We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel
Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

the hotel has very poor breakfast and the hotel staff show deceptive prices, they are not honest when this related to advertise . there was one person work in reception at night shift very tough and impolite. Hotel so far from city central.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hammam l
Reviewed 1 week ago

Its a decent hotel at reasonable price with a tram station adjacent to it .You can take the tram to travel directly to the city center.The staff is warm and friendly .The room is spacious and well maintained.Its far away from Linate airport where i commuted to and from Milan hence would advice to book flights from airport close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arun j
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear arun j, We appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your great feedback, always welcome to improve our facilities quality. We are available anytime whenever you wish to stay with us. Kind Regards Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Good spacious room with well laid out bathroom. Modern furniture. Well maintained and clean hotel. Very close to tram station and also many connecting buses available few meters from the property. It will take you 30 min by tram to reach city center. They do not provide basic facilities like hot water kettle, ironing board and mini-fridge in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divyes
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Divyes, We appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your great feedback, always welcome to improve our facilities quality. We are available anytime whenever you wish to stay with us. Kind Regards Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I was afraid when I reserved my room because it was a last moment plan and this was one of the cheapest hotel I found; however I enjoyed my stay so much! Reception was kind, and they advised me to upgrade my room which I adored the design of the new one. Even tho it's a little far away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeynep U
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zeynep U, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management

Ηράκλειο, Ελλάδα
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Me And my friends stayed there for 4 days..the hotel was very clean very quiet nice decorated but a bit far from the center..ill stay again for sure..the reception was very polite and helpful..the breakfast was a bit poor but is normal for this kind of hotel anyway was tasty !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stambo69
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear stambo69, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We had the upgrade for 8 euros for the new room and it was very nice. Only thing it was a bit noisy when people walked down the hall and the rooms where cleaned. I mentioned it when we checked out and they apologised so that was good. Good hotel for a low price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dionne V
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dionne V, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management

Pure Canadian
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The staff was helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was basic, but enough. Rooms were clean and air conditioning worked like a charm. (The first time I experienced that in two weeks). I appreciated working wifi so I could connect with family back home. Location is far from Milan city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel_aimlessly
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

DearTravel_aimlessly, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel is lovely bright and modern with really helpful staff!! When we got dropped off the taxi driver warned us that the area was unsafe to walk around in at night so we didn't travel far in the vicinity. However you can easily get a tram into the centre for only €1.50! There is a lovely (if slightly rough looking)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sweldon95
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sweldon95, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. The Direction of Gruppo Mini Hotel

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2016

I was in Milan for a Conference. I needed a nice and simple place to stay for a week. The hotel is simple, provides basic breakfast (with espresso) very clean, internet access, next to the train line 4. So, it was ideal, since I only used the hotel to sleep. Staff speak English very well and can teach you basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X7285DGleandrom
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear X7285DGleandrom, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here 3 nights on a business trip. The hotel structure is at least partially renovated and clean, and my room and bathroom were too. The room was quite small for 2 people but good for 1. Nothing luxurious but nothing shabby either. Very friendly staff at the reception and around the hotel in general. Breakfast was unfortunately not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zelda_Verona
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zelda, Thank you for your stay in our hotel, we are happy that you appreciated our friendly and professional staff. We are sorry that you had the impression that the room was too small but we can assure that the dimension of our rooms respect the standard of the hotel category to which we belong. We also regret that...

374 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Economy Single Room (27)
Viewed
Economy Triple Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Single Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Triple Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Berlino
#124 of 430 in Milan
510 reviews
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#164 of 430 in Milan
206 reviews
Hotel Edy
#196 of 430 in Milan
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bicocca
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
#174 of 430 in Milan
1,089 reviews
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
#66 of 430 in Milan
904 reviews
Milano Hotel America
#240 of 430 in Milan
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Ornato offers excellent value and quality accommodation, with attentive hospitality and service. It is located in the dynamic Bicocca-Niguarda Area close to the new university complex, the Pirelli headquarters and the Arcimboldi Theatre. The Ornato is well connected by public transport: by tram it takes 20 minutes to reach the centre or the central station. All rooms have air conditioning , Internet WI-FI access is available, private parking facilities (charge applies). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel

Address: Via Luigi Ornato 64, 20162 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: $61 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Alberghiero Ornato Milan
Centro Alberghiero Ornato Hotel Milan
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You have you own bathroom in the room. This is a big plus for the price that you are paying.”
 of 5 bubbles X7285DGleandrom, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you go by car while the hotel is at your right side, Parking gate is before the hotel itself.”
 of 5 bubbles Meeda_Sam, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“we had 4-44 nice room and great showen, and not along the main-street”
 of 5 bubbles GuidoS27, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a newly refurbished room in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles Punti17, 1 Apr 2015 | Read review
“it has soap and shampoo, towels and a hair dryer available. The rooms are quiet and small but nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 159JenniferS, 23 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay