We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barcelo Aran Mantegna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Barcelo Aran Mantegna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 289: English reviews
Germantown, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service, wonderful food and very welcoming. We were traveling with a group of 211 people including parents, high school students and teachers. Everything went as planned with no stress at check-in or at any time throughout our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schultz D
BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Schultz, First of all we would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your time in order to let us know your opinion about your stay al Barceló Aran Mantegna. We are really glad to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us, as you had already said it was a large group and...

Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

44 of us in a pilgrimage bus for "Year of Mercy" stayed 4 nights here. Arrival was dicey/slow with only one porter and a cart with a broken wheel. The breakfast was excellent. Each day a great selection and lots of food. Can't beat Italian breakfast buffets. One evening meal just OK. The bar in the lobby is average for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMBow
BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your review regarding our hotel in Tripadvisor. We highly value your opinion since our main priority is to meet our guests expectations. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our excellent breakfast offer and we are really sorry about the inconveniences that had been caused concerning the shower,...

Detroit
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel as part of a group of school bands that were visiting Rome to perform in a New Year's Day parade. I found this hotel to be clean and modern and much different than what I would have expected from a European hotel. I shared my room with another adult and found the room to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Dave, We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Aran Mantegna was an enjoyable one. We continuously...

Jackson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Barcelona Aran Mantegna is a nice hotel that has everything a hotel should have besides a pool. The Wifi compared to other hotels is good. The way the bathroom is layed out and how it looks is weird because of the almost see through glass sliding door that didn't close all the way. There where only like 2 English tv...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richterm16
BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear guest, In first place we would like to thank you for had taken the time to give us your feedback about your stay at the hotel. We appreciate your comment about the wifi, for us it’s really important to offer this service cause we know it’s essential for our clients. We are really sorry that the channels hadn’t met...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel especially because of the breakfasts, we felt spoiled for choice! It really caters for everyone's needs and tastes and also fresh cakes every morning! The rooms are of good size and very comfortable beds and pillows. Location is good as it's in a quiet area of Rome but only 20 mins by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lolliedollie
BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear guest, First and foremost, let me thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your opinion is really important to us in order to improve where is necessary to meet the expectations of our guests. We are really glad to know that you had enjoyed our breakfast service and also the rooms. As you had...

Palos Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Roman outpost of a Spanish hotel chain was definitely well within the city limits of Rome but for the average traveler it could be just as well be on the outskirts unless you had independent means of travel or were willing to continually use either taxis or public transportation. There was no walking out the front door and finding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ImmerWandern
BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wandern, First of all I would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to share with us your opinion about your stay at Barceló Aran Mantegna. For us it’s really important to have the feedback of our guest in order to take measures to improve were is necessary. We are glad to know...

Corea, Maine
Reviewed 15 December 2016

nice hotel not in the city center but with a transfer service was not a big problem to reach it. steff great and dinamic, young and smart peaple.Room not very clean at all there were no little towels in the bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teoweis
BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us to spend your time at Rome and also for taking a few minutes of your time to let us know your opinion about your stay at Barceló Aran Mantegna. We are glad to know that you appreciate the service of our staff, they work hard everyday...

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Modern hotel, a little far from the center, but convenient public bus routes nearby. Close to a few supermarkets and some resturants. Hotel staffs are excellent. Breakfast is average and quite standard buffet- nothing worth mentioned and same menu everyday. Food at minibar is adequate for lunch with good hospitality,especially a young waitess there. Junior room is good size, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agsorn
BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us to spend your time at Rome and of course for taking a few minutes of your time to give us your feedback. For us it is really important to know what our guests think about us to focus future actions to improve our service and exceed...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The hotel is pretty modern and cozy. I like its window view for Rome's night. Staff is efficient and fast. However the breakfast is meager. They only serve scramble eggs, juices, bread, butter and jam. Very basic.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vivian N
BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Vivian, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Aran Mantegna. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We stayed here several nights as part of a tour group. Pros: Firm, comfortable beds Quiet part of town Relatively soundproof room Generous buffet breakfast with daily variations in the basement dining room Polite staff overall Cons: Shower never produced hot water Room climate was nearly impossible to control Housekeeping service was almost comically messed up (On two separate days,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sylvia R
BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Aran Mantegna Hotel. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. Please be assured your comments regarding the service you received during mealtimes has been discussed with our...

361 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (317)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Barcelo Aran Park
#446 of 1,292 in Rome
505 reviews
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#133 of 1,292 in Rome
1,161 reviews
Ostiense
Barcelo Aran Blu
Barcelo Aran Blu
#430 of 1,292 in Rome
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostiense
Oly Hotel
Oly Hotel
#370 of 1,292 in Rome
596 reviews
Hotel Area Roma
#614 of 1,292 in Rome
79 reviews
Ostiense
Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Barcelo Aran Mantegna
Barcelo Aran Mantegna
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area of the EUR district in Rome.The hotel has 323 spacious rooms. All the rooms have natural light and free Wi-Fi. In addition, the hotel offers free covered parking, and a scheduled service shuttle from/to the city center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barcelo Aran Mantegna

Address: Via Andrea Mantegna, 130, 00147 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: $104 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Aran Mantegna 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Barcelo so you can book your Barcelo Aran Mantegna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Aran Mantegna Hotel Rome
Aran Mantegna Rome
Hotel Aran Mantegna
Hotel Style:
#163 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#218 Business Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Aran Mantegna staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Aran Mantegna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the suites were terrible.”
 of 5 bubbles RWKRichardson, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“go to other hotel”
 of 5 bubbles yossixp, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room which toilet´s water will not go over the room”
 of 5 bubbles 328marlener, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on 6th floor with a balcony if you are a chain smoker.”
  • washroom
  • Room on 5th Floor
 of 5 bubbles Sabi_ASK, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“For the balcony lovers you can have one”
 of 5 bubbles minervajabbour, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay