We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Obelus B&B

#840 of 3,620 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Obelus B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Obelus B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 26 April 2015

The apartment is very old and looks a little dingy. The WiFi didn't work for most of the time. In the mornings sometimes we had to wait for hot-water from the taps. The breakfast was also nothing to write home about. It was sufficient without being great. The staff was very helpful and the location was excellent. The rooms were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muneer A
Pierdavide D, Owner at Obelus B&B, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. see you next time

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

Having booked this place through Hotels.Com I expected to be staying at a small hotel albeit I did understand it was a Bed&Breakfast arrangement. My mistake. Thing is we were walking up & down Via Tasso with luggage looking for something that didnt exist & neighbours said they had never heard of it. I eventually discovered a buzzer on an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable time in Rome made great by having a very spacious and comfortable apartment with lift, central heating and air conditioning having stayed there five nights. It was situated one street away from the main B&B. Location is very good with a very well stocked Spar Supermarket located about 5 minutes walk from the Apartment. Monika,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank LegacyLaw
Kathmandu Valley, Nepal
Reviewed 9 January 2015

This property is very good and all staffs and owner have good hospitality. God break fast and cofee in the morning. It is cheap and best service for accommodation. If i travel to Italy I will use this hotel again and i will recommendation all my friends this property.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gyan M
Pierdavide D, Owner at Obelus B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to host you in Our B&B. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards obelus staff

Reviewed 5 December 2014

we paid only $100 for 2 bedroom apt, you could easily fit 6. Perfect for a family. Not luxurious but good enough. One issue though - the lady that showed us the apartment - Mona - advised us to leave all valuable belongings in the apartment as it is dangerous to cary them with us in the city. She came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cornelia F
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We stayed 2 nights in an apartment at the Obelus B and B and were very pleased with our experience. Monica is very friendly and helpful and was instrumental in putting my friends, who were first time travelers to Italy, at ease. The apartment was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was more than adequate and was prepared in the apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyvyper
Pierdavide D, Manager at Obelus B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments!We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed at Obelus with 4 friends for 2 nights. Met by a relatively unfriendly staff who expressed displeasure due to us losing our way. Rooms were quite clean, kitchen was fully equipped with pots and pans. Met with an unexpected and unpleasant experience with bedbugs found on the sofa bed in the living room. The staff was quite kind about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F_Blythe
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 5 August 2014

In the place in via Tasso for three nights decent area lots of snack places central ish good transport. Wi if failed when we were there and for two days stayed round the corner in a nicer apt.reasonably the second place. Didn't notice the threat of death from untefloned pans,didn't have breakfast other than at the coffee shop near metro...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goonerish
Pierdavide D, Owner at Obelus B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to host you in Our B&B. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards obelus staff

Gembloux, Belgium
Reviewed 13 June 2014

we were waiting 15 minutes at the via tasso to heard anfter that time that the appartment in the via Boiardo was. not so evident to know. room ok no problem, bathroom nog so good to use to small. breakfast not so special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dedonder V
Quito, Ecuador
Reviewed 15 April 2014

At the bigining I didnt know that It was an apartment since I though it was gonna be a Hotel... but it was the best option that we could´ve chosen because the girls from the stuff was really friendly and explained everythign what we should do after arrival and we got a very good map too and the breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorge S

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (146)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (130)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Charme Holidays Colosseum
Charme Holidays Colosseum
#391 of 3,620 in Rome
45 reviews
Esquilino
In The Center You Too
In The Center You Too
#178 of 3,620 in Rome
301 reviews
Esquilino
Domus Laurae
Domus Laurae
#745 of 3,620 in Rome
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Roma Central Guest House
Roma Central Guest House
#208 of 3,620 in Rome
292 reviews
Esquilino
Ad Hoc Domus
Ad Hoc Domus
#568 of 3,620 in Rome
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It truly will feel as though you are staying at your best friend’s home when you are a guest at Obelus B&B located near His Majesty, The Colosseum. The three charming guest rooms have high ceiling and are clean and spacious and neatly furnished. All rooms have private bath rooms with shower, air conditioning, TV and safe box.You will wake up to the aroma of freshly baked croissants which are served every morning in the breakfast area located in the center of the apartment. The continental breakfast includes eggs, cheese, nutella, bread, toast, yogurt, american coffee, cappuccino, juice. So Monika and Pierdavide (the managers) make sure that Guests are given the proper startup for another dream-day in one of the most beautiful cities of the world.This B&B's located within walking distance of the Colosseum and it is the heart of the city. Consider that the Vatican is the farthest of all tourist attractions and it is only 3 kilometers away from Obelus, yet it can be reached with the underground train (the stop is around the block) and it is only 7 stops away (less than 8 minutes!!!) .People visit Rome for a multitude of reasons: the art, culture, food and wines. Relax and feel the magic in the air while walking the wonderful streets of The Eternal City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Obelus B&B

Address: Via Tasso 150, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Price Range: $92 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Obelus B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Obelus B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Obelus B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“double room”
andreamI54RM, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The shower water supplier needs to be fixed or changed to allow water inflow in the best way, and the bathroom window needs a cover as it is facing houses who can see through it if they are outside, also the sofa is not comfortable it needs to be changed”
Sarahcamilia, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for lower floors if you have heavy luggages.”
F_Blythe, 15 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Room one has one double and two single beds.”
EvMcD47, 20 Oct 2013 | Read review
“if you are a light sleeper and was given an appartment on the first floor, bring ear plugs. the garbage collector starts his day very early in the morning! or, ask for one in a higher floor. it did not bother us though.”
almacedillo, 20 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates