we are not so outside city to have lower prices. Our shuttle bus is a private vehicle, which has 8 places, that's whay...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We visited at the end of May, for 2 nights. The hotel was okay but we did encounter a few problems. Firstly, the hotel is right on the outskirts of Rome - we had to walk 30mins to get to the nearest metro stop. Secondly the hotel pool was closed. I had booked this trip the day before we travelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
Evlin R, Direttore at Black Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Rachel, Thank you very much to have spent your time to review our Hotel. The hotel is situated 5 km from Vatican City, and the nearest subway station is Cornelia. We provide free shuttle service 3 times in a morning (8:30/9:30/10:30). It's free, and it brings you directly to Cornelia station, otherwise ther's the bus (246 or 247)...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights and we really enjoyed it. I think it is a great base for exploring the Vatican City and the attractions in Rome as long as you don't mind taking the bus and metro briefly. It really isn't difficult and is very cheap (€1.50 altogether). The free shuttle bus in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vichuth
Evlin R, Direttore at Black Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Vichuth, Thanks a lot for your review! Thanks for sharing with everyone your experience at our hotel. It's a pleasure for us to read this positive review from our guests! Hope to see you soon in our hotel. Best Regards, Evlin Rossi

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

My partner and I stayed here this week and found the hotel reasonable. Yes it is further away from the city which is not ideal but we stayed here for 3 days and found it fine for this short length of time. The shuttle bus service to the metro is useful, however, don't rely on this leaving on time as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alr1989
Evlin R, Direttore at Black Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Alr1989, thank you for having spent your time to give a feedback on our Hotel. We had some problems with the shuttle that morning, as I explained you during your stay, that's why it was late. We have our restaurant open in the evening. The buffet costs € 15,00 with a soft drink included, or we can suggest some...

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Where can I start... the hotel is too far away from the city sights, ten minute life in your own hands walk to the bus stop, fifteen minute bus journey to Cornelia then the underground four to seven stops into the City. Also seemed an undesirable area. Rooms are clean yet basic but no tea n coffee facilities. TV channels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
Evlin R, Direttore at Black Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mark, thank you very much to have spent your time to review our Hotel. The Black Hotel is situaed on the Aurelia Street, 5 km from Vatican City, 4 stops from Cornelia (6 stops to Popolo's Square). We have a FREE shuttle every morning at 8:30, 9:30, 10:30, which brings you to Cornelia. Our breakfast is served from...

506 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Romantic Room (46)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
Standard Room with Breakfast (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
14.6 km away
Hotel Artis
Hotel Artis
#361 of 1,292 in Rome
609 reviews
5.5 km away
Excel Hotel Roma Montemario
0.9 km away
Raganelli Hotel
Raganelli Hotel
#444 of 1,292 in Rome
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hotel Poggioverde
Hotel Poggioverde
#105 of 1,292 in Rome
279 reviews
1.9 km away
Occidental Aurelia
Occidental Aurelia
#248 of 1,292 in Rome
1,006 reviews
2.8 km away
Cardinal Hotel St. Peter
Cardinal Hotel St. Peter
#634 of 1,292 in Rome
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Black Hotel

Address: Via Raffaello Sardiello 18 | Centre - Aurelio, 00165 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: $91 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Black Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Black Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#279 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Black Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Black Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A double bed is 2 singles joint together and I fell in between a few times.”
 of 5 bubbles 185johnbull, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Highest floor, avoid being close to lift”
 of 5 bubbles nadencharente, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very noisy, too far from city, high floors”
 of 5 bubbles 629lilmissm, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms overlooking the courtyard, are best - my opinion - as you have also general view of the area”
 of 5 bubbles EdmontDantesV, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room we where in was very clean and serviced every day the only fault was there wasn't a lot of hanging space for 3 people my daughter and her friend had to leave there clothes in there suitcases and the corridors are very dark ”
 of 5 bubbles pamelajanel, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5