We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mokinba Hotel Cristallo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mokinba Hotel Cristallo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would not recommend it to anyone. Old, dirty, dusts on the wall, shower - microscopic size, it was impossible to take it. I don't understand how staff can take my passport for all night? This is legal? I don't think so. When I said no, I saw a very angry and unhappy face. My suggestion for all - run...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lau R
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old hotel with its main advantage being walking distance from the Milano Central railway station. Reception and front desk staff were really friendly. Did not try the breakfast. You can literally walk pulling your bags from station to the hotel. Walk is like 5 minutes so it is not too close to lines by any chance so there is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohit M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have just come back from staying at this hotel for 2 nights with my boyfriend for his 21st birthday and I was very apprehensive about it after reading some of the TripAdvisor reviews. We entered the hotel to a clean and spacious lobby area and was greeted by a very polite and chatty lady on reception who checked us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly H
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Very old and simple hotel with basic bed and bath. Nearby of Central station with not very exciting neighbourhood - a lot of migrants around in the street. Good free Wi-Fi. I did not spend a breakfast. Main doors seems quite unsafe

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vladiape
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This is a bit late but i stayed here last December with my son who is 15. There was really very little i liked about this hotel. Our room was freezing. I reported this but nothing was done. Each day they kept telling me it had been fixed. Then one person on reception told me it was off all day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jerry t
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Very very Bad Service and very bad staff. Reception and House keeping. We stay for three nights they never clean the room. They never clean room and at the end of second day we change our hotel with out refunding our money. So plz don't stay in this hotel and waste your money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rai S
Kent, UK
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The hotel is located close to the Milano Centrale rail station which is handy but this is just about the only recommendation for this hotel. Seriously, if you can find another hotel - you will be doing yourself a great favour! The reception looks half decent as you enter. The staff are not too friendly and one female receptionist is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Skiboy 20/20
Management response:

Dear Skiboy, Are you serious? Honestly I believe you had a bad day or there might be some more by someone on a middleage who choose "boy" for a nickname. I laughed a lot just to read your name, but your entire review is extremely funny. You may apply to enter for a cabaret job. 1. Let's start from the...

Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Dont even book in this hotel even if you have to sleep on the street its an old hotel and no service hehe you have to put your luggage in the luggage room hehhee self service in this hotel especially that at night you wait to take your key about 8min for the receptionist. at last if i can close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elie C
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The reception was nice but noisy at night. Our class stayed here for three days and we were treated as if we were unwelcome. When we complained about a drunk English guest walking around naked and making noise at night, they told us that he was a "guest" so he could leave the room when he wanted but when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giulia v
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Worst hotel.I was reading the reviews about the hotel before booking but i booked it because of price but it was my mistake. 1) old flats turn to be a hotel rooms. 2) bath room are really small if you drop your soap you wouldn't able to pick up imagine how small shower place will be. 3)Make sure don't use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A8H
mokinba, Direttore at Mokinba Hotel Cristallo, responded to this review

Dear A8H, 1. The Building is from the Sixty's, not yesterday, but we love it and not consider it old. 2. Bathrooms are all different and not all of them are so small, some have even bath tub e some have shower larger more than 2 meters 3. Fridge is for customers and are not forced to use it if...

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Canova Hotel
Canova Hotel
#216 of 431 in Milan
359 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bolzano
Hotel Bolzano
#290 of 431 in Milan
372 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#192 of 431 in Milan
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Mennini
Mennini
#286 of 431 in Milan
429 reviews
Bicocca
Hotel Terminal
Hotel Terminal
#261 of 431 in Milan
407 reviews
Bicocca
Soperga Hotel
Soperga Hotel
#136 of 431 in Milan
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stazione Centrale

Neighbourhood Profile
Stazione Centrale
Central Station represents a bridge towards the future. Impressive skyscrapers and new age buildings stretch the skyline with the majestic Unicredit Tower cutting through. Surrounding it are large towers that define Piazza Gae Aulenti, where the fountain and the Monumento Trombe leave one breathless. A famous building of the district is the Vertical Forest, where the innovative materials and trees planted on the terraces are a unique mix of nature and man-made construction. In the district, there is the Monumental Cemetery, known for its antique tombs with sculptures portraying angels of commemorative scenes many will find touching.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Mokinba Hotel Cristallo

Address: Via Domenico Scarlatti 22, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Price Range: $70 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mokinba Hotel Cristallo 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Mokinba Hotel Cristallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristallo Hotel Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mokinba Hotel Cristallo staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mokinba Hotel Cristallo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are three, do choose the triple room. They have special area for third person in that room.”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jerryt509, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you can help it.”
 of 5 bubbles Skiboy 20/20, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Only the suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 807giuliav, 17 May 2016 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay