Hotel Milano Castello

Hotel Milano Castello

Traveller (209)
Room & Suite (14)
Hotel Milano Castello
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#25 of 464 hotels in Milan
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value

Welcome to Hotel Milano Castello, your Milan “home away from home.” Hotel Milano Castello aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Milan, Hotel Milano Castello is located a short distance from Duomo Rooftops (0.6 km) and Piazza Gae Aulenti (1.8 km).

Rooms at Hotel Milano Castello offer air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a minibar providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

24 hour front desk, a concierge, and baggage storage are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A fitness center and breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special.

While in Milan be sure to experience local ribs favourites at The Brisket Milano, Hats-Off, or Al 91.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular history museums, such as Villa Necchi Campiglio, Pinacoteca Ambrosiana, and Basilica di Sant'Ambrogio.

Hotel Milano Castello puts the best of Milan at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Telephone
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available

Location

Via San Tomaso 2, 20121 Milan Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Linate Airport
Malpensa Airport
Cordusio
3 minMilan Metro
305Reviews6Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 235
  • 45
  • 9
  • 7
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ramon A wrote a review Nov 2020
Stockholm, Sweden2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location, really pleasant and clean rooms, but the thing that makes this such a good place to stay are the staff. All staff were very nice, easy talking, helpful and all time with a smily face.
We came to Milano and stayed there in the end of october beggining of november when the Covid-19 situatuin had very high number in italy so we were very sceptical about the cleaning condition in the hotel, tended that they are very professional with dealing with that. Hand sanitizers every where cleaning the romm every day. Hand gloves and wraped cutlery in breakfast and many more postive things to be said. So next time in Milano I will definitly come to Hotel Milano Castello.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from roberto figliola, Proprietario at Hotel Milano Castello
Responded Nov 3, 2020
Dear Ramon, We thank you for the time dedicated to us and for the excellent review, it is a pleasure to know that you have appreciated every detail of your stay; from the welcome and helpfulness of the staff to the careful cleaning of the rooms and relative sanitation. We are very pleased to know that with the hygiene measures adopted we were able to make you feel safe and to offer you a pleasant stay despite the circumstances. We would be pleased to welcome you again, With our best regards, Hotel Milano Castello Staff & Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LisaC wrote a review Oct 2022
Shelton, Connecticut2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really enjoyed our stay here, and we stayed for 3 days. This hotel is in a convenient location that's a quick 5-10 walk to the Duomo, Galleria, castle Sfzora, and many restaurants, gelaterias and bars within 2 mins. It's also walking distance to trains, Brea and Nagli. I would recommend this hotel because it is very clean, comfy pillows and bed, room size was large with large bathroom, nice breakfast, super-helpful and friendly staff, and it's on a very quiet street despite the central location.

reading other reviews, I wanted to add that the AC worked and the room temperature was great for us but we went in October. Italy in July and August is very hot and most hotels in Europe are eco-conscious so they don't run the AC when people aren't in the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The suites are nice. not much more $ and we liked the extras: robes, large bathroom, &...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Direzione Hotel Milano Castello, Proprietario at Hotel Milano Castello
Responded Oct 8, 2022
Dear Lisaester, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your positive feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for our great location, for the cleanliness of the room, our continental breakfast and the kindness of the staff! It will be a pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, Hotel Milano Castello Staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
donlisaeve wrote a review Apr 2022
West Hollywood, California17 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This small hotel is a gem. It is very centrally located, but on a quiet side street with very few cars. The layout includes lovely indoor and outdoor spaces. We stayed in the Duomo Suite, which was super clean, had great light due to the floor to ceiling windows and even included a private back patio. Everyone here went out of their way to make our four night stay enjoyable. The staff are superb. The complementary evening cocktail was a wonderful surprise. The breakfast was outstanding, local treats, great coffee of course, and delicious ripe fruit. The front desk staff kindly answered our many questions. It was always a pleasure to return here after a long day exploring Milano!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Direzione Hotel Milano Castello, Proprietario at Hotel Milano Castello
Responded May 14, 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the time spent to share your positive experience in our Hotel and for the great review. We are glad to know you really enjoyed our central and quiet location, the comfort of the rooms, our breakfast and that you appreciated the kindness and helpfulness of the staff! We look forward to welcome you again! Warmest regards, Hotel Milano Castello Staff & Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mie K wrote a review Jun 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
During this uncertain time of corona we've experienced the best service possible from Hotel Milano Castello. After hours on the phone with hotels.com without any help to find from them, I reached out to Hotel Milano Castello. Explained my situation, and asked if they could help me. One day later, we recieved an email from hotels.com confirming the refund, and today we've recieved the refund. Thank you so much Hotel Milano Castello and Roberto.
Hope to see you on the other side!
Kind regards
Mie
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from roberto figliola, Proprietario at Hotel Milano Castello
Responded Jul 18, 2020
Dear Mie, We sincerely thank you for your feedback, at this particular moment your words are truly rewarding and encouraging. The entire staff and management has always worked hard to offer an adequate service to assist our customers not only during their stay, offering assistance from the time of booking and when necessary also after departure. Certainly we would never have imagined having to face such an emergency, but we decided to keep our line to assist our customers. See you soon, With our best regards, Hotel Milano Castello Staff & Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
elsyg wrote a review Sep 2022
Los Angeles, California27 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Centrally located hotel within walking distance to all the major attractions, including the Duomo and Galleria Vittorio. The rooms were clean and bed comfortable. They have daily happy hour for all guests and your first drink is free. We enjoyed the outside courtyard, but do watch out for the mosquitoes. They’re quick and feasted all over my feet and legs. Andy, the bartender was very sweet and attentive. They also have daily breakfast with a good selection of food. The server can also make specialty drinks like cappuccinos, lattes, etc, just ask! The USB plugs inside the room were convenient. Now, here are my negatives with this place… 1. No coffee maker in the room. You have to walk down to the breakfast area.. and when you make the trip downstairs, the filtered coffee is well, pretty weak. So order something stronger from the server 2. The room requires a key card to turn on the AC. We weren’t informed of this during checkin and it was very hot in our room when we first walked in and it took a while for us to realize the AC needed the key inserted in the power slot and for the room to cool down. 3. We asked for two key cards and left one inserted in the slot to keep the AC on while we left to explore the following day, only to come back to a very hot room because the maid had turned off the AC… so it took some time for the room to cool down again… This is not a major issue by any means, the AC when it was going, worked fine! Our cab fares from/to Linate to the hotel was 25 -28 Euros and took 35 mins w traffic and 15 mins without traffic. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. They kept our luggage in a locked room after we checked out and the desk clerk was able to call us a cab to the airport. I would definitely stay here again if I’m ever in Milan.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Direzione Hotel Milano Castello, Proprietario at Hotel Milano Castello
Responded Sep 26, 2022
Dear Elsyg, we thank you for your positive experience and your great review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our rooms and the comfort of our beds. We are also pleased that you appreciated our location and the kindness of all the staff. We hope to be able to host you again for your next visit to Milan. Best regards, Hotel Milano Castello Staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vincent R wrote a review Jan 2024
Paris, France2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It started the wrong way and then turned even worse.

I made a mistake and booked for 1 person, when in fact we were 2. That could have been a minor issue but it was not. They only had single rooms available, small bed, but we could have lived with this. However they pretended to charge an extra 50 euros for double occupancy even though we would use the small room.

We decided to leave that discussion for the morning (it was very late) but then the size of the room or the 50 euros were not anymore the problem. The room was very hot (25°), the heaters were blowing like a hairdryer no matter to which temperature they were set. And then there was the noise. Any neighbor taking a shower or flushing the toilets triggered very loud piping noise. We could also hear everything from the hallway.

After the first horrendous night we decided to leave (we still had to pay 300 euros for the worst hotel night we had in years). The personnel was unfriendly from the beginning to the end, this is not how one want to be treated when going on a weekend in Milan.

I don’t know where all the good reviews are coming from but our experience was very bad. Never coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Direzione Hotel Milano Castello, Proprietario at Hotel Milano Castello
Responded Jan 29, 2024
Dear host, we are sorry that you think this way and make this review after having spoken clearly and having explained everything to you. As you said, we have only good comments about our hotel since we work very hard to offer the best experiences and services to our guests and we have guests for years. You reserved a single room for one person, but you arrived with an extra person. So before to proceed with check-in, we informed you clearly that the hotel was full booked and we couldn't change you to a bigger room. So we showed your room, we always do this procedure, so that the client is convinced of his decision. You said that you would stay in the single room and pay the extra price for the extra person, that is always €50 per day plus the tourist tax. Likewise, although your rate was non-refundable, you only paid for the first night you slept in the hotel and the taxes for the first night. For the rest of the nights the amount was totally refunded. Because your chosen rate is non-refundable and normally doesn’t work like that, but we still did you the favor and chose to refund you the two days you didn't stay. About the warm temperature, you can control the air conditioning temperature panel with absolute autonomy since your room. Even that, we are always available at reception 24/7 and you could have contacted us so we could tell you how to solve the problem. Best regards, Hotel Milano Castello Staff.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
karlimd wrote a review Aug 2022
Baltimore, Maryland332 contributions163 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We finished our trip through Italy by staying 2 nights at this property. Our stays all through Italy had been superb, up until this hotel.
Pros- great location, nice bartender.
Average- check in was fine, breakfast good.
Cons-The staff at this hotel needs a lesson in hospitality!
When we checked out, my adult children said the only nice person at this hotel was the bartender, and that is basically the truth.
The lady at breakfast was working very hard, but was very rude. Someone put the wrong serving piece in the bacon and she got angry. As we were leaving one morning , I grabbed a napkin at the bar( it was unattended) and a lady working there came running after me asking in a very angry voice what did I put in my purse??? I told her a napkin, and she said well next time ask!! We left our ( one ) key in the room and when we asked for a second to get into our room with, we were told “ if you lose this one it will be very bad”.
The rooms are sterile in appearance. We had a double room and a suite on the ground level. They were clean enough, but the towels and housecoats provided are very worn out.
I have noticed in past reviews the management believes most complaints are a “ misunderstanding “. This was no misunderstanding, just an average hotel with below par customer service. Upon checking out, no one asked us how our stay was, or I would have shared my concerns with them,
There are many beautiful hotels in Milan at this price point, and I was so disappointed in this one.
Cheers and happy travels!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Direzione Hotel Milano Castello, Proprietario at Hotel Milano Castello
Responded Aug 30, 2022
Kind Robin, We are sorry to hear just from your review that your stay was not appreciated. We would like to make some clarifications on your received review: regarding the episode with the staff in the morning, we remind you that in every bar or restaurant/hotel it is strictly forbidden to go up to the bar counter (even if temporarily unattended); the colleague saw you from our cameras go up on the counter of our bar and she rightly approached asking for explanations. We believe that your behavior was not so polite, because for obvious reasons including your own safety you were not allowed to go up to the bar (which is only staff only) confirming that this is absolutely not a "misunderstanding" but just common sense. The incident could only be avoided by asking the staff present in the structure (front desk- which is open 24h / breakfast room) and we would have assisted you with pleasure. We are sorry for the bath linen / bathrobe found damaged; after your review we have notified our laundry. We are really sorry to what uppened, because even this episode could be solved directly the same day by informing the reception and with great pleasure we would have replaced it shortly. Regarding the lost key, we have only advised that in case it is not found there is a penalty to be paid because for the safety of the guests staying in the room, it is necessary to reprogram the keys connected to the room so that if someone were to find the lost key, can’t use it to enter the room. Of one point we agree with your comment: all the staff, especially in the breakfast room, work hard every day to ensure that the buffet is ready at 7.00 in the morning plus keeping an eye on the buffet and serving cappuccinos and coffee on request and expressed, receiving many positive reviews on the efficiency of the staff. We believe that communication with guests is essential to be able to carry out our work in the best possible way, which is rewarded by the positive reviews we receive for the kindness of the staff and above all the cleanliness of the rooms. Have a nice day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria T wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel Milano Castello was perfect. Excellent staff, hospitality and cleanliness. Front desk ladies, staff in the breakfast, housekeeper on second floor were all so professional and helpful. I really recommend Milano Castello and I hope to come back soon. Thanks for everything!!! Already miss you…
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Direzione Hotel Milano Castello, Proprietario at Hotel Milano Castello
Responded Jul 22, 2021
Dear Maria, Many thanks for your great review, comments like yours give us the motivation to improve more and more the service and assistance our Staff provide to our Guests in order to offer the best possible stay. We hope to host you again, With our best regards, Hotel Milano Castello Staff & Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica H wrote a review Oct 2022
Santa Monica, California12 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was nice, but when I asked if they could arrange a taxi to pick us up at the hotel and take us to the airport, they suggested their transport service with their driver. It was $25 more than what a taxi would cost, but they said it would be in a black car, so I figured it would be nicer and more reliable than a taxi, so we agreed to pay the extra to have them arrange for their driver. They also told us we could pay their driver with cash or card. The next morning, the driver arrived almost 20 mins late, and to our surprise, was not in a black car. The taxi drivers drove better cars than what he showed up in. The car looked and sounded like it was about to break down. He was also unapologetic about being late. Before getting in, I asked the hotel to confirm this is their driver. All they could say was I guess they sent someone different today. After driving 10 mins, we checked that the driver accepts cash or card. He said no, only cash. At this point, I was so fed up. Even taxi drivers accept card and the hotel charged us a premium over what a taxi would charge to end up with a dinky break down car and a driver who doesn’t accept card! I called the hotel and said this is unacceptable. After showing up late, your driver is now telling me he doesn’t accept card and we don’t have cash because you told us he would accept card. The hotel said sorry there’s nothing we can do. We almost missed our flight. I later emailed the hotel explaining the inconvenience and misrepresentation they caused. I requested at least a partial refund since we paid more than a taxi and got a much worse experience in return. They never responded to my email, which I thought was unprofessional and reflected poorly on them.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Direzione Hotel Milano Castello, Proprietario at Hotel Milano Castello
Responded Oct 28, 2022
Dear Jessica, we are really sorry for the problem the driver brought you. As already explained by phone on the day of your departure, the requested service is an extra service that the hotel provides with an external company and we have no direct contact with the drivers. As you may have noticed, that day we were also very surprised and we did our best to be able to help you in real time both directly with the driver and by repeatedly calling the company but unfortunately we have not had any positive feedback. Obviously after what happened, we changed the company that provides us the private service as it not only created problems for you but also for the professional image of the hotel. After your departure, we immediately requested explanations and reported the incident to the company, also asking for an answer, but unfortunately they never gave us explanations. For our part, we can only be sorry and apologize for the unpleasant problem. We would like to specify that the hotel provides to guests all possible options for the main airports, listing all the services that the city can offer (bus, train, taxi or private driver). However, we hope that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel, appreciating the services that the hotel offers from the continental breakfast to the happy hour offered in the evening in our bar and the kindness of the staff. We hope to host you again in our hotel, to be able to feel you all our hospitality and our warm welcome. Best regards, Hotel Milano Castello Staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie D wrote a review Oct 2023
New York City229 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Looking for the perfect stay in Milan? Look no further than this gem of a hotel Milano Castello. I’m writing this review while still here. Our stay here has been seamless. The hotel is centrally located within 5 minutes walk to Il Duomo in one direction and 5 minutes to Sforza Castle in another. Everything you need is within walking distance, restaurants, pharmacies.
We are staying in room 302. It’s perfect. It’s a superior double that fits us both comfortably. Large room, comfortable bed, the bathroom is large with a spacious walk in shower. The water pressure is great. The room has a nice flat screen tv, is equipped with a minifridge that has water and soda. The safe is easy to use and is in good working order.
The breakfast is delicious. Eggs, fruits, yogurts, breads, cereals it’s plentiful. The breakfast area has indoor and outdoor seating and is very nice. The two ladies who run the breakfast were professional and nice.
The hotel has a gym and 24 hour reception. Shout out to Alessandra who was sweet and let me practice my Italian with her.
Finally, although centrally located the street we are in is very quiet. We were able to sleep every night soundly.
I love this hotel and will stay at Milano Castello again without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Room 302 is quiet and spacious.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Direzione Hotel Milano Castello, Proprietario at Hotel Milano Castello
Responded Oct 7, 2023
Dear Julie, we are very pleased to receive your positive review and above all to know that you fully enjoyed your stay. We are happy to read that you appreciated the room we assigned you, spacious and comfortable, and our rich continental breakfast which is also served in our cozy courtyard. We are always pleased to receive positive comments on the kindness of the staff, welcoming you with a smile certainly made your stay more pleasant. We remain available for your next trip to Milan! Best regards, Hotel Milano Castello Staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy2 helpful votes
Dear Katheen, we kindly ask you to contact us via email in order to assist you with your request of the transfer. You my find our direct email on our website. We remain at your disposal. Best regards, Hotel MIlano Castello
Milan, Italy2 helpful votes
Dear Shannon, Due to Covid restrictions the bar service is limited, is not available a drinks menu. We remain at your disposal, Best regards Valentina
Supermom1 asked a question Sep 2019
Alabama1,019 contribution66 helpful votes
Can I walk to Cadorna station with luggage from this hotel?
Answer from Anders R
Ängelholm, Sweden7,678 contributions222 helpful votes
I would say about 1-1,5 km perhaps....
DirtTrack asked a question Aug 2019
Parbold, United Kingdom252 contributions47 helpful votes
Does the hotel have complimentary toiletries in the bathroom?
Answer from Sightsee789316
Bucharest, Romania87 contributions23 helpful votes
Yes of course :)
Paulista05 asked a question Jul 2019
Sao Paulo, SP137 contributions90 helpful votes
Is there parking place?
Answer from theerika
Chicago, Illinois283 contributions234 helpful votes
Streets are narrow and hard to navigate in this part of town--even my taxi driver commented on it. I suspect it would be hard to find a garage in the immediate vicinity. But it is worth contacting the hotel and asking them directly. My experience is that they were prompt to answer my questions and very hepful.
Johanna99988 wrote a tip Apr 2024
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have kids, they have family room available"
Read full review
Julie D wrote a tip Oct 2023
New York City229 contributions48 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 302 is quiet and spacious."
Read full review
19Thomas84 wrote a tip Jun 2023
Templestowe, Australia176 contributions60 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is a challenging, albeit taxi seem to be able to manage"
Read full review
Sally M wrote a tip Jun 2023
Los Angeles, California676 contributions347 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do yourself a favor and get a room with a patio! You will love it! "
Read full review
LMMO wrote a tip Apr 2023
Chelmsford, United Kingdom185 contributions133 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Probably ask for a high up room as ours was a bit noisy on floor 1 "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Milan area.
PRICE RANGE
C$176 - C$685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyMilanCentro Storico
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Milano Castello - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Milano Castello
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Milano Castello?
Nearby attractions include Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II (0.3 km), Teatro Romano (0.3 km), and La Casa Maledetta (5.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Milano Castello?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Milano Castello?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Milano Castello?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Milano Castello?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Milano Castello?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzium - Milano Via Arco, Spùn - Leggerezza A Forma Di Tiramisù, and Risoelatte.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Milano Castello?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Milano Castello have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Milano Castello offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Milano Castello located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Milan.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Milano Castello?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Milano Castello?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castello Sforzesco (0.6 km), Il Cenacolo (1.1 km), and Abbazia di Chiaravalle (6.9 km).
All Milan HotelsMilan Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MilanHotels near Hotel Milano Castello
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars