Grand Visconti Palace

Grand Visconti Palace

Traveller (993)
Panorama of the Classic Double Room at the Grand Visconti Palace
360
Panoramas (7)
Chambre double pour 3 personnes
Room & Suite (353)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#108 of 464 hotels in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value

Grand Visconti Palace is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Milan, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Grand Visconti Palace Hotel features a concierge and room service, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast.

Close to some of Milan's most popular landmarks, such as Duomo Rooftops (2.2 km) and Duomo di Milano (2.2 km), Grand Visconti Palace is a great destination for tourists.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Macha Cafe, Kate Away, and G.B. Bar, which are some cafes that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Chiesa di San Bernardino alle Ossa (1.9 km) or Ospedale Maggiore Ca' Granda Universita Statale (1.8 km), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

Enjoy your stay in Milan!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian

Location

Viale Isonzo 14, 20135 Milan Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 91 out of 100
91
Linate Airport
Malpensa Airport
42.6 km
See all flights
Lodi T.I.B.B.
4 minMilan Metro
2,476Reviews89Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,269
  • 849
  • 202
  • 80
  • 76
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
pickytraveler53 wrote a review Aug 2022
Akron, Ohio28 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is so beautiful and truly grand. The lobby is quite large with gleaming marble floors and lovely, well maintained decor throughout. The air conditioned room was very large with a lofty high ceiling and tall windows, plenty of comfortable furniture and a firm, king sized bed. It was one of the few hotels we stayed in that actually uses a top sheet under the comforter. The bathroom was large with marble floors and wall tiles. The breakfast buffet was plentiful, although at times it was a challenge to flag down a server to get some coffee. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay at this beautiful hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dita Soepono wrote a review Jul 2023
Jakarta, Indonesia15 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I arrived here after long hours flight from Jakarta via Dubai. The check in supposed to be easy but I was coming in the wrong dates so I had to re-booked again. Lucky they still have 1 room for me. So I booked for 3 nights. Noted that it was my first time in Milan. The taxi fare from Malpensa airport was €104 and it's a fix price so it was OK.

The location was a bit out of down town, it was 4 stops away from Duomo MRT station. The MRT station was 2 minutes walk away.

The lobby was grand and nice with a water infused jars with couple glasses for guests.

I was in 2nd floor and the view from my room just a road. There was a chipped at the
door so I was a bit scared since I travel alone. I asked a man in front office to check it and he sent his colleague to accompany me and showed me that the door was solid so nobody could enter my room. Thank you. I felt safe. And by the way it was 11 pm.

The room was nice and big with bath tub that I like with nice amenities (very important). The bed was soft and the pillow was fluffy. So I slept like a baby.

The next day I tried the breakfast and it was OK. Just what you need.

I tried the restaurant at the top floor on my last night. I was seated next to the window. It was almost sunset and the view was amazing. The interior was absolutely lovely, with nice chandeliers and some pictures on the wall. The waitresses were lovely and I felt welcome. She could speak several languages. The food was delicious and they had several wine lists.

I finished my dinner with limoncello and that's all. Next time I will come back and book directly to them.

Thanks for having me.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roving2019 wrote a review Jun 2021
40 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent several long term stays at the GVP for business and then mixed in some leisure stays also. The hotel was in full covid quarantine mode during my initial stays and then was in a 'relaxation' phase along with the rest of Italy during my last stay.

The hotel is located in the Porta Romana district of south Milan. It is 500m from a metro station (Lodi) which is on the M3 yellow line and is just a few stops from the Duomo, Monteneopoliano district, Central Train station etc - very convenient.

The area around the hotel itself is busy and full of restaurants and bars, all within walking distance. In case you are too tired to venture out, you would not be disappointed by the hotel dining experience. Compliments to Stefano and his team who consistently deliver great food, excellent service and a welcoming attitude.

The rooms themselves are fairly standard European style and size. The air conditioning is also standard European so travelers from the US should be prepared for a room a bit warmer than they might prefer. The wifi can be very bad depending on where your room is within the building, but it is not great anywhere.

There is a pretty garden that is perfect for an evening meal or drink and a small courtyard off the bar that is also great for a coffee or drink in the morning or evening.

Overall a great choice and recommended. I would not hesitate to stay again when back in Milan.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charlotte B wrote a review Jan 2020
Blackpool, United Kingdom97 contributions103 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel as a family of 4 with two teenagers WiFi and a pool were on our essential list to give the boys a break from our city tour. Unfortunately the WiFi was not working in our room and the hotel couldn’t fix it. The hotel charge €20 to use the pool and you have to wear a swim hat, even the boys who have very short hair and a partly shaved head. The hotel will SELL you a swim hat though. The bedrooms were nice and breakfast was lovely. Dining room very dated and we sat on ripped leather chairs each morning. We ate in two beautiful restaurants for dinner on the first two nights but on the third night (a Saturday) we asked at reception where else we could eat. The receptionist shrugged his shoulders and said everywhere was closed or full. We got the metro into the centre which was easy enough but this adds an extra €16 to your meal just to get to a restaurant.
Only book if you don’t mind being out of town and you don’t want a pool or WiFi
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from G V P, Responsabile reception at Grand Visconti Palace
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Dear Charlotteb224, thank you for taking the time to leave your comment because your opinion is very important to us. Regarding Wi-Fi service, we assure you that this situation doesn't reflect our standard at all and we have already taken the necessary precautions to ensure that this issue no longer occurs in the future. Your reservation for two classic rooms didn't include free entry to the SPA which, however, is included in bookings from Deluxe rooms. About swimming cap, in Italy it is mandatory to wear it both inside and outside pools for hygiene reasons. In addition, we would like to inform you that our Reception staff is always available to satisfy any request you may have but we can assure you that during the first new year week many restaurants in our area are closed on the occasion of holiday season. We hope to still have the opportunity to host you as our Guest in the next future. Best Regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kanlayanee Sriwichai wrote a review Oct 2020
Waregem, Belgium51 contributions37 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The reason we chose this hotel was because we will come to Milan by car and this hotel is located outside the ZTL zone and has nice rated. We book the hotel with secure parking which was easy. Though I think you might need to make a reservation during high season. We visited during the COVID-19 and had plenty of spaces.

The room was clean though you’ll hear some noises if room is situated on the side of the street if you are not a deep sleeper like me. My boyfriend didn’t hear a thing. We had everyday bottles of water. One sparkling/ one flat. Also we receive a box of chocolates which I thought was generous. The bathroom amenities was great.

The gentleman who welcomed us on October 14th around 11 am was the nicest. Also the gentleman during check out on October 16th was also friendly. Apart from that we didn’t feel the staffs were that friendly. Unlike other places we stayed, usually we were always greeted when we passed by but not here. That was a bit less impression from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeremy wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This may be a 5 star hotel for how it looks, but their customer service is 1 star. We were extremely excited to visit Milan and what we thought was a high class hotel . Unfortunately, due to the recent Coronavirus concerns in and around Milan, we sadly had to cancel our trip to Italy. This decision was made considering that Milan schools were shut down, the famous Duomo Cathedral was closed and surrounded by military members in masks, the end of the Milan Fashion Week was held indoors, and towns were placed into quarantines.

As expected, each hotel we kindly requested a refund from happily submitted one due to these sad circumstances. BUT, this hotel responded as such:

"We are sorry for the situation but the reservation is a non refundable non modifiable one and it is not possible for us to avoid the penalty."

What high class 5 star hotel cites policy when dealing with customers who had to cancel due to emergency health situations surrounding the hotel? It was truly amazing to hear this response.

In summary, there are so many 5 star luxury hotels in Milan, do yourself a favor and select one that has 5 star customer service as well and that truly cares about its customers.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kellenberger C wrote a review May 2020
8 contributions14 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Had to postpone trip to Milan due to closed borders. Despite several attempts to waive cancellation fee, they insisted on zero refund. This was a 5 night stay and have offered a compromise, say charge me 2 and refund me 3. Zero flexibility, terrible customer service. Will be back in Milan but certainly not in this hotel, will be taking my business to someone else
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tilly LDN wrote a review Aug 2022
Edmonton, United Kingdom8 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a beautiful hotel and we had a great time.
The hotel was nice a clean, had a nice garden, the restaurant was nice and the bar was open until late.

We stayed on the 2nd floor and our room was nice and spacious, aircon was great, the mini bar was well stocked and the maid came everyday. Our view out the window was nice too, we could see the cobbled streets and the tram passing by, it kind of looked like a postcard.

The restaurant was nice, staff was friendly and if you like traditional Italian food then you would enjoy it.

The breakfast was also nice we went down every morning, it was the same thing everyday but that was ok because it was good food. Only thing is tho, there were no omelettes as standard, I think they could have made you one but you had to pay extra (€8)

Let’s talk about the bar. The bar was amazing, not only was it open til late but the bar staff were very knowledgeable on anything drink related. There wasn’t a drink that the lovely Henry or Paulo couldn’t make you. Whilst I am on the Henry and Paulo subject, I’d like to take this opportunity to just say how amazing they are. They introduced themselves and asked our names and it was lovely service ever since. They made us feel welcome, kept the amazing drinks flowing, learnt early on what kind of drinks we liked and kept the drinks coming. The service from them two was absolutely outstanding and we would visit again just to see them. They are real assets to the hotel. Thank you.

The hotel itself is not far away from the duomo. We just took the subway, it was 3 stops. Once you get to the duomo you can also do the bus tours, we did the 4 tours over 48 hours which was nice.
We also did the canal cruise which wasn’t far from the hotel too.

Immediately outside the hotel you can also hire bikes and scooters. You just have to download the app if you haven’t already and go.

All in all the hotel was great, service was great, location was great and we love Henry.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: If you are flying from Malpensa. Don’t waste €104 in a taxi. Get the bus from central station,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Livingston52 wrote a review Sep 2023
Livingston, NJ USA54 contributions45 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Awful. Impersonal. Hotel is in a remote part of town and badly in need of renovation. Overpriced and underdelivered. We had two requests of the front desk. They did neither one- one was to replenish our tissues in the room that the maid missed and the other was to put an expected package in our room. The night before leaving we wanted to eat in the restaurant no room despite having three rooms and staying in the hotel. Stay somewhere else and avoid this place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pekao wrote a review Jul 2023
London, United Kingdom2,344 contributions264 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for 2 nights in July on a business trip. Seriously - 300 euros per night in a small room with dated decor and TV from 1995 was so not company money well spent.

Shower head was impossible to activate and my colleague had the same issue next door. Everything is stuck in past era.

Receptionist/ concierge was making inappropriate suggestions to me and my colleague asking if we want to stay in the same room which he thought was funny. In UK one would run in serious trouble for that. I recommend that management has a word with this man.

Other ladies at reception were nice and dealt with issues promptly. And there was few issues.

It takes ages to activate light in the room. I had to chase bathrobe and ironing board. For this rate it should be available in the room. My sink was not draining the water, I had to call for a maintenance. It was just too much hustle with everything.

Breakfast was overlooking nice garden but selection was limited. We had to chase coffees with the waiter as he would not even ask.

I won’t stay again. It is not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Inner courtyard has quiet rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Milan area.
PRICE RANGE
C$195 - C$434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand visconti palace hotel milan, grand hotel milan
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grand Visconti Palace Milan - MGallery Collection
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyMilanTicinese / Zone 5
NUMBER OF ROOMS
172
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Grand Visconti Palace - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Visconti Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Visconti Palace?
Nearby attractions include The Spirit Milano (0.3 km), Fondazione Prada (0.3 km), and Oficina do Sabor Bar & Bistrot (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Visconti Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Visconti Palace?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Visconti Palace?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Visconti Palace?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Visconti Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cous-Cous Restaurant, Bottega Sicula Pescheria, and Trattoria de la Trebia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Visconti Palace?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Visconti Palace have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Visconti Palace offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Visconti Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Visconti Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Visconti Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
All Milan HotelsMilan Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MilanHotels near Grand Visconti Palace
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars