We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostel San Filippo Neri

Save
Share
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (14)
Overview
Via Sant'Orsola 52, 41121, Modena Italy See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Wheelchair Access
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
7
7
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
7
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dorm room nice staff key towels bathroom wifi location rooms
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 18 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2018

Good location, staff was good, room is good, hot water took some time to get to the bathroom but worked well. I noticed some unusual noise coming from the window, but I was so tired that I slept well. Cool, simple and functional room.

Thank Paulo S
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Stayed here for two nights in a private room with my 12 yr old son. It was a great place to stay, very friendly staff who mostly spoke good english, very clean rooms, bathroom and kitchen. Really handy to the train station.

Thank Megan2018
Reviewed April 19, 2018

This hostel is definitely among the better ones. It's clean and safe, the staff was friendly, and I liked the fact that all the rooms have their respective bathrooms in the hallway, in which you can only get with a key. The rooms also have...More

Thank Mira P
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

We found this place by mistake when our road trip through Italy found us in Modena for the night. Some websites advertised it as a hotel and some as a hostel. I wouldn’t normally stay in hostels....... proof that marketing works! This place is in...More

Thank UkCarla
Response from SanFilippoNeri, Direttore at Hostel San Filippo NeriResponded March 11, 2018

Dear Guest Unfortunatly is not a marketing strategy if in someplace we appear as hotel. Is even not in our control. regards Francesco

Reviewed January 30, 2018

I stayed with my son. We had a fine sleep. Friendly welcome ,helpful receptionist. Great location, cause we travelled by train. Clean sheets and toilets. Nice neighbors. Location and hostel was nice and safe.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank plopplu
Response from OstelloSFN, Direttore at Hostel San Filippo NeriResponded February 15, 2018

Dear Guest Happy you had a good time with us. regards Francesco

View more reviews
About
Description
San Filippo Neri Modena Hostel can welcome 70 people in comfortable single, double and triple rooms with private bathrooms just outside the rooms at the end of the corridor. We also have two rooms with services for More disabled, and in the whole structure area there are no architectural barriers. Relax room, study room, info point and kitchen make the hostel a very cozy and delightful place for short and medium vacations, and also a nice solution to spend long periods of stay. The hostel’s common areas are open 24h a day, even late at night the service is guaranteed. The rooms are closed everyday from 10am to 2pm for the daily cleaning, and the check-ins start at 2pm until 11pm, or later whether there is the need. Our guests can use our vending machines for snacks, hot and cold drinks and, in the first floor, there are also washing and drying machines. The Modena hostel can keep, free of charge, the guests’ luggage and in cooperation with Modena’s city hall has four bikes to rent, still free of charge. The single bed in dormitory is the cheapest and most classical solution, that every youth hostel will recommend to travellers, but we can also consider other alternatives like long time rents for workers or students, with special fares in order to make it cheaper. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
26
Price range
US$27 - US$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Modena
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
26
Price range
US$27 - US$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Modena
Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (14)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 33 nearby hotels
Hotel Europa
552 reviews
.22 km away
Best Western Premier Milano Palace Hotel
408 reviews
.23 km away
Hotel Principe
289 reviews
.32 km away
Hotel La Stella D'italia
141 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 827 nearby restaurants
Osteria Ermes
826 reviews
.32 km away
Gelateria Bloom
401 reviews
.37 km away
Zen Fusion Taste
265 reviews
.28 km away
La Smorfia 2
466 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 234 nearby attractions
Palazzo Ducale
346 reviews
.32 km away
Piazza Roma
209 reviews
.32 km away
Piazza della Pomposa
114 reviews
.40 km away
Via Farini
51 reviews
.44 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hostel San Filippo Neri staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Room 102 -- a 3-bed dorm -- was fine"
B4793BZjamess
Dec. 1, 2017
Read review
"Rooms further away from the stairs are quieter"
beersandbackpacks
Jun. 2, 2017
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing