We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mokinba Hotel Cristallo

AMOMAUS$61*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$61*
Great Deal
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Mokinba Hotel Cristallo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mokinba Hotel Cristallo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 19: English reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This is a bit late but i stayed here last December with my son who is 15. There was really very little i liked about this hotel. Our room was freezing. I reported this but nothing was done. Each day they kept telling me it had been fixed. Then one person on reception told me it was off all day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jerry t
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Very very Bad Service and very bad staff. Reception and House keeping. We stay for three nights they never clean the room. They never clean room and at the end of second day we change our hotel with out refunding our money. So plz don't stay in this hotel and waste your money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rai S
Kent, UK
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The hotel is located close to the Milano Centrale rail station which is handy but this is just about the only recommendation for this hotel. Seriously, if you can find another hotel - you will be doing yourself a great favour! The reception looks half decent as you enter. The staff are not too friendly and one female receptionist is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Skiboy 20/20
Management response:

Dear Skiboy, Are you serious? Honestly I believe you had a bad day or there might be some more by someone on a middleage who choose "boy" for a nickname. I laughed a lot just to read your name, but your entire review is extremely funny. You may apply to enter for a cabaret job. 1. Let's start from the...

Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Dont even book in this hotel even if you have to sleep on the street its an old hotel and no service hehe you have to put your luggage in the luggage room hehhee self service in this hotel especially that at night you wait to take your key about 8min for the receptionist. at last if i can close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elie C
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The reception was nice but noisy at night. Our class stayed here for three days and we were treated as if we were unwelcome. When we complained about a drunk English guest walking around naked and making noise at night, they told us that he was a "guest" so he could leave the room when he wanted but when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giulia v
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Worst hotel.I was reading the reviews about the hotel before booking but i booked it because of price but it was my mistake. 1) old flats turn to be a hotel rooms. 2) bath room are really small if you drop your soap you wouldn't able to pick up imagine how small shower place will be. 3)Make sure don't use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A8H
mokinba, Direttore at Mokinba Hotel Cristallo, responded to this review

Dear A8H, 1. The Building is from the Sixty's, not yesterday, but we love it and not consider it old. 2. Bathrooms are all different and not all of them are so small, some have even bath tub e some have shower larger more than 2 meters 3. Fridge is for customers and are not forced to use it if...

Reviewed 19 March 2016

Worst Hotel ever! Stay far away from them. I paid to leave my car in their expensive underground parking area, than they ask me to leave my keys on the reception. In the morning my rear mirror was broken, nobody inform me or give me an excuse... Some overweening lady Simona (it was hard to know even her name) ask...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Petko P
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 20 February 2016

We visited Milan as a couple to spend the New Year's there,having made reservations in advance for a double room. We were given a room at the 4th floor which we were dissapointed in: - the bathroom was not properly disinfected - old and dirty appliances - barely enough space to move around the room. - old and very loud...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cougar P
mokinba, Direttore at Mokinba Hotel Cristallo, responded to this review

Good Morning Cougar P, We remember well your stay and when the morning you reported the room was cold we have taken steps to move you straight away to another room where you had loved the fact that it was much more hot than the other. We regret that the maid has entered, we knew nothing if you only could...

Reviewed 15 February 2016

Very basic hotel, small rooms with basic facility but very very cheap . The surrounding area is not the best neighborhood but there are many very good restaurants and bars. All in all good for budget travelers

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guli K

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (56)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Mokinba Hotel Baviera
Mokinba Hotel Baviera
#233 of 431 in Milan
373 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Canova Hotel
Canova Hotel
#199 of 431 in Milan
407 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bolzano
Hotel Bolzano
#290 of 431 in Milan
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#179 of 431 in Milan
527 reviews
Centro Storico
Mokinba Hotel King
Mokinba Hotel King
#328 of 431 in Milan
478 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#211 of 431 in Milan
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stazione Centrale

Neighbourhood Profile
Stazione Centrale
Central Station represents a bridge towards the future. Impressive skyscrapers and new age buildings stretch the skyline with the majestic Unicredit Tower cutting through. Surrounding it are large towers that define Piazza Gae Aulenti, where the fountain and the Monumento Trombe leave one breathless. A famous building of the district is the Vertical Forest, where the innovative materials and trees planted on the terraces are a unique mix of nature and man-made construction. In the district, there is the Monumental Cemetery, known for its antique tombs with sculptures portraying angels of commemorative scenes many will find touching.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Mokinba Hotel Cristallo

Address: Via Domenico Scarlatti 22 | Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Price Range: $84 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mokinba Hotel Cristallo 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mokinba Hotel Cristallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristallo Hotel Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mokinba Hotel Cristallo staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
East Midlands, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mokinba Hotel Cristallo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request higher floor, facing south for a view of the city”
peterrP631IM, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are three, do choose the triple room. They have special area for third person in that room.”
mohitm923, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get another hotel”
jerryt509, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you can help it.”
Skiboy 20/20, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Only the suite.”
807giuliav, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$61* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$89
Hostelworld.com
Expedia.comUS$89
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates