We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Settembre95

Agoda.comUS$64*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Settembre95
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Settembre95
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017

The staffs do not speak English, which is understandable, but it is totally unacceptable when they are being rude and very unprofessional. The place is dirty and smelly. *****Do not stay here. Period.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pung L
Malta
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Has the basics for a B&B - clearly not a hotel though. Wifi no problem! Towels changed daily. Friendly staff (Maria- sweet lady) - very helpful. Even booked us a taxi to airport at a competitive rate. Location wise within 'longish' walking distance from main attractions. Even though we aren't ardent walkers, it was still walk-able ( average 30-45 mins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnekeSarah
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Small but centrally located place. I was shocked reading the negative comments. Ms Maria was very kind and friendly with us. I suggest you go to Gelateria La Romana opposite the B&B, fantastic ice creams.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
Kaunas, Lithuania
Reviewed 25 November 2016

That is not hotel, that is B&B category. For late arriving You need to pay 20 euro additional:( Towels clean and changing every day, totally clean is OK. Very small room: bed and 40 cm around. Rooms do not look like in photo, poor and small. Breakfast minimal (coffee, yogurt and croissant with jam). Location is good - near Termini...

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindozauras
Malta
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This is a great B&B to stay in. The only thing about it us that it is a bit out of centre but still there are public transport alternatives nearby.Do go for an ice-cream at La Romana on the opposite side of the road.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S3933RCneilr
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The Room was Ok at first until we saw the bathroom. It was disgusting, stank and if u turn on the ac the whole room stinks. The second day the toilet was broke and black stuff came out of the bath and it was unbelievable to longer stay in that room. So we kindly asked for a new room but...

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alperkerem4
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

When we arrived there they told us that wizztours made a mistake and there is no room available for us only at another place in the same building. In that room we have no wi-fi, no safe, the fridge was not working, no lift acces, the bathroom was uhhhh and the room was smaller than the one we reserved. I...

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I have been travelling for a few years now over Europe and other parts of the world always believing that the thing that makes great cities and locations into fantastic experiences are the people at these places. This grim spectre of a woman almost killed it and in the process did more damage to Rome in my eyes than Hannibal...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Callum M
maria b, Direttore at Settembre95, responded to this review

Good day, First of all we regret of his offenses I am very sorry to read a comment so negative towards our hotel and especially towards our staff, always kind and attentive to the needs of our guests. Call it silly is really offensive. In our small we always try to do my best, and customer satisfaction is our daily...

Reviewed 31 August 2016

Good things: Location is okay, you can walk pretty much anywhere. Nearby restaurants/cafes are good and not expensive. Bad things: WIFI didn't work at all, ever. Beds not the most comfortable, woke up with neck pain most mornings. Customer service was awful! When we arrived we ran the doorbell for the hotel, with no answer we rang again, 5 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HeyYoShell
maria b, Direttore at Settembre95, responded to this review

hello, my dear guests....very rude guest and the most lier that i ever see in my life.... i will not make a letter like yours, with the things that are not true... for you not to mention the dirt that was in the room ... we could not join in cleaning room..because was not a free space to walk ......

Oradea
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Very clean, quiet, close to turistic objects, safe, and the owner, d-na Maria, is the best! everything you need you can get from her. The rooms are pretty and the best thing is that there's a good temperature which is the best for the summer. thank you !

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank simona_tocut

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Baltic
#1,075 of 1,257 in Rome
365 reviews
Osimar Hotel
#389 of 1,257 in Rome
435 reviews
Kent Hotel Rome
#472 of 1,257 in Rome
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Gialel B&B
Gialel B&B
#314 of 3,622 in Rome
280 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Luna Romana
La Luna Romana
#1,481 of 3,622 in Rome
296 reviews
Cesar Palace Guesthouse
#2,838 of 3,622 in Rome
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Settembre95

Address: Via XX Settembre, 95, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: $79 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Settembre95 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Settembre95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settembre 95 Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Settembre95 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Settembre95 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not recommended!”
pungl, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Speak directly with Maria for good and friendly service”
AnnekeSarah, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was near reception so a little noise but nothing major”
BazRex, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Location. About 15 minutes from the train stationTermini.”
CNadine_186, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place”
Presidente083, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$96
Booking.comUS$72
PricelineUS$67
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates