We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (724)
Room & Suite (271)
Dining (67)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#10 of 464 hotels in Milan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Recently renovated and located in Porta Nuova, Milan’s trendiest district, the formerly called "Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center" is the perfect place to combine a business stay and live the Milanese social scene made of design, fashion and leisure. It offers 239 rooms and suites, all completely renovated with vibrant colours and unexpected details, an informal bistrot with Italian and international cuisine
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 7 more
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,058 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Nestled in the vibrant heart of the city, Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, is celebrated for its central location and stylish ambiance. Guests have called out the clean, modern rooms, though a few note their compact nature and occasional maintenance hiccups. The hotel's chic atmosphere and decor are consistently praised, as are the professional and attentive staff members. However, some guests experienced slow internet and check-in delays. While the overall cleanliness and refurbished amenities receive positive remarks, there are suggestions for gym enhancements and AC installation. Despite some inconsistencies, many travelers find the hotel offers good value.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Chic
Rooms
Modern
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
2,058Reviews50Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 974
  • 715
  • 262
  • 69
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Cuchulain wrote a review Apr 10
5 contributions1 helpful vote
When my colleague and I checked in on Monday afternoon (after 1500), there was a system problem which meant everything was very slow and manual - and as a previous review has said, you had to be escorted to the room to open the door as your own key card would not work. There were a large number of staff around the reception area (and many guests with their luggage waiting for their rooms to be allocated), but no-one seemed to be in charge and the overall impression was one of stress and chaos. It took 30 minutes before I was able to get into my room - which meant I missed the first meeting in my nearby office. There was no Marriott Bonvoy room upgrade… The system issue seemed to have been happening for some time as there were laminated messages all over the hotel (including the rooms) about it. In this situation, I would have preferred that the hotel had contacted me in advance to make me aware of their technical problems so that I could have cancelled my reservation and booked elsewhere - as this issue significantly impacted my stay. The room is small, but quite comfortable - a good bed and nice shower and bathroom, and recently remodelled/redecorated - but nothing like as impressive as the many gushing reviews below suggest. Indeed, notwithstanding the refresh, it clearly reveals the bones of an older style hotel. This extends to the rather depressing basement breakfast area, which serves a very mediocre breakfast (again, notwithstanding the gushing reviews below). If breakfast had not been included in my room rate, it would not have been worth paying extra for. And unless the reviewers below were staying in another hotel, I simply don’t understand their comments about the amazing, helpful staff - this was not my experience. Marriott Bonvoy WiFi did not work in the rooms - using surname and room number. Instead, another walk to reception to get a WiFi voucher was required. Like many hotels these days, the shampoo/conditioner/shower gel is in a big bottle fixed to the wall. These were empty in both my room and my colleagues - so we had to ask for them to be refilled. This should be an easy thing for the room servicing staff to check each time a room is cleaned. There is very little sound insulation in the bedrooms. I had a loud American neighbour in the room next door on a business call back home for over 2 hours late at night (10pm to after midnight) - and could hear every word. I could also hear a family in a room on another side. Despite the comfortable bed, this seriously impacted my ability to get a good night’s sleep. It wasn’t possible to charge things at the bar to your room - because of the system problems…. Instead, these needed to be paid for each time. Check out was as slow and inefficient as check-in. Again, many staff, much chaos but only one staff member processing the long queue of people trying to check out. And the only receipt available was from the POS terminal - no proper hotel invoice to check and take a copy of. Instead, this will apparently be emailed through later. I am not holding my breath…. I am quite shocked that this hotel has been impacted by significant system problems throughout the 2 nights of my stay, materially and adversely impacting the guest experience. The minimum I would have expected was advance warning of this situation and the ability to cancel and rebook elsewhere. Based on this, I will not return to this hotel - and would not recommend it to anyone else to stay here. System errors aside - and despite the recent re-modelling of the hotel - it is an older hotel building with small, relatively cramped rooms and spaces. I struggle to understand how when I made my reservation the hotel was showing as No. 6 out of 464 hotels in Milan (currently No. 8). That is very misleading indeed - and hard to understand, if not completely incomprehensible.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angelo Portaro, Albergatore at Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Cuchulain, thank you for sharing your experience at Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel. As you have pointed out, we have faced a system problem that has forced us to work manually; we do apologize for the inconvenience occurred. We can understand the frustration. Please allow me to disagree that you disapprove of other guests' reviews and about our ranking. Each person freely expresses his or her opinion and thoughts about what he or she reviews. If other guests have decided to evaluate us positively, it is a little insulting to assume that everyone else has said heresies. We totally respect your opinion, although unfortunately related to a force majeure; on the other hand, we expect no one to question the genuineness of so many other people's reviews. We hope to welcome you again for a vastly improved experience. Sincerely, Angelo Portaro Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gerry G wrote a review Apr 10
Dublin, Ireland8 contributions6 helpful votes
The curious incident of the tiramisu in the DuoCafé I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights 29 March - 3April and liked it, the hotel I mean. The staff are mostly à la Milanese. I was grateful to be upgraded to a superior room. My bill came to €942 but my online account indicated a deduction of €1,084 which I showed to the receptionist. Frowning and pouting he started his calculations and eventually agreed there was an overcharge of €142. I asked him to sign that on the bill, which he did. On 3 April I wrote to Marriott but got no response. On 5 April the €1,084 amt. disappeared from my account and was replaced with €942. I liked my room, especially the 2m² shower. The layout, the wardrobe, desk, lighting, rust and teal decor, very comfortable bed, were all blooming great, as were the room service breakfasts served on a silver tray. There was a hiccup with the electricity going out in my room on one day. Ah the tiramisu!:- On 31st I ordered a tiramisu. Charge: €8. On 2 April I got another. (Tiramisu in Italy is delicious.) Charge: €12. I pointed this out. Barman said there are two sizes of tiramisu. Not come across this before and why wasn't I asked which size I wanted. Charge was corrected to €8. Tsk tsk! I would definitely stay again but doubt I will ever visit Milan again. I went only to visit a sick friend. I first encountered Milan in 1967. It was a less hardboiled, pre-cyberspace, less travelled time. Goodbye to all that. Getting the bus to Bergamo Airport I poffered my ticket to the driver. "GET ON THE BUS". Waiting for airport assistance (I am a fragile 82) I was approached by a man in uniform. "COME HERE", from three metres away. (Is he speaking to me!) "COME HERE" repeated twice more. I obeyed. "WALK WITH ME TO IMMIGRATION". I said I asked for a wheelchair. He went and got one. No help whatsoever, other than the push, en route to the gate. Adieu Milan.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Sherpa61370219618 wrote a review Apr 7
1 contribution
All the hotel cards are not working so we have to be manually escorted to the rooms. There was a recent theft 2 days ago and we were advised to always pack our things Your requests will be attended to in an hour. Reception is not pleasant to talk to. Food is great though.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The reception looks annoyed. Service is poor. Cards are not working. You need to be escorted to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angelo Portaro, Albergatore at Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sherpa, thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel. As you may have noticed during your stay, there was a system issue that affected even the simplest operations. Happening suddenly and lasting for a long time, this inconvenience unfortunately slowed down even the most basic tasks. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience, but please believe that the entire hotel staff has done and is doing everything possible to minimize all inconveniences and provide the same level of service we are accustomed to offering. Many guests have shown understanding and solidarity, complimenting us on our efforts. We do not expect everyone to be so understanding, but certainly reading your words has hurt us deeply, especially because it is the first review you have written. I also regret to disagree with you on the fact that there have been no thefts in our hotel, otherwise we would have been aware of them. Perhaps the person, or the tour guide, who provided you with this information was speaking in a general manner about the city, but I do believe it is not correct to spread these inaccurate news and attribute them to our hotel. We respect everyone's freedom of opinion, that's the nature of the web. However, sometimes the human aspect is overlooked, which is certainly still important. If you would like to further discuss the matter, you can contact me at the email address angelo.portaro@duomilan.it Thank you, Angelo Portaro Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
HKFooey wrote a review Apr 7
Hong Kong, China82 contributions89 helpful votes
Room was actually very nice; big and spacious, very clean. A little noisy as sound travels but nothing you can't deal with. Staff actually pretty nice too. Location is pretty good as it's a short walk to Centrale station. What let it down was an appalling check in and check out experience. Their systems were not only down but turning up at 1pm and not being able to check in is a bit of a joke really. Everyone was told they had to wait until 3pm. But everyone has to check out at 11am also so they need 4hrs to clean a room? Checking out was just as chaotic. Systems still down and a bit of a nightmare.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angelo Portaro, Albergatore at Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear HKFooey, thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you found our room spacious, clean, and enjoyed the convenient location. Your compliments about our friendly staff are greatly appreciated as well. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during the check-in and check-out process. We understand that encountering technical issues with our systems can be frustrating. We strive to provide efficient service, and it's disheartening to hear that we fell short of expectations in this regard. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a vastly improved experience. Sincerely, Angelo Portaro Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jürgen D wrote a review Apr 7
Montanino, Italy5 contributions
Super breakfast experience thanks to Alex Verity!! Super friendly service and very helpful. Would love to come back here for next Milano trip. Rooms nicely refurbished and with all amenities provided. Improvisations can be in parking and check-in experience as only one person was doing the check-in.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sheila D wrote a review Apr 6
1 contribution
Our group tried the lobby bar and were attended by Patrick who has been very engaging and helpful. He was very attentive to our needs and responded quickly. He recommended drinks and were indeed good! Shout out to Jacopo who created our drinks, very good mix! Will definitely be back and recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lawrence W wrote a review Mar 2024
6 contributions
Fabulous stay. Near to all points Milan. In vicinity of great restaurants. The hotel itself is very comfortable and accommodating. We had great service at the buffet. Alex was very attentive to our needs! Great staff! Looking forward to our next stay here
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angelo Portaro, Albergatore at Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Lawrence, thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a fabulous stay and enjoyed our convenient and unbeatable location. It's fantastic to know that you found our hotel to be very comfortable and accommodating. We're glad that you received excellent service at the buffet, with Alex being attentive to your needs. We'll make sure to pass along your kind words to him and the rest of our team. We eagerly anticipate your next stay with us, and we're excited to continue providing you with exceptional experiences! Thank you once again for your this wonderful review. Sincerely, Angelo Portaro Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Waster S wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Review of Waiter Alex, waiter Alex's service was exceptional. From the warm greeting to insightful menu recommendations, Alex's professionalism shone through. He expertly attended to our needs, ensuring prompt service and accommodating special requests seamlessly. Alex's genuine passion for hospitality elevated our dining experience, making him a standout asset to the restaurant. I eagerly anticipate returning to enjoy his impeccable service once more.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angelo Portaro, Albergatore at Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Waster, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel. We are delighted to hear about your dining experience and how Alex's professionalism and passion for hospitality shone through. We are proud to have Alex as a standout asset to our restaurant, and we'll be sure to pass along your compliments to him. Your anticipation of returning means the world to us and we can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable experience. Kindest regards, Angelo Portaro Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sprinkles-Softserve wrote a review Mar 2024
Boston, Massachusetts9 contributions1 helpful vote
Great location and close to central train. Hotel and staff were very nice and welcoming. Nice experience at breakfast. Alex (picture below) really went out of his way and provided great service. Caro and Ahmed were also very friendly and accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angelo Portaro, Albergatore at Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great 5-star Tripadvisor review regarding your recent experience at Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed our great location near the central train station and that both our hotel and staff contributed to making your stay pleasant and welcoming. We are absolutely delighted to hear that our team's efforts, especially Alex, Caro and Ahmed, made a positive impact on your experience. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to them and the rest of our team. We're delighted that you had a nice experience at breakfast and that Alex, Caro, and Ahmed stood out to you with their exceptional service. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Angelo Portaro Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Abdulmalek wrote a review Mar 2024
Abha, Saudi Arabia2 contributions
I enjoyed my stay in this beautiful property. Everyone from the front desk to the restaurant to house keeping were marvelous and wonderful! I couldn’t memorize everyone’s name but at breakfast Alex and Basant were so helpful and very professional. The service is way better than most places in Europe. Words cannot describe how much I enjoyed it
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Angelo Portaro, Albergatore at Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Abdulmalek, thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent experience at Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel. It warms our hearts to hear such kind words about our team, from the front desk to the restaurant to housekeeping. Your appreciation means the world to us! We are over the moon to know that Alex and Basant provided you with exceptional service during breakfast. Their professionalism and helpfulness truly shine, and we'll be sure to pass along your praises to them. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another fantastic experience. Warmest regards, Angelo Portaro Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Milan area.
PRICE RANGE
C$255 - C$436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
four points by sheraton milan hotel milan, 4 points by sheraton milan center, four points milan center, milan four points, milan sheraton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyMilanZone 9 / Centro Direzionale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
239
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Milano Centrale (0.4 km), Grattacielo Pirelli (0.3 km), and Torre Diamante (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include BARZAC • Tradizione Piacentina, Ta Bonu! Culurgiones Bar & Gourmet Sardo, and Tripburger.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Duo Milan Porta Nuova, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castello Sforzesco (2.2 km), Il Cenacolo (3.0 km), and Chiesa di San Bernardino alle Ossa (2.5 km).