We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Albergo delle Drapperie

Show Prices
#47 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Albergo delle Drapperie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Albergo delle Drapperie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
calgary
Reviewed 19 November 2008

Let me start by saying that Bologna has few hotels so you are limited with choices in this fun little city. Albergo Drapperie has ONE thing going for it: location, which is great. On the flip side, the beds are hard as a rock, the service is the absolute worst, no breakfast is included which is pretty much the only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lnt
Colorado
Reviewed 25 September 2008

I loved the Albergo Drapperie~ It is appointed beautifully. It's in a great location. Charming markets right below our room (frutta, fiori, pesche). Walk to everything. Our room was gorgeous. I loved this place, and I loved Bologna. Left my heart there. XOXO

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BessMom
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 5 April 2008

We stayed in a standard room for one night. The hotel is in a central location and was clean. As another reviewer also mentioned, our room kind of smelled like sewage. You kind of got used to it and then it wasn't so bad. We opted not to get the breakfast, so I can't comment on that. I felt that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifer1347
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 14 December 2007

This hotel is a let down except for the price. Hotel accessibility is a problem for tourists with big luggages. Hotel lobby is on level 2 and one has to struggle with the steps as the lift only operates from level 2 onwards. Staff is indifferent upon check in. Only lousy quality city map is provided. Room is old and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hl56beh
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2007

We chose this pension after reading the Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. Our room was quiet, spacious and clean. It is in a great location near the central piazza of the old town. Fruit, wine, cheeses, meats, restaurants are all at the doorstep. . Bologna has amazing architecture and the food is great. Florence is 1 hour by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJO58
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2007

We stayed at Albergo Drapperie because of the good reviews on Trip dvisor and the fact it is very central. We booked the breakfast for 5euro each on booking the room. The room was ok, a bit dark and my boyfriend noticed mould in the shower. We were only in Bologna 1 night so it didn't worry us too much....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Diana80
Tampa, FL
Reviewed 13 October 2007

We just returned from a wonderful trip to Italy which included 4 nights in Bologna at the Albergo Drapperie at Via Drapperie N. 5 address. However our stay at the Drapperie hotel was our worst experience of our entire trip. We loved the city of Bologna, but had a hard time dealing with the horrible smell in our hotel room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tampatripper
ReceptionDrapperie, Reception at Albergo delle Drapperie, responded to this review

I was very displeased reading this review, because it is not true that they have "never heard another word about it"! The hotel was fully booked, so I offer them to move in our residence, or even in another Hotel, but they declined, saying that they didn't want to move! Regarding bad smell, it could happend in such ancient city...

Kansas City, MO
Reviewed 1 October 2007

My husband and I stayed at Albergo delle Drapperie for a portion of our honeymoon, and we can't express how much we enjoyed our stay in Bologna and how perfect this location was for our stay. After dealing with mobs of tourists in Florence, it was so enjoyable to walk through the markets at the door of this hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank megaterium
Ohio, USA
Reviewed 1 October 2007

We stayed a week. We used Bologna as a hub for visiting places like Ravenna and Florence on day trips since Bologna has excellent train service. We chose the Albergo Drapperie because of reviews on TA. We we amazed at how good of a choice this was for us ... one of the best parts of our trip. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pjkobulnicky
San Francisco
Reviewed 20 August 2007

We spent only one night in Bologna and this was the perfect location, with a great price as well. We had a small room, which did have a very small shower, but in general all of the bathrooms we had in Italy were quite tiny so it was not really out of the ordinary. The girl at the front was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrsTaco

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Art Hotel Orologio
#8 of 104 in Bologna
455 reviews
Al Cappello Rosso
#11 of 104 in Bologna
751 reviews
Albergo Centrale
#21 of 104 in Bologna
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Hotel Commercianti
#6 of 104 in Bologna
470 reviews
Santo Stefano
Albergo Garisenda
Albergo Garisenda
#59 of 104 in Bologna
129 reviews
San Vitale
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
#2 of 104 in Bologna
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the city, Albergo delle Drapperie offers 21 rooms, rising in the Bologna historical centre, overlooks the alleyways which connect Piazza Maggiore to the Asinelli's Towers. Albergo delle Drapperie offers you a Liberty and Comfortable design, free wifi connection and a "animal friendly" policy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Albergo delle Drapperie

Address: Via Drapperie 5, 40124 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Santo Stefano
Price Range: $117 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo delle Drapperie 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Albergo delle Drapperie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Delle Drapperie Bologna
Albergo Delle Drapperie Hotel Bologna
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Albergo delle Drapperie staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
San Francisco, California

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Albergo delle Drapperie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a higher floor room. Junior suites are lovely”
CazLeighton, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Need to be able to climb a flight of stairs.”
55deboras, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you require internet connection request a room on 1st or 2nd floor (no connection available on 3rd floor)”
443sharonw, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get one on the front to share in the local daily life.”
djack7, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“My room was on second floor at the back and was very quiet.”
AnneBonwit, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5