We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Bologna Fiera

Traveller (221)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (14)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Novotel Bologna Fiera is a modern 4 star hotel with 207 rooms, strategically located in the heart of the Exhibition district, 3km from the centre of Bologna and main railway station, 7km from the airport and with easy access from the Bologna Fieraexit of the A14 highway and the Tangenziale (200 m). Ideal for business trips, it is close to the Convention Centre and also offers 8 meeting rooms (300 guests), business corner, WiFi access, NovotelCafé restaurant (24 hours), a bar, pool and parking.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
4Attractionswithin 1 km
1,361Reviews
309Photos
11Q+A
21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 361
  • 698
  • 203
  • 64
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice hotel though very far from the centre and if you order a taxi you may be stuck in traffic. The staff was alright. The restaurant didn’t have much on offer and was a bit disappointing. The access to the gym is very strange.. you have to get out of the hotel ( in freezing
Read more
Ideal for a short stay for business purposes...not that close to the city center therefore might not be recommended for touristic trips...Rooms are clean and tidy and larger when compared to the IBIS rooms of the same group, but you feel the "cost cutting" or "low cost hotel
Read more
Please, for those of you who want to stay here, please bring your own water. There is no complementary water or else you will be charged for it. Moreover, the women at reception wasn’t so kind as you expected to hope for 4 stars hotel.
Read more
Response from NOVOTEL B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Novotel Bologna Fiera
Responded Nov. 13, 2018
Dear Guest, unfortunally you did not describe your stay and we don't know if it was good or not. As far as water from minibar is concerned, usually it is not for free. But, for your next stay, if you will reserve an Executive Room, you'll have a complimentary mineral water and free use of a coffee machine (Nespresso or Segafredo). Waiting to welcome you in the next future, please accept our Best Regards
Read more
+1
A calm weekend in Bologna by car and the choice to stay at this hotel that is not in the center. A Novotel hotel says everything...It's a bit tired as an equipment but with a willing staff in that you need it (Grazie Giuseppe and everyone for the key !!!) They gave free parking,
Read more
Response from NOVOTEL B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Novotel Bologna Fiera
Responded Nov. 8, 2018
Dear Guest, we are pleased that your stay has been pleasant and we hope to receive you again! See you soon in Bologna!
Read more
I am an Accor Gold account holder so it’s fair to say I stay in a few Novotels, Ibis etc. It was roasting hot on arrival and the forecast was for a week of the same. Surprised and annoyed that the lovely pool, despite looking enticing, was closed as ‘summer was over’. I asked
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Bathroom
623 noisiness bed
Typical Novotel
Change room due to bed noise from 623 to 621 same room !
bagno
PreviousNext
12345612
It is a bit outside historical area, it has ample parking, good location and connections to city
1 vote
hello, I have asked the NOVOTEL directly for confirmation, the swimming pool is max. 2,70 m at its deepest rgds
0 votes
Ci sono canali Sky per vedere anticipo serie A
Gentile Ospite, nelle camere abbiamo alcuni canali sportivi tra cui SKY Sport 1. Presso il nostro BAR BRUNELLO, invece, sono presenti tutti i canali SKY CALCIO.
0 votes
Show all answers
come è possibile raggiungere il centro? ci sono mezzi ?
Buonasera! L'hotel dista circa 250 mt dalla fermata del bus nr 35 che conduce sino in zona stazione. Il bus è disponibile solamente nei giorni infrasettimanali. In alternativa suggeriamo il servizio taxi che in pochi minuti le consentirà di raggiungere comodamente il centro città con un costo indicativo di € 15.00
0 votes
Show all answers
Il ristorante dispone di pietanze per celiaci? grazie
Sinceramente non saprei perché non ho usufruito del ristorante ma se decide di pernottare li credo che facendolo presente alla sua prenotazione siano in grado di soddisfare le sue esigenze...
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Ask for a quite room !!! High and front !"
"Find a different hotel"
"great position if you need to stay close to highways"
"For business visitors to Bologna especially during fairs it is the best destination"
"rooms with view on the pool"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel bologna fiera hotel bolognabologna novotel
LOCATION
ItalyEmilia-RomagnaProvince of BolognaBolognaSan Donato
NUMBER OF ROOMS
207
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing