We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Florence

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Florence
 Click to rate
Burbank, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Located near the center of the Milan, this hotel turned out to be a three star. The Metro (subway was within walking distance, making our trips to the Duomo real easy. The main reason we enjoyed our stay was Alex at the counter. From the day of our arrival to our departure date, Alex tended to our needs in every...

Thank haigartin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for almost a week, the room was nice and clean, the bathroom a little small, but it was functional. The head of the shower could have probably done with some de-scaling and my husband commented someone should go around with a multi screwdriver to just tighten up some things, the door handle had loosened and the metal...

Thank Nicole U
HotelFlorenceMilano, Direttore at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear Nicole U, thank you for writing your rewiew and for giving some suggestioins to improve our service. Actually we have a maintenance service and we have intervened proptelly. We hope to host you again in the future. Best regards Silvana Bula - Management

Boortmeerbeek, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were not too big, clean, but with a very hard bed. Bathroom was okay but clean. The accoustics in the hotel were very bad, you could hear every movement of People in surroundsound in the room. We had a room at the streetside, this noise was minimal. Breakfast was okay. The prices of the hotel are low, you get...

Thank Zowie H
HotelFlorenceMilano, Direttore at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Zowie H., thank you for writing your personal opinion about our hotel, which is important for us. We are happy the rooms and the bathroom were both clean, particular not negligible. During your stay the hotel was fully booked and it can happen to find neighbors not very silent and attentive. The mattresses are ortophedic, ideal for a...

Province of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Good location, close to the metro station. Our room was big and comfortable, and the breakfast was very nice. The maintenance could be better, there was mould around the windows in the bathroom and the room and the mirror looked old.

Thank Maria T
HotelFlorenceMilano, Direttore at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear Maria, we apologize for the disservice, actually the room maintenance was already planned and took place after your departure. Now the room has been totally reformed. We regret not having been able to do it before, but there are always many things to do and it takes a long time to take care of everything. I hope that you...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Good position and clean, but that's about it. Room was on the corner of the building and extremely cold, probably around 16-17 degrees, which made the night really uncomfortable. Bad breakfast (only cheap and tasteless products).

Thank OctavD
HotelFlorenceMilano, Direttore at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear OctavD, thank you for having written his subjective impression . We are sorry that a series of negative events have left a negative memory of you stay. For example in the room there was the opportunity to put on an extra heating the . It is a pity you didn't informed us. The breakfast is one of our strengths,...

Reviewed 16 January 2017

The hotel is conveniently located near the Milano Centrale station and 2 blocks away from the nearest metro station to Duomo. The room was clean and big. we got the triple room. we had an early morning train sched so they graciously packed our breakfast. The reception staff were kind and helpful. i remember though the elevator was quite small...

Thank maddy2707
Hotel_Florence_staff, Direttore generale at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear Maddy 2707, thank you for your positive rewiew wich highlight our strenghts as our strategic position ina quiet but centric district, our helpfull and professional staff, our amenities like the breakfast box for the early check-out and our cleanliness. Kind and warms regards Silvana Bula, GM

Reviewed 30 November 2016

Hotel is really bad, obviously i can not advise here to staying. All night water dropped at bed. I talked with information desk but they told they could not change it and only they can do discount while leaving from hotel. But they did not keep their promises. Cold and watery room.

1Thank Hüseyin K
Hotel_Florence_staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dera guest, You had one of the best rooms in the hotel. Unfortunatelly ,cause a eavy rain there was a small drop of water from the ceiling that we proptely repared the day after.It wasn't possible to change room because the hotel was fully booked. After a check made the in the day of your check-out, we found the bed...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2016

This hotel is about 10 minutes by metro to the centre of Milan. The nearest metro station is Loreto. If you are taking transit, be careful to note the exit that you use to reach the hotel. I think there are about 8 of them and if you exit using the wrong one you may be a bit baffled –...

Thank TravelGirl181747
Hotel_Florence_staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, what a pleasure receiving your rewiew! It was nice to host you and your husband for few days and exchange opinions about Usa elections...thank you for explaining us your point of wiew which seemed more authentic than what we can get from a news paper! It is also nice to read about your way of traveling, serching for...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I stayed in triple room and room was clean and nice. Bed was comfortable and large enough. Bathroom was clean and everything was in working order. Breakfast room was classy and nice. Breakfast buffet was wonderful and has lots of variety. Bus stop is very close. Metro station is couple of blocks away and takes 10-15 minutes walk. Carrefour Express...

6Thank j l
Hotel_Florence_staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, what else to say? Great job!Thak you very much for appreciating our service, we are happy too! Kind regards from all our staff. The management

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We had a disappointing experience at the Florence Hotel. For a 3 stars we expected the level of comfort and equipment to be slightly better. The room and bathroom were minuscule and we had luke warm water in the shower. We complained but the hotel receptionist told us that the water was working fine and that it was us who...

Thank Bribribel
Hotel_Florence_staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Florence, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very sorry about your comment, but we have to confirm that the hot water was available in all the hotel ,as our receptionist could check, and we didn't received any complain from other guests. This hotel in the 1930 was a villa then converted into a hotel in 1970. This is the reason why not all...

219 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (148)
Room/Suite (28)
Bathroom (12)
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Dining (22)
View from Room (12)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (71)
Room/Suite (24)
View from Room (2)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Dining (7)
Bathroom (7)
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel San Francisco
#102 of 428 in Milan
530 reviews
Aspromonte Hotel
#161 of 428 in Milan
296 reviews
Hotel Palladio
#64 of 428 in Milan
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soperga Hotel
Soperga Hotel
#148 of 428 in Milan
591 reviews
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
#71 of 428 in Milan
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hotel Florence

Address: Piazza Aspromonte 22, 20131 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: $97 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Florence Milan
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Florence staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Victoria, Australia
7 months ago
Victoria, Australia
7 months ago
Victoria, Australia
7 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would stay clear of the rooms next to the lift, the lift isn't noisy it's the people waiting for it.”
842alang, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a room right on the ground floor...street noise didn't really bother us, but we did not sleep with the windows open, either.”
4Kayes, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on 3rd floor and in the attic may involve negotiating stairs once you are out of the lift - but they are nice rooms”
AndyRudge, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms have balcony.”
227apple, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Higher rooms have less noise from the trafic road outside”
corafabros, 12 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$68* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates