We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Genova

    Via Fratelli Rosselli 84, 19121, La Spezia, Italy
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (35)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Dining (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent17%
    • Very good49%
    • Average27%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible5%
    18 Sep 2017
    “Good clean rooms”
    16 Aug 2017
    “"..we had to stop for the night"”
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (136)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 46 reviews

    Reviewed 18 September 2017

    The location is central in the walking zone of town, the owner/manager is nice and helpful. We spent a good and quiet night in the quite big room. We had a double bed and a single bed for the two of us, which were quite...More

    Thank Marcel G
    Reviewed 16 August 2017

    Our main location in Italy was Castelnuovo del Garda. My wife and my daughter would be happy if we could visiit the Cinque Terre while in Italy. So we drove southwest to La Spezia. The city which is the departing location visiting by train the...More

    Thank Antonios K
    Reviewed 3 July 2017

    The concierge at the Hotel Genova refused to give us a copy of their map, even after I explained to her the tourist info point was unavailable. Won't stay there if this is what passes for Hospitality. The hotel smelt.

    Thank Phillip M
    Response from Maurizio C, Direttore at Hotel GenovaResponded 8 August 2017

    If you spent your holiday in b&b nearby our hotel, it is not kind to use us as a tourists information center. So "the hotel smelt" just because you did not have what you asked for ?

    Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

    Worst Hotel I've ever stayed in.. And I've stayed in some fu@king hotels. This is the Italian version of Faulty Towers. I'm not sure if they use the show as a training video or what but for a start there is no parking, no wifi...More

    2  Thank LozOx
    Response from Maurizio C, Direttore at Hotel GenovaResponded 21 November 2015

    we are sorry you had all these problems in our hotel, you did not say a word about as you were here, it is impossible to imagine First of all the hotel has a garage and 3 private places on the street, wifi is available...More

    Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

    As a group of 27 dining area big enough to have breakfast together as well as a lovely courtyard outside food selection enjoyed by all. My single room small but comfortable shared rooms large 4 single beds + sofa bed comfortably sleep 6 large bathroom...More

    Thank Karen S
    Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
    758 reviews
    #2 of 21 hotels in La Spezia
    0.6 km
     
    Sol Levante
    65 reviews
    #6 of 11 hotels in Riomaggiore
    6.6 km
     
    CDH Hotel La Spezia
    750 reviews
    #5 of 21 hotels in La Spezia
    0.2 km
     
    Crismar Hotel
    323 reviews
    #1 of 21 hotels in La Spezia
    0.07 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$102 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 35
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Genova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Italy >
    • Liguria >
    • Province of La Spezia >
    • La Spezia
    • Also Known As
    • Genova Hotel La Spezia
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (35)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Dining (8)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (17)
    Bathroom (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby HotelsSee all 21 hotels in La Spezia
    Sol Levante
    65 reviews
    6.57 km away
     
    Crismar Hotel
    323 reviews
    .07 km away
     
    CDH Hotel La Spezia
    750 reviews
    .18 km away
     
    Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
    758 reviews
    .57 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Locanda del Mercato
    355 reviews
    .03 km away
    Vicolo Intherno
    588 reviews
    .08 km away
    Vai O Resti
    317 reviews
    .09 km away
    velavevodetto
    89 reviews
    .13 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Castello di San Giorgio
    244 reviews
    .23 km away
    Via del Prione
    193 reviews
    .12 km away
    Museo Civico Amedeo Lia
    150 reviews
    .13 km away
    Chiesa di Nostra Signora della Neve
    47 reviews
    .30 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Hotel Genova staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Choose an upper floor. Our room was on the 1st floor and the windows had iron protectiive bars."
    Read review
    "higer floor"
    Read review
    "Reserve a parking spot before you come. They are limited."
    Read review
    "The rooms at the front of the property open onto the street and are brighter but noisier - the side rooms are..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing