Sina The Gray

Sina The Gray

Traveller (182)
Panorama of the Double City Deluxe Room at the Sina The Gray
360
Panoramas (29)
Our Room
Room & Suite (239)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, May 30
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
C$789
C$656
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#133 of 463 hotels in Milan
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located in the heart of Milan, just 100 meters from the Duomo, Sina the Gray is a 5-star design hotel, synonymous with style, elegance and eclecticism. Its Art Nouveau façade conceals colourful details and accessories created by the fantasy and originality of vibrant designers. The 21 rooms and suites of our boutique hotel in the center of Milan are characterized by a modern design with ethnic touches and beds hanging from the ceiling like swings. Some rooms have a private gym or Turkish bath. The modern GBar is the ideal location for a pleasant break after shopping. Aria is an elegant and enchanting open-air terrace, where to indulge in the ritual of the aperitif that was invented in the city of Milan.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Taxi service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 6 more

Location

Via San Raffaele 6, 20121 Milan Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Linate Airport
Malpensa Airport
40.6 km
See all flights
Duomo
4 minMilan Metro
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles421 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Sina The Gray emerges as a hotel that artfully combines historic charm with contemporary comfort, much to the delight of guests who appreciate its stylish atmosphere. Nestled in a prime location, the hotel provides easy access to the city's major attractions. The majority of travelers commend the cleanliness and comfort of the well-equipped rooms, though opinions on their size and value for money do vary. While the amenities generally meet guests' expectations, there have been suggestions for improvement. The service at Sina The Gray is often highlighted as professional and attentive, albeit with occasional inconsistencies.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Mixed
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
421Reviews3Q+A50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 225
  • 88
  • 48
  • 32
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rossafilanda wrote a review Mar 2020
Lake Como, Italy5 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My best friend and I have been in this hotel last month. The whole experience was great. The hotel is located in the city center, so you can reach best places to visit in Milan in few minutes by foot. The staff was excellent, polite and ready to meet our need. The rooms are comfortable and perfectly cleaned. I very much recommend this hotel and I surely come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mary N, Igor Ch. Front Office at Sina The Gray
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Dear Mrs. Rossana, thank you so much for your excellent review and your generous words. We are very glad to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future at one of our many SINA Hotels. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John T wrote a review Nov 2021
Lymington, United Kingdom160 contributions80 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is right in the middle of Milan - walking distance to the Last Supper and a nine iron to the Duomo. Masses of good restaurants in the area. It felt safe and friendly. Airport transfers arranged by the hotel worked like clockwork (despite the maniacal driving of the locals).

Having said that it is slightly eccentric. The first room we were in had an enormous circular bath (at least 6 feet across) which predictably took forever to fill so was actually useless as a bath. We moved rooms because of a broken window latch and that was well-handled by the staff, who were charming and helpful. They are also removing the electric curtains because residents don't understand them, pull the curtains and break the mechanism.....

The central city pedestrian precinct area of the hotel was (unsurprisingly) noisy but the efficient double glazing meant we had a good night's sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: If you want a bath you can use, ask for a room with a conventionally sized bath!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mary Nikolaeva, Owner at Sina The Gray
Responded Nov 6, 2021
Dear Mr. John, we want to thank you for your precious comment about your stay here at Sina The Gray. We are very proud to receive a such good review and we will kindly share it with our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you again in one of our charming SINA Hotels. Warmest regards. Igor Ch. Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Nina M wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel with amazing location and friendly staff. Daniele from front desk was very nice giving us great recommendations for restaurants and shopping locations. The room was very comfortable and beautifully designed although not very big. The separate luggage closet helped a lot keeping the room tidy despite us having multiple big luggages.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ricevimento Gray, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Sina The Gray
Responded Sep 28, 2023
Dear Nina, thank you so much for having shared your experience with us! It is a huge pleasure to read a such a kind comment which will help other guests to know more about the great passion that drives this hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in one of our many charming SINA Hotels. Kindest regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anabls wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom11 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Is a 3 star hotel and not 5, has no gym, no pool, no nothing.
Rooms are small and decoration of the hotel is super cheap, a mixed between 90s animal print Chinese, modern, neon, silver, all together.
The bathroom tap was broken and needed to call the plumber cause there was no hot water.
Breakfast extremely expensive, no sense expensive for the low quality.
Not sure they they get the 5 stars..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Change the start rating so people don’t expect high quality hotel and service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mary Nikolaeva, Owner at Sina The Gray
Responded Aug 8, 2021
Dear Mrs. Anabls, thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel. One of our most important tasks is to learn directly from our Guests about their experience at our property. Our goal is to provide the highest quality of friendly and courteous service and ensure a consistent standard of excellence through our facility. We are truly sorry you did not feel this was provided to you during your stay. While you were with us unfortunately the room had an issue, that we tried our best to solve as quickly as possible, to let you enjoy your stay without any further problems. Sina the Gray is a boutique hotel of 21 rooms, but our sister hotel Sina De La Ville, that is just around the corner, has a spa, a gym and a swimming pool, and all this services are included in your rate. We are sorry to read that you didn't like the style of of STG, but we can assure you that our architect, that designed all the Sina Hotels never used cheap furniture or materials. We do hope that we will have another opportunity to host you in the future, so we can properly exceed your expectations. Best regards Igor Ch.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dgold105 wrote a review Jun 2023
Malvern, Australia59 contributions25 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is marketed as a 5 star hotel but it is far from it. The service, facilities and rooms are not of a standard of a 5 star hotel. The quality of the bedding, linen and towels is not of a 5 star hotel. Some of the front desk staff are good but other make you feel like it is a big effort to ask them anything. The gym is in a sister property a short walk away in a tiny dungenous room with limited equipment that is 30 years old. We were given no shower gel in our shower (the bottle was empty) and despite complaining to the hotel staff 3 times over 3 days it was never filled during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ricevimento Gray, Guest Services / Front Office at Sina The Gray
Responded Sep 6, 2023
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel. One of our most important tasks is to learn directly from our Guests about their experience at our property. Our goal is to provide the highest quality of friendly and courteous service and ensure a consistent standard of excellence through our facility. We are truly sorry you did not feel this was provided to you during your stay. While you were with us unfortunately nothing was reported of anomalous, otherwise we would've promptly helped you solve the issue, by maybe letting you have a different room. We do hope that we will have another opportunity to host you in the future, so we can properly exceed your expectations. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vacation605024 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is advertised as a five star hotel with adjustable air conditioning. Our arrival was smooth and we were even upgraded. We went to the room and got ready for dinner. At this point we noticed that the temperature in the room kept climbing and by the time we left for dinner was at 24.5 degrees C. I made mention to the front desk on our way to dinner that the AC didn't seem to be working and they said the would check into it. I came back and our room was not only just as hot but they had come in and opened a window. When I went back downstairs I was informed that the AC is turned off for the season and it's cool enough outside that my complaints weren't concerning to them. I told them that we couldn't sleep in a hot room with no ventilation (the fan was turned off also), and we were leaving and demanding a refund of our two night paid reservation since they didn't provide us with amenities advertised, I was told that I would have to speak to a manager and he is at home and can't be disturbed. They have yet to refund any amount and my bank is challenging the charges. If you want a functioning room and some basic level of service avoid this property. In fact I won't stay at any Sina property after this experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ErinnaNYC wrote a review Jan 2023
New York City, New York3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was excited to stay here as I used to live in Milan and had enjoyed drinks in the hotel for several years. I had 3 nights at Sina the Gray booked this month as a present for my partner. He tested positive for Covid the day before we were meant to fly to Milan, and I spent hours on the phone with my credit card company and then with the hotel directly, asking *NOT* to receive a refund by to please transfer my reservation to a date in 2 months' time at exactly the same rate (or higher if need be!) simply so I could stay and use the reservation. No one would consider it; all they told me was "you cancelled too late" even when I explained I didn't want to cancel but simply transfer the dates (NO requirement to refund anything and certainly a guarantee of more revenue once we arrived?!). The real kicker? There are rooms available for the weekend in March I switched my flights to for the same price as I paid for the January weekend. They're simply lacking in any human empathy or customer service training. I even asked "why would you want to lose a customer for life instead of simply transferring the dates when I can clearly see you have availability?". They had no reply other than "it is policy". Cannot believe this would be considered part of SLH of the World and will be writing them as well.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ricevimento Gray, Guest Services / Front Office at Sina The Gray
Responded Jan 5, 2023
Dear Erinn, I would like to explain one more time that there are always two options while making the reservation, there is a flexible cancellation policy that allows you to cancel free of charge or modify the days, and there is a prepaid and nonrefundable option. You have chosen prepaid, non refundable option when you made your reservation 3 month ago. That means that no cancellations, modifications are allowed even in case of emergency situations. You have booked though the third party and paid directly to them. You can refer to your travel insurance for the refund. Best regards, Anastasiia Tkachenko Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan Delgado wrote a review Feb 2023
33 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Completely disappointed! I booked a Deluxe Room through Expedia, it states that is a room with a Terrace/Outdoor space however the room has no terrace! When I explained this to the staff they told me that I should’ve added a note in my reservation saying that I wanted a room with a terrace. This makes no sense!!!! What, should I also state that I want a room with a bed? If you book through a third party make sure to add a note stating what kind of room you want!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: If you book through a third party make sure to add a note stating what kind of room you want!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mary Nikolaeva, Proprietario at Sina The Gray
Responded Feb 16, 2023
Dear Daniel, I would like to apologize for the negative experience that you have had, however in the description of our hotel is clear that we are a boutique hotel with 21 rooms only and all our room are different. We do not have the identical rooms. We have only one room that has a terrace in it. Anyways, we were able to accomodate your request and you stayed in the room with the terrace and we hope you have enjoyed your stay at Sina The Gray Hotel. Kindest regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darryl G wrote a review Mar 2024
Del Mar, California58 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sadly we will be checking out of The Gray Milan tomorrow - it has been a fantastic stay here, and we would definitely stay again, and recommended to friends.

The staff are so friendly and helpful – we are really enjoyed talking to them and they have been so helpful and attentive.

The location is spectacular – we walk out of the hotel front front door and have a view of the Duomo. You couldn’t ask for a better location

The rooms are clean, comfortable, modern and full of all the amenities you could want. Our room has a view of Galleria Vittorio Emmanuel II which is gorgeous.

They have a small bar downstairs, and a cozy place to enjoy breakfast. When it rained, they had umbrellas for us to use.

This was our second visit to Milan, and we would definitely stay at this luxury hotel again next time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ricevimento Gray, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Sina The Gray
Responded Mar 9, 2024
Dear Mr. Gordon, thank you so much for your excellent review. We are really glad to see your published positive experience from your Gallery Room and thank you for sharing it with other guests. We hope to welcome you again in one of our many SINA Hotels. Kindest regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
flrelax10 wrote a review Oct 2022
orlando, fl95 contributions61 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed at Sina Gray just beside the Duomo. The hotel is tucked in a surprisingly quiet street adjacent to the Duomo. It’s a small quirky, boutique hotel with a swing in the lobby. My room was of decent size, be careful as the floors are dark and the beds are on raised platforms with a few stairs on each side. Double sink bathroom. I wish there was more lighting particularly in the closet as it was hard to see inside. Also beware of the coffee maker I took the water holder off the back and it was filthy. I asked for it to be washed but didn’t use. A few cautions, the hotel is pretty quiet which is nice but the lobby bar is unstaffed and doesn’t offer much, 2nd floor has an open terrazzo with a few wine choices opens at 5pm. The breakfast for me was included but by the time I got down after 830 meat and cheese didn’t look freshly kept but nice selection of fruit and pastries and the cappuccino. It was a decent hotel by European standards but I wouldn’t say 5 stars. Location can’t be beat if you want near duomo, shopping etc. I did prefer the Brera area for food and local shopping.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mary Nikolaeva, Other at Sina The Gray
Responded Mar 14, 2023
Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very glad to read that that you had a good positive with us and appreciated our central position near the most important sites of the city. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in one of the many SINA Hotels located in some of the most beautiful parts of Italy. Kindest regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Igor C
5 contributions
The terrace is on the second floor, everyone can access it. The cocktails are usually around 15 euro each. And there is always something to eat with your aperitivo.
Albert T asked a question Feb 2020
Moscow, Russia292 contributions230 helpful votes
I am going to stay with my 11 y.o. son. Is it OK or it's an adults only hotel?
Selina90L asked a question Aug 2017
22 contributions1 helpful vote
Can you tell me something about check in/check out times?
Answer from Mary N
Milan, Italy
Dear Selina, Our check-in time is at 14.00 and check-out at 12.00. If you arrive before that time and the room is ready, we will be more than pleased to check you in earlier. Best regards, Mary Nikolaeva Hotel Manager
LoulouteDXB wrote a tip Nov 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates4 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are driving ensure that you go to the right property as there is another Sina property close by"
Read full review
George T wrote a tip Sep 2023
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t plan to head to the airport early as delivery trucks block the streets from all directions."
Read full review
Jon B wrote a tip Aug 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Any questions on arrival just ask the staff as they really do know best :) "
Read full review
Swissoneone wrote a tip May 2023
Zurich, Switzerland15 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Surrounding areas is in the heart of Milan. So lots of people. Access best via Taxis."
Read full review
Mellissa A wrote a tip May 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No parking as right in the centre of town. Cathedral at the end of the street. Shopping every where around you. Hunt out good restaurants"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Milan area.
PRICE RANGE
C$675 - C$1,111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the gray hotel milan, gray hotel milan
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyMilanCentro Storico
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Sina The Gray - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Sina The Gray
Which popular attractions are close to Sina The Gray?
Nearby attractions include Duomo di Milano (0.2 km), Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II (0.3 km), and Piazza del Duomo (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sina The Gray?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Sina The Gray?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sina The Gray?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sina The Gray?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sina The Gray?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cesarino, Spùn - Leggerezza A Forma Di Tiramisù, and Seta.
Does Sina The Gray have airport transportation?
Yes, Sina The Gray offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sina The Gray located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Milan.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sina The Gray?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sina The Gray?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Sina The Gray?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castello Sforzesco (1.1 km), Il Cenacolo (1.6 km), and Abbazia di Chiaravalle (6.4 km).
All Milan HotelsMilan Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MilanHotels near Sina The Gray
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars