We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Domus Romana Hotel

Save
Traveller (444)
Room & Suite (233)
Dining (57)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good48%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
152
259
91
38
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
152
259
91
38
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrevi fountainroom overlooking the courtyardspanish stepspastriesvia nazionalewithin walking distanceseparate bedroombacon and scrambled eggssmall kitchenstaff on receptioncentral locationlovely hotelminute walkdouble roomcity breakthe air conditioningfour star
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Very accessible location and near to major sights such as Trevi Fountain and Pantheon. However, the hotel services leave much to be desired. For example, the hotel room is not carpeted and the floor is very dusty. Our room also does not allow us to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dionetmj
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Only staying here because we were moved because our original hotel had no water. I’m sure this hotel would’ve been lovely back in 1975. Doesn’t look like anything has changed since then. The mattress on the bed is older than me I think. Big dip...More

Thank chickleg
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week with family. Quaint hotel that was once a monestary. Helpful staff, very clean and wonderful breakfast. Central to all attractions and close to Termini station. Would definately recommend to anyone and if in Rome again I will stay here

1  Thank Nicola O
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In the declared price number included dressing gowns and slippers - they are not. The refrigerator does not work. There is no dental patch even on request. Towels are gray and terrible condition. With the air conditioners flowing, the awful condition of the room. A...More

Thank Nikita M
Response from Daniela_Bini, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Domus Romana HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs Nikita, we are sorry you were unhappy during your stay but we are also disappointed you did not let us know anything while you were here. Regarding the 'dressing gowns' I am sure no Hotel provides them at all, we do have bathrobe...More

Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Comfortable little hotel in centre of Rome. Breakfast a little basic but perfectly adequate. Exceptionally helpful staff. Hotel is well placed for visiting all the main sights, either by hop on hop off bus or on foot.

Thank Eugene M
Response from Daniela_Bini, Direttore vendite at Domus Romana HotelResponded May 10, 2018

Thank you Eugene for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are happy that you appreciated the enthusiasm of our staff in taking care of your stay. We hope to see you back soon. Arrivederci Brenda Guest relations

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rome
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Price range
US$109 - US$298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#256 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
47
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Domus Romana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Also Known As
Hotel Domus Romana
Domus Romana Rome
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (444)
Room & Suite (233)
Dining (57)
Amenities (59)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Monti
Monti is Rome’s rebel yell. This neighbourhood just
west of Termini train station mixes grit with fun as
it continues to fight for its reputation as a magnet
for the artsy, alternative, and hipster. Every season,
quirky boutiques and food spots sprout up on its
cobblestone streets. The neighbourhood supports unique
and homegrown businesses that cater to its longtime
residents as well as hipsters on the hunt. Hang out at
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dzbgme13
March 11, 2018|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from Daniela_Bini | Property representative |
Good morning Sir, The breakfast is included in your reservation. Best Regards, Daniela Bini
0
Votes
Google Translation
Dzbgme13
March 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Daniela_Bini | Property representative |
Good Morning from Domus ROmana. The hotel has not a shuttle service, but we can organize a tranfer with a private car. For all information about this service contact the hotel or our website. Regards, Daniela
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Back of hotel as street busy."
Read review
"Try and get a room with courtyard view"
Read review
"don't have one on the front of the hotel because of road noise"
Read review
"Courtyard rooms are quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing