We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostel San Filippo Neri

Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (14)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good39%
  • Average19%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“dorm room”(2 reviews)
“bus ride”(2 reviews)
“nice staff”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
7
7
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
7
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdorm roombus ridenice staffferrari museumgreat locationkeytowelsbathroomwifirooms
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, staff was good, room is good, hot water took some time to get to the bathroom but worked well. I noticed some unusual noise coming from the window, but I was so tired that I slept well. Cool, simple and functional room.

Thank Paulo S
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights in a private room with my 12 yr old son. It was a great place to stay, very friendly staff who mostly spoke good english, very clean rooms, bathroom and kitchen. Really handy to the train station.

Thank Megan2018
Reviewed April 19, 2018

This hostel is definitely among the better ones. It's clean and safe, the staff was friendly, and I liked the fact that all the rooms have their respective bathrooms in the hallway, in which you can only get with a key. The rooms also have...More

Thank Mira P
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

We found this place by mistake when our road trip through Italy found us in Modena for the night. Some websites advertised it as a hotel and some as a hostel. I wouldn’t normally stay in hostels....... proof that marketing works! This place is in...More

Thank UkCarla
Response from SanFilippoNeri, Direttore at Hostel San Filippo NeriResponded March 11, 2018

Dear Guest Unfortunatly is not a marketing strategy if in someplace we appear as hotel. Is even not in our control. regards Francesco

Reviewed January 30, 2018

I stayed with my son. We had a fine sleep. Friendly welcome ,helpful receptionist. Great location, cause we travelled by train. Clean sheets and toilets. Nice neighbors. Location and hostel was nice and safe.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank plopplu
Response from OstelloSFN, Direttore at Hostel San Filippo NeriResponded February 15, 2018

Dear Guest Happy you had a good time with us. regards Francesco

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Modena
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (14)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hostel San Filippo Neri staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Room 102 -- a 3-bed dorm -- was fine"
Read review
"Rooms further away from the stairs are quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing