We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camping Tiber

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Camping Tiber
Camping Tiber
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 135: English reviews
Grenoble, France
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Hi! We stayed two nights at the camping with our bikes. We made a reservation for a tent and when we arrived the lady at the reception explained that we were upgraded to a bungalow because of the chilly weather. Nice bungalow for 4 people (2nd night someone joined us). Beds could be a little more modern. Definitely big enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky V
Marzia S, Manager at Camping Tiber, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment Nicky! We are glad you had a nice stay here at Camping Tiber and we are happy you are remarking the option for bike lovers to cycle to the city, a part of public transport. Hoping to see you soon, we send our Kindest regards, Marzia S. Campsite Mng

England
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Just returned from Camping Tiber. The staff at reception were excellent, friendly, helpful, informative and polite. Cleanliness of the accommodation and the site was excellent and the location was a 30min train/metro to the centre of Rome at a cost of only 1.50 euros.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woody123England
Marzia S, Manager at Camping Tiber, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment on behalf all the all team! We will be happy to welcome you soon, for your next "Roman Holidays" Marzia S. Campsite Mng

Durban
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Negatives 1. Poor service at restaurant - each night we ate there. One waiter is not enough and he got mixed up - we could have walked away with not paying. The other night the other waiter was also busy. Food takes too long to arrive; outside pizza oven was not operational and seems all food was pre-cooked/frozen before heating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kuzak
Marzia S, Manager at Camping Tiber, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your detailed comment that we will seriuosly considering. On our website, as on all the booking sites, a full description of our services is at guests disposal to keep everybody informed. We offer a shuttle service to the city center/Vatican Museums every morning, 5 euros return ticket. A one way is...

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

First off, such friendly staff! Very helpful. The site itself is breathtaking perfect for unwinding. Food is YUMMI and so affordable! The bungalow is nice but WC shower could be a bit cleaner. It's very close to Rome and other nice towns to visit. We didn't want to leave !! We're definitely coming back. Thank you Martha and Marzia :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ghina M
Marzia S, Manager at Camping Tiber, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment on behalf of Camping Tiber staff! Hoping to welcome you for your next "Roman Holidays" See you soon! Marzia S. Campsite Mng

Reviewed 20 September 2016

If one needs to camp near Rome this is a fairly good choice. Located very close to the river Tiber it has plenty of well-shaded areas, a restaurant, a small shop and clean bathrooms, as well as a swimming pool. We stayed in July 2016 in a comfortable four bed bungalow. There's also a shuttle service to the city centre....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spall70
Marzia S, Manager at Camping Tiber, responded to this review

Thank you very mcuh for your comment! Hoping to see you fro your next "Roman Holidays" Kind regards, Marzia S. Campsite Mng

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This campsite is great! It's near transport links, sells all tickets for sightseeing and gives good advices. Sabrina has the greatest personality and customer service. The dorms with comfortable mattresses and the bathrooms are all clean. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZzeeZee
Marzia S, Manager at Camping Tiber, responded to this review

How good to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us! Thank you very much in behalf of Sabrina and all staff members. Hoping to soon see you at Camping Tiber for you next "Roman Holidays". ARRIVEDERCI!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The camp site itself is lovely, having the pool was great, especially as the weather was gorgeous. The showers and toilets were always super clean and tidy, and they played music throughout the day which gave it a cool atmosphere. They have an onsite shop and restaurant which is helpful but the shop's till broke on the second morning meaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
Marzia S, Manager at Camping Tiber, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment Danielle! For your next stay we suggest you a bungalow with private bathroom or even a dorm for 4 people, so you would relax and have a good sleep at night. See you soon! Marzia S. Campsite Mng

Dubrovnik, Dubrovacko-Neretvanska, Croatia
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for 4 days. I see some people here complaining but if you don't expect too much from a camping place you're gonna love it! Some people wanna pay as less money as possible and expect to sleep in clouds? We slept in a 6 people tent, had a blanket and clean sheets, market is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teo P
Marzia S, Manager at Camping Tiber, responded to this review

Thank very much Theo for your comment! We are glad you had a nice stay and that you enjoyed the atmosphere of Camping Tiber. My team and I will be happy to welcome you again in Rome! ARRIVEDERCI! Marzia S.

Blackpool
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We stayed here in June 2015 with a camper van and a side awning for 3 nights and used this site as a base for visiting Rome. It's interesting to see the 'working girls' on the main road up to the campsite, hiding in the bushes. None of them near the site just en route. Campsite clean and tidy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle_parry26
Marzia S, Manager at Camping Tiber, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we really appreciated your accuracy! At Camping Tiber we welcome decent people from all around the world and they are all treated the same way, there just some rules to follow. Hoping to welcoming you again here for your next ROMAN HOLIDAYS se send our Kind regards,

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

I'll bullet point my experiences to make it easier to read 1. The restaurant and market only open in the morning and evening so if you want lunch and don't have anything.. You're screwed. 2. The bag packers party all night so if you want to actually sleep.. Stay somewhere else. 3. We stayed in the static caravan with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zoe t
Marzia S, Manager at Camping Tiber, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment Zoe. Camping Tiber is a green oasis just out of caotic city center of Rome, you may select among different kind of accomodation from the 6 dorm in sharing tents to confortable chalets. By lunch time you may order sandwiches from the Reception or getting snacks from the vending machines. Or still stores and pizzerias...

448 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Bungalow 2 People (26)
Viewed
Mobile Home 4 People with Kitchen (46)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Tent 6 People (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
12.1 km away
Residence Santa Rosa
Residence Santa Rosa
#1,047 of 1,291 in Rome
59 reviews
4.4 km away
Happy Village & Camping
Happy Village & Camping
#725 of 1,027 in Rome
202 reviews
27.4 km away
Camping Fabulous
Camping Fabulous
#16 of 1,027 in Rome
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Camping Village Roma
Camping Village Roma
#43 of 1,027 in Rome
1,297 reviews
7.5 km away
Seven Hills Village
Seven Hills Village
#704 of 1,027 in Rome
261 reviews
6.2 km away
Flaminio Village Bungalow Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Camping Tiber lies on a green spot just 20 minutes outside Rome, easy accesable with a metropolitain train form Prima Porta train station: With different kind of accomodation (mobile homes with kitchen, twin bedrooms, tent house for 6 people and of course the campsite) Camping Tiber allows a confortable stay for many type of requests and kind of pockets! Multilaguages Receptionists will be available for 08.00 till 22.00, and a night guardian will welcome you if you arrive later. Service at your disposal: - Mini Market from 07h30 to 10h30 & from 17h00 to 20h30 - Restaurant-Pizzeria open for breakfast 07h30 to 11h00 and for dinner from 18h30 to 23h00 - Terrace Bar runs from 07h30 til midnihgt no stop - Swimming pool from 10h00 till 19h00 A shuttle-bus runs from the camping to Vatican Museums 5,00 euros return tickets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camping Tiber

Address: Via Tiberina Km 1,400, 00188 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: $20 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Camping Tiber 1*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and PitchUp so you can book your Camping Tiber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Tiber Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Tiber staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Camping Tiber staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“away from restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles kuzak, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It's a campsite but does have other chalet type accommodation.”
 of 5 bubbles Campergirl4, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a cabin as far away from the restaurant as possible, it gets a bit loud”
 of 5 bubbles 530sophiep, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Pay the extra for an ensuite”
 of 5 bubbles LeishaG, 27 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Book out the complete caravan (if you can); if you have one section, you can't choose your neighbours and they can make a noise.”
 of 5 bubbles kuzak, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay