We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Happy Village & Camping

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Happy Village & Camping
Happy Village & Camping
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 65: English reviews
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately our stay here was terrible. If you are looking to find somewhere just to sleep or park up your caravan for a night for cheap this is your place to go, but for us we did expect a little bit more! We stayed here a night and cancelled the other 6 nights! Tiny bungalow room, freezing cold! Had to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sophiefl21
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The Location is more then perfect, just outside rome with the cleanest swimming pool i ever saw.... only the night desk manager was really a pain in the *** (grumpey and rude) Luckely all other staff was more then nice... Internet was expensive and was not working. And you only get 2 closet rolls for 5 days ( in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris v
Happy Camping R, Reception at Happy Village & Camping, responded to this review

Dear Chris, thanks for having helped us in informing our incoming guests about the services we do not provide. I confirm you that toilet paper is provided only at the arrival, the rest you should provide on your own, that's because, maybe, someone not used to open air holidays doesn't know that it could not be provided in some camping. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 6 nights in July. Despite all the horrifying reviews on here, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were welcomed by friendly reception staff who pointed us straight to our 'cabin'. The room was clean and everything in working order. It was a tad small with not much light, however ideal for us as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pia D
Happy Camping R, Receptionist at Happy Village & Camping, responded to this review

Thank you Pia, your detailed review shows how really our Village & Camping is! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

It's taken me almost a year to write this review because we have had dealings with the company we booked the holiday through since our return. Our stay at Happy Village was truly awful & we checked out after 2 nights. We were supposed to stay for 2 weeks but it really was that bad! We would have left not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Skegness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The pool is amazing and clean. , The staff at the restaurant are brilliant, thanks guys you made my girls very happy especially Islam and Elisia what lovely people you are. Lovely 4 course meal out by the pool what an effort you all put in to make it special XXX

Helpful?
Thank jackieuk2016
HAPPYROMA13, Direttore at Happy Village & Camping, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, More 

1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Visiting from Australia in a Rented Motor Home Well what are all these poor reviews As described a very peaceful place , pitches are large, well shaded, flat and private. Plenty of trees Not like many places , that are all crowded in . Showers are first class, very good laundry with dryers. Staff very helpful and pleasant, well priced... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016

First sight standard and basic rooms, just fine. But the beds are the worst we've slept on. The slatted under the mattress broke at night why we needed to sleep on the floor. The next day (5AM because of poor night sleep) we asked for clearing but the guard was very indifferent upon we left the key and took off.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bart v
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

My daughter booked this for my birthday. On arrival the receptionist was miserable and unwelcoming. The accommodation was very basic, which is fine but no need to leave taps and floors dirty. Sheets were clean and the staff at restaurant were friendly. The train journey from Rome to the accommodation was quite away and I would definitely not recommend this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We were 6 nights in the cassette, common shower . It was clean, no toilet paper , but hot water was perfect! Cassette was poor, 4 beds and 1 wardrobe. No glass or anythings, but price was same, so I didn't surprised. Swimming pool is very well, clean and surround so nice. Staff is nice, kind even in restaurant men!... More 

Helpful?
Thank baliabeata
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Good price, good simple place. Nice staff, guest friendly bus driver. Recommended if you want a restful place after the big city tiredness. Green, quiet, birds and clean. A very good choice for low price accomodation in Roma, with good public transportation to be in the city in half hour. Strogly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Holdfeny

436 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (329)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Arno Bungalow with One Double Room and One Triple Room (59)
Viewed
Pools (25)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Tevere Bungalow with Double Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Aniene Bungalow with Kitchen (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
4.0 km away
Regal Park Hotel
Regal Park Hotel
#1,118 of 1,291 in Rome
74 reviews
19.8 km away
Hotel Jonico
Hotel Jonico
#567 of 1,291 in Rome
313 reviews
19.1 km away
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#1,081 of 1,291 in Rome
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Aurora Garden Hotel
Aurora Garden Hotel
#924 of 1,291 in Rome
181 reviews
4.4 km away
Camping Tiber
Camping Tiber
#95 of 1,028 in Rome
247 reviews
13.6 km away
Camping Village Roma
Camping Village Roma
#44 of 1,028 in Rome
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free Shuttle Bus from Happy Camping to the nearby Metro station of Prima Porta, which allows to reach the old city center (Piazzale Flaminio) in just 18 minutes. Completely new bungalow with or without bathroom with or without kitchen. All with small private garden. Swimming pool for adults with fully equipped solarium + supervised swimming pool for children (open from May to September). Bar with porch and T.V. room, market, pizzeria and panoramic restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Happy Village & Camping

Address: Via del Prato della Corte 1915, 00123 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: $31 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Village & Camping 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Happy Village & Camping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Village & Camping Hotel Rome
Happy Village And Camping
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Happy Village & Camping staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Happy Village & Camping staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take more closet rolls”
 of 5 bubbles chrisv891, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“glamping is the name of the game here”
 of 5 bubbles jackieuk2016, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take no notice of the negative reviews,its good”
 of 5 bubbles O9442PGjennys, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The bungallow with bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles Holdfeny, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Look for a better place”
 of 5 bubbles josefr306, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay