We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Continentale

Show Prices
#368 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Continentale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Continentale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Very basic hotel - no drink machine in room, air con only fixed for the last part of our holiday despite many requests to get it fixed as it was so hot. No iron to loan. Staff not that helpful. Ran out of some food at breakfast. Having said that, the bedding and bathroom were very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith C C
Guest-Rela-Manager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Continentale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback we are delighted you enjoyed the lovely bedding and cleanliness of the hotel to our usual very high standards.With regards to your comments concerning the A/c I am very much sorry for that we could not fix the the problem on the first day itself. We actively ensure...

Everton Hills
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nicely styled, was a decent size, had a comfortable bed, nice bathroom, and other amenities (fridge, desk, cuboards) to ensure a comfortable stay. It was in a convenient location, though the street was very noisey. Lucky, the window had thick glass and a shutter so it didn't bother us (though, that made the room a bit warmer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbey D
Guest-Rela-Manager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Continentale, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Abbey, Thank you very much for a shining four star review. I am very happy to receive your positive comments, customer care is among our highest priorities and your feedback is immensely valued. ‘Guest-friendship’ represents the spirit of Continentale.All our room categories offer amenities which are often commended by guests including the high quality bed linen and towels, toiletries,...

Reviewed 22 May 2016

The location was fantastic. Both metro lines and many buses were in a 5 minute walking distance. The check in and check out was easy and fast, the staff was nice. The room (or the neighbors) was a bit noisy in the morning. We booked the room without breakfast, but tried in on the first morning. It wasn't very good,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rudolf H
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in a complex with other hotels and hostels. Make sure you to to the correct one to check in. We arrived before check in time and the front desk was able to keep our bags as we explored the city. The room was very bare bones, just a simple bed and bathroom, but that was all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitsirk3
Guest-Rela-Manager, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Continentale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive comments and recommendation. I would like to add that We have a range of room types, and aware that our entry level rooms are on the smaller side therefore we always recommend that guests explore all available room types (dimensions and amenities of which differ, are detailed on our website), prior to booking...

Reviewed 16 December 2015

Hotel Continentale is a typical budget hotel with a good location. It is approximately 3 blocks / 15 mins walk from Central Termini. The total hotel experience was just ok. I was neither disappointed nor impressed. A guy in the reception named George was really nice and helpful but the guy (wasn't able to get the name) that was on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaflores
Guest-Rela-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Continentale, responded to this review

Dear guest, We really appreciate you have taken the time to share your comments about your stay with us.All our guests are very important for us, and their satisfaction is our main aim. We really appreciate that you have sent us your comments, which help us to improve our service .We would like to apologize for all the inconveniences you...

Nottingham
Reviewed 2 December 2015

This hotel layout is the weirdest I have ever encountered as it resides in a complex of hotel/hostels. We entered a large opening and there were signs for different hotels and lots of students sitting everywhere. This hotel is up some stone stairs (no lift from ground floor) and you pass other hotel receptions on your way up so there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney65
Guest-Rela-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Continentale, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us First of all we would like to express our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay  With respect to your feedback, I would like to inform you as follows:As the hotel is situated above the lower ground, which can be seen from photos, the hotel offers rooms...

Bucks County, PA
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights in November. The rates apparently drop by 50% starting November 1 so at 39 euro per night it's an amazing value. Room is small but comfortable and clean, with nice shower, dependable wifi, lots of TV channels and a small room safe. Breakfast is included each day which was ample to begin each day with....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walkaboutster
Guest-Rela-Manager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Continentale, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay and we thank you for your kind review and especially to evaluate positively the centrality of the location of our hotel and our room amenities. Our staff joins me in thanking you and tells me it was a pleasure to have you. We look forward seeing...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

This is a basic hotel which is in a very good location to the termini and supermarkets, 2 are very closely located, the gelateria and bar, restaurant are all near by, the hotel has all the basic amenities, so can not complain, we are travelling on a budget, so overall it is quite nice hotel. This building are shared by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary3101984
Guest-Rela-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Continentale, responded to this review

Dear guest On the behalf of all the staff and the management I wish to express our gratitude for the correct and nice description you have posted about your recent stay in the Hotel Continentale. As you know we are approaching the Jubilee on next month, our location close to Termini help to reach the Vatican and various historical attractions...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 21 October 2015

I was staying in this hotel in September 2015 for 5 days , The staff and management was very good and helpful to guide us to visit all the places . The hotel is peaceful and clean . Good sanitation levels and arrangement of room. The pricing is excellent in terms of a traveller . Value for money. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank madavana2014
Picton, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2015

This is a very basic hotel located near the train station so the location is excellent for exploring and getting to public transit. We had a room overlooking an inner courtyard and each morning at 6:00 am, the staff moved garbage cans around and made excessive noise waking us up. We booked the hotel as their website indicated "breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank simpstra
Guest-Rela-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Continentale, responded to this review

Dear guest, I’m sorry you had a bad experience with us. Unfortunately, you had a demand which our hotel wasn’t prepared to accommodate . While we understand that limitations can be frustrating, but the hostility and threats you directed at my collegue were very uncalled for. We appreciate all feedback, and on that day we tried our best to speak...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#346 of 1,291 in Rome
517 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#661 of 1,291 in Rome
171 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#282 of 1,291 in Rome
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Adriatic Hotel
Adriatic Hotel
#465 of 1,291 in Rome
488 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#448 of 1,291 in Rome
550 reviews
Hotel Lodi
#226 of 1,291 in Rome
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Continentale a central low cost hotel in Rome Center,our main priority is guests complete wellbeing!Hotel Continentale, a charming no frills low cost hotel in Rome centre offers best deals price quality rooms of all hotels in Rome for family vacations, romantic getaways, business travel and week-end escapes. Boasting easy access to historical city center Hotel Continentale, best budget accommodation in Rome, features an unsurpassed Rome center downtown location, best room prices, lavish breakfast, WI-FI access, exclusive hospitality and a classy ambiance.The central location allow you easy walking distance to Trevi fountain, Diocleziano’s thermal baths, the Quirinale (President Palace) the Colosseum and the Roman Forum.The nearest bus stop and underground station are a mere 30 metres from the Hotel, enabling those who prefer to use these service to reach the more important monuments quickly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Continentale

Address: Via Palestro 49, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Price Range: $60 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Continentale 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Continentale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continentale Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#323 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Continentale staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Continentale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not room 234”
 of 5 bubbles keithcc2015, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles Courtney65, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Book somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles simpstra, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Perhaps a higher floor, there are many other hotels near by which could be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles emmabZ2485FZ, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Go for business room.”
 of 5 bubbles 201JosephM201, 13 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay