We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palazzo Navona

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (582)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (298)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#90 of 1,225 hotels in Rome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Born from the desire of the Mood Hotels to provide its guests an astonishing environment in the heart of the capital, the Palazzo Navona Hotel, near Piazza Navona, represents an accommodation of absolute level for those who want to stay a few steps from one of the the most fascinating places of Baroque Rome.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Taxi service
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian
1,238Review90Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 925
  • 240
  • 53
  • 7
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Sunshine67024320063 wrote a review Apr 15
2 contributions
We loved our stay at this hotel! I am a travel agent and would recommend this hotel to others. It is in a great location with a beautiful rooftop bar. I was able to view all of the rooms and would highly recommend upgrading if possible. They have some beautiful suites. I will recommend this hotel to my clients.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
annabel b wrote a review Mar 2024
53 contributions10 helpful votes
Palazzo Navona was the perfect choice to spend a few days in Rome. Location was great...walking distance to so, so much. The staff were professional, available and friendly. The hotel itself was immaculate. The breakfast buffet was really, really good, which surprised me at a hotel. Our bed was the most comfortable of our 15 night trip. It checked every box. We're so happy we picked this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: loved the roof top bar!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Diana S wrote a review Mar 2024
11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We stayed here for one night on the last night of our ten day trip. It was not bad, but it wasn’t exceptional. The reason for my 3 star review is that I did not like our actual room location. We booked an open suite and it was SO dark and at the bottom of the courtyard. I was just disappointed because this hotel costs $618 a night to stay. The room itself was very clean. Plain, but nice. The bed was comfortable and they had memory foam pillows which I actually loved. My kids had full sized comfortable twin beds and slept well. The rooftop bar is very pretty and this hotel is in a great location which actually made up for the dark room disappointment. The breakfast was good. Mixture of pastries and hot food. Cappuccino from a machine you make yourself with pushing 1 button. Starts at 7am which was nice because we had to leave for the airport. Overall, it was fine. Again, good but not exceptional. If the room we were given would have been longer than one night I would have said something but I didn’t.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
JK Traveler wrote a review Mar 2024
43 contributions7 helpful votes
This was our second time staying at the Palazzo Navona Hotel in Rome and it was delightful. Rooms were very nice with all the amenities you could wants. The top floor was a rooftop bar - an exceptional place for a quick drink before going out to dinner. Breakfast was wonderful. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful - gave several restaurant recommendations that were not the usual tourist restaurants. Location is perfect - in between the Pantheon and Palazzo Navona square - easily walkable for most people to Coliseum, Vatican, Trevi Fountain, or Spanish steps. We did ask the hotel to call taxis a few days and they were always there within a few minutes and were surprisingly affordable. Great hotel in great location with wonderful staff!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Craig H wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
The Palazzo Navona exceeded our expectations for our first trip to Rome. Short walking distance to many of the key attractions and dining experiences. We were given a quiet room facing the inside courtyard, beds were very comfortable and had nice amenities. Tucked back from the main street. We didn't realize until we arrived at our next destination that we had left our passports and cash in the safe. The Management made accommodations for us to collect on our return to Rome a week later easing our stress. Well done to the staff!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
AnnaZ wrote a review Nov 2023
Vienna, Austria9 contributions5 helpful votes
On the day of our departure the weather forecast was for heavy rain and thunderstorms. The worst was expected between 13-15h. I am travelling with my 7-years-old son and did not want to be in the streets with him in a thunderstorm. The hotel was not full, so I asked them if we could keep the room till 15h in order to avoid the bad weather. The reply was: Sure, but you need to pay for another night. So, 630 Euro for 2 additional hours. The manager was unavailable to speak to us. I got his replies through the front desk people. I have never experienced such mean, indifferent, arrogant attitude in any hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Iustin Ungurianu, Altro at Palazzo Navona
Responded Nov 10, 2023
Dear Anna, I am extremely sorry to hear that you left with such a bad impression. I guarantee that our staff does its best to ensure customer satisfaction every time. I must say I strongly suspect that this bad review is based mostly on the fact that we did not offer a free late check-out which we have priced at 200 Euro, not 630 Euro like you said. Considering that check-out is at 11:00 am we consider that it was a fair offer. Again, I am very sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations and I am completely at your disposal if you wish to discuss about this episode and try to find a solution. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gail P wrote a review Oct 2023
Charleston, South Carolina36 contributions55 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed here three years ago, but the hotel closed because of COVID, and our trip was cut short. We liked the hotel so much that when we decided to finish our trip to Rome, we booked back into the Palazzo Navona. We stayed for four nights and again loved it. It’s a small hotel centrally located so we were able to walk wherever we wanted to go. The staff at the hotel are all wonderful, but the front desk (Mariana, Massimo, Duccio) was especially helpful in helping us with delayed luggage. They basically took it out of our hands so we could explore Rome. We enjoyed the breakfast daily and a rooftop bar has been added since our first trip. Bonus! We enjoyed Happy Hour there at about sunset. The weather was beautiful making the rooftop a good place to be. This will be our place to stay if we visit Rome again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Iustin Ungurianu, Altro at Palazzo Navona
Responded Nov 10, 2023
Dear Gailp, Thank you so much for the fantstic review and high score. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed a second stay at Palazzo Navona and hope for many more. In the name of the staff I thank you for the kind words and I will personally relay the message to our exceptional front desk team. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sue.A wrote a review Oct 2023
Croydon, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
A great hotel in the perfect central location for seeing all the sights of Rome, everything is within walking distance. All the staff we met were friendly and polite and the reception staff were so helpful with local advice, arranging taxis etc. We’ve stayed in Rome before, but this is the hotel we will go back to. The rooftop bar looking over the city is so nice in the evening. Just a lovely place to stay with lovely staff, we couldn’t fault it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Iustin Ungurianu, Altro at Palazzo Navona
Responded Nov 10, 2023
Dear Apple299, Thank you so much for the beautiful review and high score. We are delighted that you have had an exceptional stay at Palazzo Navona. We are overjoyed by your kind words on our staff. It would be our pleasure to have you here again in the future. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bbbauman wrote a review Oct 2023
St. Albert, Canada57 contributions56 helpful votes
Great location to Trevi Fountain and other attractions. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were nice. Not too much selection at the roof top bar. Did not like the fact the room had Alexa . The breakfast buffet was just ok.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: A little expensive. Guess you pay for the comfort and location
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Iustin Ungurianu, Altro at Palazzo Navona
Responded Nov 10, 2023
Dear Bauman, First of all thank you for the review and the outstanding score. We are very glad that you've had a comfortable stay at Palazzo Navona and look forward to having you here again. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Williju2 wrote a review Oct 2023
24 contributions10 helpful votes
This hotel is in a great location, central to all the typical Rome tourist sites. It is not however a good location in terms of noise. There is a bar outside the front door and it is NOISY, the alley next to the hotel is a pass through to Piazza Navona and it is NOISY. We are talking loud singing at 2am. Hotel staff acknowledged that they try to control the noise but basically there is not much they can do. Breakfast options are just so-so, nothing like some of the Grand Hotels provide. Staff is friendly and attentive and rooms are clean with nice amenities. Best aspect is the roof top terrace. But, there are few tables and in the 4 nights we stayed it was closed 2 nights for private parties.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Iustin Ungurianu, Altro at Palazzo Navona
Responded Nov 10, 2023
Dear Williju, Thank you so much for the detailed review that can help us improve our service and offer a better customer experience. I am sorry to hear that you had a hard time accessing our rooftop terrace since we always keep tables available to our guests, no matter the event. I also thank you for the kind words on our staff. We hope you will consider staying at Palazzo Navona again, to give us the chance to improve your overall experience. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rome area.
PRICE RANGE
C$581 - C$944 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeSant' Eustachio / Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori / Centro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Palazzo Navona - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Palazzo Navona
Which popular attractions are close to Palazzo Navona?
Nearby attractions include Pantheon (0.2 km), Piazza Navona (0.2 km), and Del Giudice Roma (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Palazzo Navona?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Palazzo Navona?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Palazzo Navona?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Palazzo Navona?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Palazzo Navona?
Conveniently located restaurants include Adesso Vineria-bistrot, Pasta e Vino - Torre Argentina, and Osteria Da Fortunata - Baullari.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Palazzo Navona?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Palazzo Navona?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Peter's Basilica (1.7 km), Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (2.0 km), and Colosseum (1.7 km).
Is Palazzo Navona accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.