We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Generale Gustavo Fara 41, 20124 Milan Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
US$196
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$197
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
PricelineUS$218
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (10)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#41 of 461 hotels in Milan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Central location, fully renovated and with its own inimitable style. INNSiDE by Meliá Milano Torre GalFa perfectly combines work and enjoyment of life in a stimulating environment that adapts to you with the energy of the city. Inspiration awaits you in every last corner.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room features
Air conditioning
Bottled water
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
172Reviews7Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 127
  • 29
  • 7
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ljubica wrote a review Jan. 2023
Exeter, United Kingdom31 contributions6 helpful votes
If you are even marginally interested in architectural history and international modernism, this hotel is a must. Beautifully restored and within a short walking distance of Milano Centrale, it was ideal for our 3-night stay. The floor to ceiling windows offer spectacular views, the room was warm and spacious and we appreciated the complementary drinks and the gift wrapped panettone cakes left in our room for New Year's. The breakfast was delicious, varied and plentiful and we loved the fact it was till 10:30am and till 11am on weekends. Special mention and THANKS to the reception and laundry staff who did everything to fix the button on my husband's suit in no time when we were running late for La Scala. We would definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at INNSiDE by Meliá Milano Torre GalFa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Lyubi, Thank you for sharing this positive feedback of your stay. We are delighted you had a pleasant experience and appreciated our prime location. Your kind words about the friendly and professional service you received from our team members are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, INNSiDE TEAM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annabelle V. wrote a review Oct. 2022
11 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Close to the train station, very nice staff, amazing shower and spacious rooms. This hotel is close to the metro station, walking to the major sights will take over 30 minutes but it’s worth it if you want a long stroll into the heart of Milan. Very very clean, staff super accommodating and friendly. Room size is pretty big compared to Italy standards, bed was comfortable. I do have to stay the sheets were a little scratchy but nothing terrible. Breakfast was good, nice selection. I’d definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at INNSiDE by Meliá Milano Torre GalFa
Responded Nov. 10, 2022
Dear Anay B, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our hotel aims to provide a memorable experience, and we are delighted that we were able to meet all your expectations with our high standards and quality service. It's a pleasure to know that we were able to help you start your day off right with our tasty breakfast buffet and that you appreciated our convenient location with easy access to transport options. However, we wish you had reached out to our team with your concerns about the sheets we have provided while you were here, they would have done everything possible to make things right for you on the spot The whole team hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, INNSiDE TEAM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A_qmt wrote a review Jan. 2023
Hampshire, United Kingdom327 contributions90 helpful votes
+1
This is a superb hotel which is immaculately clean. The receptionist upgraded me from a standard room to a studio, which was most welcome. The room is impressive, other than the position of the television; it could easily be knocked over when moving between the bed and the television, and I expect this has no doubt happened. The bed is supremely comfortable and firm, and the shower room is large and roomy, with ample space to move around with good quality shampoo and shower gel. The hotel is conveniently located near the Stazione Centrale, but it is about a 40-minute walk from the city's centre. My only misgiving was the supposedly 24-hour gym was inaccessible with my key card, and I could not get in.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at INNSiDE by Meliá Milano Torre GalFa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thanks for this review. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and so it's quite rewarding to know that you had a pleasant visit. However, please do not hesitate in making us aware of any needs during your stay; our team is always at your disposal. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion. Kind regards, INNSiDE TEAM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allan C wrote a review Dec. 2022
8 contributions1 helpful vote
I was surprised with this hotel as my rate is not that much but what I got is like I got a bargain because the hotel is like a high end hotel. The room is big and clean, the bathroom is so nice and big that you can lay down on the shower room and still have a lot of space to spare. The rain shower head is excellent too. Bed are big with a nice view of the city. Their smart tv is so high tech as it can connect to chrome from your phone. Staff are helpful with their casual uniforms which I like it so much. I’ll definitely be booking this hotel if I’m back to Milan.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Very close to Milan central train station, just 5 minutes by walk
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at INNSiDE by Meliá Milano Torre GalFa
Responded Dec. 12, 2022
Dear Allan, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your kind comments encourage us to continue upholding the high standards we set ourselves. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, INNSiDE TEAM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brittoffthebeaten wrote a review Nov. 2022
Chicago, Illinois15 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This hotel very much straddles youth apartments and boutique hotel. The positives are that it’s clean, centrally located (5 min walk from Milan central station), and has friendly English speaking staff. But the identity was inconsistent and confusing. It didn’t take me as a 4-star property. I can say that confidently after receiving my dinner and breakfast in paper takeout boxes. I stayed in the loft style room with panoramic view. It was very contemporary and I appreciated the small touches like the quirky slippers, fitness mat, and complimentary mini bar with local beer! Overall, It was a comfortable hotel for a fair price and I would stay again now that I know what to expect!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at INNSiDE by Meliá Milano Torre GalFa
Responded Nov. 26, 2022
Dear Britt, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion of your recent stay. It is rewarding to know that you had such a pleasant experience with us; your comfort is very important to us and we are delighted that your room met your expectations. We are also glad that our prime location met your expectations. Rest assured, your comment has been noted for future consideration. We look forward to seeing you again soon! All the best, INNSiDE TEAM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex B wrote a review Nov. 2022
Zurich, Switzerland12 contributions
I booked a room with late check-out (that was the only reason for choosing this hotel), which was confirmed by email and at check-in. In addition, I put a do not disturb sign at the door. Nevertheless, the cleaning staff woke me up twice several hours before the checkout time followed by a phone call from the reception. So there was no chance to sleep. Very unprofessional. In addition, the reception provided incorrect information at checkin. They said that one breakfast per day day would be included (we stayed with 2 persons). One morning, we ordered one breakfast, which despite the information provided we found charged 100% on the room bill. At checkout they explained that the rule is that one breakfast was free if two were ordered. Overall ok (but noisy) rooms, but very insufficient and annoying service of the reception.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at INNSiDE by Meliá Milano Torre GalFa
Responded Nov. 26, 2022
Dear Alexander. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is pleasing to know that overall you had a nice stay. We are sorry that you felt our service fell slightly short of your expectations and we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes, INNSiDE TEAM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara C wrote a review Oct. 2022
New York City, New York24 contributions27 helpful votes
We arrived by train at 7pm and needed a place close to the train Station (Milano Centrale) for a short night stay to be able to catch the train to Malpensa before our flight in the morning. This is a very new and beautiful hotel, conveniently close to the train station (a 10min walk from Milano Centrale) and many restaurants. It is very stylish, bed is very comfortable, bathroom and shower are nice and clean. Minibar is free, with beers, juices and water. We got an upgrade to a studio on the 12th floor. Everybody was nice and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at INNSiDE by Meliá Milano Torre GalFa
Responded Nov. 11, 2022
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your positive feedback. It is wonderful to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. A message of satisfaction, especially concerning our high service standards, is always a reward for our hardworking team members. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Kind regards, INNSiDE TEAM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heartsease21 wrote a review Sep. 2022
United Kingdom13 contributions1 helpful vote
Very good stay at this hotel. Innside Torre GalFa is very modern and well located. The bright, airy rooms are well furnished, beds comfortable and shower powerful. All rooms had free well stocked mini bars also which is a nice touch. Service was efficient and professional throughout. The Bar is a slight disappointment, despite looking trendy it serves drinks in a cafeteria style, no drinks on draught only bottled.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Housekeeping seems optional, make sure you place ‘please clean my room’ outside your door when...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at INNSiDE by Meliá Milano Torre GalFa
Responded Nov. 26, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us this review of your recent stay. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our team members who work hard to ensure that we deliver excellent service at all times. It is rewarding to know that you also appreciated our convenient location. Moreover, we understand how important an excellent night’s rest is for our guests and are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. However, we regret that your experience at our bar was not that expected and will address your comments with the team. We hope that you will return on a future occasion. Best regards, INNSiDE TEAM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
eklny wrote a review Sep. 2022
New York, NY90 contributions64 helpful votes
Wonderful hotel. The room was a good size, very clean and quiet. Wonderful location - right by Central Station and quite a few restaurants within two blocks of the hotel. Metro is about four blocks away - and it’s just four stops to get to the Duomo/Galleria Mall. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Highly recommend staying at this hotel !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at INNSiDE by Meliá Milano Torre GalFa
Responded Nov. 26, 2022
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to review your recent stay. It is a great pleasure to receive your kind comments and we are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your mention of the excellent service provided and that our high standards met with your approval. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, INNSiDE TEAM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beth G wrote a review Aug. 2022
Biot, France159 contributions61 helpful votes
Modern, spacious and very clean hotel. We stayed one night after arriving from an international flight, very jet lagged. My only concern, from online photos was that the curtains were not blackout. The concierge kindly allowed me to look at the room before booking and checking in. I would have preferred it darker, but was so tired that I decided to stay. The bed, pillows and air conditioning were incredibly comfortable and we had a great sleep in spite of a bit of light shining through. There was a small amount of street noise but we were on 2nd floor so may not be a problem higher up. Overall not a problem for us. The sofa made a comfy bed for my teenage son. The rain shower and nice toiletries were a bonus . Toilet is in a separate cubicle. Free drinks in the fridge. Many thoughtful aspects made our stay comfortable. Very convenient for restaurants and train station.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Curtains darken room but are not blackout.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at INNSiDE by Meliá Milano Torre GalFa
Responded Nov. 26, 2022
Dear Beth, Thank you very much for your review. It is rewarding to know that you had such a pleasant experience with us, and we are delighted you appreciated our high standards which we believe are a top priority. It is also great to know you felt so welcomed by our team members who take great pleasure in going that extra mile for our guests to make sure they have a memorable stay with us. We would also like to thank you for your appreciation of our convenient location. Please do not hesitate to let us know of any concerns you may have during your stay as we will always do our best to find a comfortable solution. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip. Best regards, INNSiDE TEAM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$189 - US$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyMilanCentro Direzionale / Zone 2
NUMBER OF ROOMS
145
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

INNSiDE by Melia Milano Torre GalFa - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Milan, Italy) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about INNSiDE by Meliá Milano Torre GalFa
Which popular attractions are close to INNSiDE by Meliá Milano Torre GalFa?
Nearby attractions include Palazzo Lombardia (0.3 km), Milano Centrale (0.4 km), and Grattacielo Pirelli (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at INNSiDE by Meliá Milano Torre GalFa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at INNSiDE by Meliá Milano Torre GalFa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to INNSiDE by Meliá Milano Torre GalFa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tripburger, Ta Bonu! Culurgiones Bar & Gourmet Sardo, and BARZAC • Tradizione Piacentina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at INNSiDE by Meliá Milano Torre GalFa?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does INNSiDE by Meliá Milano Torre GalFa have airport transportation?
Yes, INNSiDE by Meliá Milano Torre GalFa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to INNSiDE by Meliá Milano Torre GalFa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Il Cenacolo (3.1 km), Castello Sforzesco (2.3 km), and Chiesa di San Bernardino alle Ossa (2.6 km).