We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
Roda, Greece
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is such a conveniently located campsite, and perfect for visits to one of our favourite cities. In late January, there were only two of us there in motorhomes, but the site is buzzing at other times of the year, especially if there is an exhibition at the local ‘fiera.’. The hard-standing pitches are the first to go, especially as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie_mcpro
UK
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed here in August 2016 as part of our Italian road trip, We camped in our own tent that we pitched up in one of the spaces. The site has great facilities and is clean with shaded pitches that are reasonable size. The site has a bus stop at the reception and buses come a few times each day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah-Louise
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is bit of interior side. It's good if you are just looking for sleep at night. Rooms are very small. Room cleaning service is excellent and reception staff is very supportive. No breakfast and WiFi coupons are provided from reception for 2 hours, no continuous WiFi connection was available which difficult for overseas travellers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kartik d
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Likely that you will get a warmer welcome from the prostitutes on the roundabouts on the way in, than the staff at this site. The site is a way out of town with irregular buses - as two thirty something friends travelling, we actually felt unsafe in Bologna and couldn't wait to leave the city. Decided not to stay the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn D
BolognesediiBologna, Direttore at Hotel Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna, responded to this review

Dear sirs , sorry only sir our center is on the outskirts, and sometimes in the suburbs can be, as in all cities of the world, including your country, Sir, of the women who sell their bodies, we are still more than 2 km away from these places. Our structure is still guarded 24 hours and there are no problems...

Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We origanally booked a week in Lake Garda but the weather was bad - no sun so we travelled down to bologna for 2 nights and stayed in a chalet! Cost us £50 for 2 nights and we had a fab time for the money paid. Pool is great, small chalet but enough room to get by. They also have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mica P
San Michele Al Tagliamento, Italy
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Unless you're staying for more than seven days or you're a big family, you get to stay in the short-stay bungalows, that are in essence caravan-like double houses. On the plus side, the mattress were comfortable, the heating / air conditioning was good, and the room was clean and neat. On the minus side, the pillow were awful, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GabriellaCLisiero
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Yes, a number of prostitutes greet you as arrive on the roundabout but that's not really the hotels fault..... We fancied a break from our campervan and opted for a 'chalet'. It's nice enough - comfy beds, air con, dark curtains, but be warned ........ The 'chalets' are paper thin walls adjoined to the next chalet. I have heard a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicki G
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The bus into Bologna is easy and not too expensive. But that's all this place has going for it. That and a decent cup of coffee served in the bar. Completely Unnecessarily rude and disrespectful staff. Uncalled for and not in keeping with Italians welcoming culture. Internet absolutely extortionate. Best avoided.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oliver d
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Well what can I say. 233 Euros for two nights stay at a very Wierd place. We booked a four person bungalow and mentioned on booking and phone call three days before departure that we will be two adults and three children under 13. Extra cot was noted but on arrival made to pay for additional 60 Euro two bedded...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FFFFFamily
BolognesediiBologna, Direttore at Hotel Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna, responded to this review

she booked an apartment for 4 people, but it arrived in 5 people, we do not have apartments for 5 people and as it is written on the site and how we reported the phone does not provide extra beds. We gave her a mobile home at 30 euro per night (total 60) instead of 45 the restaurant has tariffs...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Great camping for visiting Bologna due to the direct bus stop. Staff not very welcoming, especially in the bar. Facilities are fine, as are the camping spots. Enough shadow everywhere. The burned remains of a mobile home in the middle of site looked a bit grim. Bit pricey, probably due to the pool, which looked good but we didnt use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark G
BolognesediiBologna, Direttore at Hotel Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna, responded to this review

Dear sirs thanks for your review, we must explain about the fire: it happened on saturday 6 august in the early morning in a caravan of a swedish family and not in our mobile home_ as you wrote. All the burned area was cleaned but for the police and the insurance we had to wait untill yesterday, the 9 august....

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Navile
Arcoveggio Hotel
Arcoveggio Hotel
#55 of 104 in Bologna
187 reviews
Navile
Tuscolano
Tuscolano
#64 of 104 in Bologna
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Borgo Panigale
Hotel Bologna Airport
Hotel Bologna Airport
#33 of 104 in Bologna
995 reviews
Panorama Hotel
#38 of 104 in Bologna
228 reviews
Hotel Imperial
#25 of 104 in Bologna
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna

Address: Via Romita 12, 40127 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Navile
Price Range: $42 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, PitchUp and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bologna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Centro Turistico Citta di Bologna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this place”
 of 5 bubbles 279wendyg, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask chalet close to the swimming pool,in order to have better signal to the Internet!”
 of 5 bubbles iuliancomper, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Extra large pitches for camper vans, at the end of the site.”
 of 5 bubbles LizGal, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Spend a little more and stay somewhere else closer to the city.”
 of 5 bubbles elliehigs, 23 Apr 2014 | Read review
“We stayed at the back of the campsite that was quiet but it was not the start of high season yet , so not many vans on the site.”
 of 5 bubbles gh67, 14 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5