We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metropole Suisse Hotel

Save
Traveller (500)
Room & Suite (319)
Dining (36)
Ratings and reviews
#15 of 33 Hotels in Como
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
“great location”(112 reviews)
“lake como”(120 reviews)
“ferry terminal”(28 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Pets Allowed
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Private Balcony
4 Star Hotel
Historic Hotel dating from 1892 situated in city center, close to main shopping area, overlooking the lake.
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Piazza Camillo Benso Conte di Cavour 19, 22100, Como, Italy
24.3 km to Lugano Airport
207 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
0.3 km from Cathedral of Como (Duomo)
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
200
286
118
58
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
200
286
118
58
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationlake comoferry terminalthe main squarepiazza cavourdirectly across the streetexcellent viewsmall balconycorner roomold styleold worldbalcony overlooking the lakewonderful hotelgelatothree nightsbreakfast was excellentsingle room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked just the one night, as we’d driven from England, but couldn’t get into our holiday let, a few miles up the lake, until the next day. Not cheap, at €200 (incl breakfast) + parking & local tax, for the 2 of us, but...More

Thank Paul1960_4
Response from HotelMetropoleSuisse, Front Desk at Metropole Suisse HotelResponded 1 week ago

Good Morning, Thank you for your review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future! Amanda Brannan Hotel Metropole Suisse American Intern

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I had been honeymooning in Italy for several weeks and the Hotel Susie Metropole was the last place we visited. We were ready for some pampering and relaxation after a very active “vacation”. Unfortunately we were disappointed in our stay here. With...More

Thank Stacey B
Response from HotelMetropoleSuisse, Front Desk at Metropole Suisse HotelResponded 1 week ago

Good Morning Mrs. Stacey, We first want to congratulate you on your recent wedding and are happy you decided to honeymoon in Italy! We do apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. You are right that we do not have a pool and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is located in perfect location. Moments away from ferry terminal. Walking distance to a number of attactions within the area. Also a good choice of restaurants and bars if you are room only. Room size small. 2 small lifts available. Perfect base for exploring...More

Thank NDRT
Response from HotelMetropoleSuisse, Front Desk at Metropole Suisse HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Morning, We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay in Lake Como. We are also very pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us. Thank you for your detailed and positive review and we will pass along your kind...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful old style hotel with friendly service and great location with views of the lake and piazza. The breakfast provided is a perfect way to begin the day. The only drawback was the tiny shower (which is not a surprise for an older hotel) and...More

Thank Heather C
Response from HotelMetropoleSuisse, Front Desk at Metropole Suisse HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Morning Ms. Heather, Thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Amanda Brannan

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bello hotel- quaint & clean with a wonderful restaurant & staff. Our suite is beautiful with all the amenities any guest could ask for. Our lunch upon arrival was deliciouso and our room was ready pronto! Grazie to the staff at the front desk. Our...More

Thank Lisa L
Response from HotelMetropoleSuisse, Front Desk at Metropole Suisse HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Morning Ms. Lisa, We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time in Lake Como. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the future. We will pass along your kind words about the staff to them....More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$156 - US$293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$156 - US$293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (500)
Room & Suite (319)
Dining (36)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dana f
July 10, 2018|
Answer
Response from faycassi | Reviewed this property |
I believe Lido do villa Geno is a grassy beach in Como city. Worth checking out to verify. Also the Hilton and Sheraton hotels may have a pool.
1
Vote
Michelle M
May 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from faycassi | Reviewed this property |
I suggest an email.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book a room which has lake view. Highly recommend."
Read review
"Rooms at the back are quieter."
Read review
"Before booking, ask if they have soft beds."
Read review
"Floor 4 facing the lake"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing