STRAFhotel&bar

STRAFhotel&bar

Traveller (499)
Panorama of the Comfort Double Room at the Hotel Straf
360
Panoramas (9)
STRAF_Suite Executive 603
Room & Suite (436)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, Jun 7
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
C$704
C$678
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#111 of 463 hotels in Milan
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
STRAFhotel, member of Design Hotels, is located only few steps from the Duomo cathedral, in the heart of Milan. Designed by the famous Architect Vincenzo de Cotiis: an inspired fusion of elements associated with contemporary art, unconventional design and materials such as: black slate, cement, combined with burnished brass. The STRAFhotel is characterized by minimalist design and classic Italian architecture. The 64 rooms and suite blend design and functionality, maximising comfort. Those seeking a stylish, urban hangout will enjoy the unconventional STRAFbar atmosphere with its coolest drinks and service. Become a real STRAFFER, #beSTRAF.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Baggage storage
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian

Location

Via San Raffaele 3, 20121 Milan Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Linate Airport
Malpensa Airport
40.6 km
See all flights
Duomo
4 minMilan Metro
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,686 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The STRAFhotel&bar boasts a modern atmosphere with unique design elements, although its layout has received mixed reviews. Situated in a prime location near the Duomo, guests often commend the hotel's central position despite occasional noise. While some travelers question the value, pointing to limited amenities and room issues, others find the locale and suite quality commendable. The cleanliness of the hotel generally earns high marks, with well-maintained rooms and quality towels noted. Service experiences vary, with reports of both professionalism and instances of unattentiveness from the staff.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Eclectic
Rooms
Modern
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Clean
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Limited

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,686Review19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 715
  • 608
  • 220
  • 71
  • 73
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
luvs_trvl_and_dogs wrote a review Aug 2020
Vienna, Austria507 contributions188 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a long weekend in Milan and loved the Straf for it's excellent location just steps from the cathedral. The room was groovy with a black on black on black design aesthetic. Breakfast was very nice, although the room where it was served seemed too small to deal with the number of people. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Overall it was a great place for a Milan get away!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from STRAF hotel, Direttore generale at STRAFhotel&bar
Responded Sep 22, 2020
Dear luvs_trvl_and_dogs, thank you for your fabulous review! We are extremely happy that you loved your experience with STRAF because your satisfaction is our first objective. We are proud to read that the effort we make every day in taking care of the details and in focusing on the needs of our guests contributed to make your experience an unforgettable one. I will share it personally with all the Staff. We hope to welcome you back soon ! Best regards, paolo foletti guest experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Enzian wrote a review Aug 2022
Seattle15,133 contributions81 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We wanted a modern hotel close to the Duomo, and Hotel Straf exceeded our expectations on both accounts. When our taxi from the Milano Central station pulled up in front of the hotel, we could see the Duomo right at the end of the street, less than 50 meters away. Music from a performer outside the Duomo filled the street, welcoming us to Milan. Desk staff gave us a warm and friendly welcome and checked us in efficiently. Our standard double room was even nicer than it appeared in photos, well-lit by natural light from the floor to ceiling windows in the French doors to the balcony, as well as well-placed indirect lighting in the ceiling and built-in to the desk area behind the bed. The metal surfaces in the bathroom were surprisingly attractive and practical, and the rain shower one of the nicest we have found anywhere.
We were very happy with this hotel, and especially with our room, which had a nice little balcony with a side view to the Duomo. Special thanks to the reception staff for this nice room!
The only way I can fault the hotel is that the single elevator can be busy and one might have to wait for it. Fortunately we were only on the 2d floor and fit enough to take the stairs instead.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Danilo Bellomo, General Manager at STRAFhotel&bar
Responded Sep 13, 2022
Dear Mr Enzian, thank you very much for the time you dedicated in writing your experience with STRAFhotel&bar. We really appreciate your awesome feedback, our main priority is to ensure our guests’ full satisfaction at all times. We hope to welcome you again in the next future, have a nice day, STRAFhotel&bar
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
jalexdavis wrote a review Sep 2022
Miami, Florida9 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the Straf hotel+bar in Milan for one night (Sep 18). Like some reviews mention, the best feature of this hotel is the location. Literally steps to the Duomo di Milano.

The staff was neither friendly nor rude. Likely just people performing a job he/she is not crazy about going to each day.

Lifetime Titanium member at Marriott. My status was not acknowledged upon check-in. No offer for an upgrade nor free breakfast or drink was made. I didn’t mind, but just wanted to mention for other travelers with Marriott status.

The room is extremely dark - dark walls and dark wood. The decor is probably due for a refresh sometime soon.

We are relatively low maintenance travelers so we spent the entire day outside of the hotel, returned late to sleep and left early the next morning for a tour we scheduled at the Duomo.
The room was quiet, and the bed was comfortable so we had a decent night of sleep.

I stay at Marriott hotels frequently because I appreciate having some degree of predictability and having minimum expectations met. It was an OK experience. For the same (or possibly less) cost, I may have found an experience that was better. I will not stay at this hotel upon my return to Milan, there is better value in the city.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The area in front of the hotel is heavy pedestrian. Plan accordingly when calling a taxi to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Danilo Bellomo, General Manager at STRAFhotel&bar
Responded Oct 28, 2022
Dear jalexdavis, thank you very much for the time you dedicated in writing your personal experience with STRAFhotel&bar. We appreciate your positive feedback about our location. STRAFhotel is very far from a standard hotel since the design, as entirely created by the famous Italian Architect Vincenzo De Cotiis, is different from room to room as reflecting his unique philosophy. We hope to have another occasion to welcome you, warm regards, STRAFhotel&bar
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MichaelaG wrote a review Feb 2020
Lisbon, Portugal9 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a great location of the city and like many hotels in the area the rooms are small and dark, but the staff are friendly and the the hotel has a good breakfasts..
a couple of things which was not so positive... 1. Its impossible to go the room before 10:30 as the bar downstairs is so loud.. it seems strange as I’m sure the hotel makes more money from the hotel than a bar.. so why allow the music to be so loud that guest can not be in the room before 10:30.. surely they would want the guest to be in the room more often spending money rather than not being in the room.. the music is so loud the rooms thumps from the noise.
Second thing to be aware the cleaning of the rooms are until 6pm.. so if you are out all day don’t be surprised if you come back at 5pm and the rooms are still not cleaned..
the hotel is great but common sense things like music and cleaning are not really thought about... as other hotels seems to be able to clean the rooms before 2pm and also not have such loud music in a bar... even more when the bar is not even full.. as a business the hotel and guests should be the priority.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from STRAFhotel, Guest Relations Manager at STRAFhotel&bar
Responded Feb 9, 2020
Dear Ms Michaela, Thank you for the time you took to write your review; we are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer and comments from our guests are always welcome. I am sorry about your bed feelings perceived with regards to your room allocation and stay at our property. I would like to point out that if you had notified me of your complaint during your stay, I would have been able to intervene at once to find the best solution. I could have changed your room to another one on the upper floor, or facing the inside of the building. We basically have two kind of rooms, in terms of materials : the burnish brass with rased cement on the floor and bathroom with shower, and the black slate flooring with bathroom black too and baththub; furthermore we would like to inform you that we also have rooms facing into the courtyard for those more intimate and reserved guests. The ultramodern Hotel Straf is just 50 m from Milan Cathedral. It offers a 24-hour gym and an international restaurant, and its rooms have large bathrooms with luxurious bathrobes and slippers. Rooms at the Straf feature modern art and designer furnishings. Each comes with free Wi-Fi, a daily newspaper, and an interactive LCD TV. You will find a selection of organic teas in the room, along with an electric kettle and Bluetooth speakers. Some rooms also feature a Nespresso machine and Ironing facilities. Guests can start the day with a generous Continental and American buffet breakfast. Open for lunch, the restaurant specialises in Mediterranean and International dishes, along with vegetarian options.; our Straf bar is the “flower at the eye” of our Hotel, an international location where every evening becomes the opportunity to listen to different music varieties with djset and a rich aperitive set up, with original cocktails and rich wine selection; a multi-ethnic and eclectic clientele from all over the world creates the right atmosphere for an unforgettable evening of fun and sociability. The music accoding to the statal local law ends up at 10pm. Furthermore, I would like to inform you that even if the chambermaid service inside the rooms is untill 5pm, inside each room it is placed a panel ( like in most of all the hotels in the world ) which you can stick outside the door in order to ask for the priority cleaning; certainly, we would have also been more than pleased to arrange your room as the first, if you only had announced at the reception desk with a telephone call. Hoping that this discomfort did not spoiled your stay in Milan, I will be able to thank you in person for the trouble you took to write to us and I assure you, if you give me the chance, in the future, I will personally see to doing all I can to make amends, assigning you a different tipology of room for an unfogettable stay. Have a great week end. Manuel Lavatura Room Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bagherailcane wrote a review Jan 2020
Rome, Italy432 contributions194 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was on a quick business trip to Milan. This hotel was located right near the office, but is extraordinarily well located for anyone who wants to see the city. Right next to the Duomo and the galleries. A few steps from the metro. Very friendly reception.
The hotel is extremely modern - very industrial design. You either like it or you don't. I really liked it. My only complaint would be that the room might not be comfortable for longer stays because aside from sitting on the bed there were only two stools (comfortable - cushioned - not wooden). The room was very functional with a bed and the backboard doubling as a desk from the other side.
The bathroom design was such that there wasn't much space for your things. But again, sufficient and interesting. The internet functioned well and there was a bluetooth speaker in the room.
Breakfast was typical Italian breakfast, which was fine.
For me the hotel was perfect and I really enjoyed the stay. I can understand that it might not be what everyone is looking for. But I'll definitely go back on my next trip to Milan.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from STRAFhotel, Guest Relations Manager at STRAFhotel&bar
Responded Jan 14, 2020
Dear Bagherailcane, Thank you greatly for your kind review of your recent stay with us. I am more than pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and customer service. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you as our guest soon again. Warm regards, paolo foletti guest experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vittoria C wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
There is no doubt this Hotel is in a fantastic location it is in the heart of Milan. Stepping out the hotel doors there is Il Duomo to your right and directly opposite Il Rinascente Department Store. A great bar that’s the place to be seen is at your doorstep. However this is probably not a hotel to consider during Salone - the price of accommodation triples and at 100 Euro per person per day for breakfast it is not worth the cost - you are spoilt for breakfast choices all around the hotel. The rooms on the lower level are dark so perhaps request a higher level room if light is important to you. If service is critical for you during this period you may need to be patient or consider elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from STRAF hotel, General Manager at STRAFhotel&bar
Responded Jun 14, 2022
Dear Vittoria, thank you very much for the time you dedicated in writing your experience with STRAFhotel&bar. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our location. Design Week is a very important fair, maybe the most, and it's considered high season, for this reason the room rates in Milan are a little bit high than other periods. We regret about the comment about our breakfast, if you had informed us during your stay, we could have done something for you. Please feel free to contact us in order to understand what happened. We hope to welcome you again in the next future, have a nice day, STRAFhotel&bar
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ria H wrote a review Apr 2022
Clinton, New Jersey309 contributions101 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for one night. I booked a triple room for 2 people so that we could have a roll away bed and when we checked in they said the room would not accommodate a roll away. The only reason was because there were only 2 of us so they wouldn’t do it. The room was hot, we couldn’t get the temp in the room below 76. It was so bad. Lights are confusing to work. Tv randomly went on.
I used miles for the stay, but would definitely not stay again.
The only positive was it was a good location near the Domo. But would rather stay farther away for a better hotel.
Service was very lacking as well.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from STRAF hotel, General Manager at STRAFhotel&bar
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Dear 976riah, thank you very much for the time you dedicated in writing your personal experience with STRAFhotel&bar, we are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer and comments from our guests are always welcome. We're sorry about your feelings perceived with regards to your room allocation and stay at our property, if you had notified us of your complaint during your stay, we would have been able to intervene at once to find the best solution. We basically have two kind of rooms, in terms of materials: the burnish brass with rased cement on the floor and bathroom with shower and the black slate flooring with bathroom black too and bathhub. We hope to have another occasion to welcome you again in the next future, have a nice day, STRAFhotel&bar
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ekateryna Ko wrote a review Jan 2023
Ukraine32 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
strange, not comfortable hotel. initial idea: stylish, not an ordinary hotel. but not four stars. not worth your money. the rooms are small, no soundproofing from the street: the window is old, wooden, the noise of a garbage truck is heard all night. the toilet is in black, because of this you can see stains, dirt. the bathtub is strange, not comfortable. too. I can say the same about the shifters. It feels like you're in a drug den. also, from the minuses: there is a pool - but only for a fee of 90 euros. breakfast includes three pieces of sausage and rolls. There is no full breakfast. scrambled eggs, fried eggs - all for an additional fee. strange, but the cost of a standard room is almost 500 euros, and in the morning they require to pay extra. the hotel is not comfortable. it's not comfortable. they tried to convey the style of Berlin techno clubs, but everything turned out to be very cheap and strange. the only + is the quality cleaning in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Danilo Bellomo, General Manager at STRAFhotel&bar
Responded Jan 24, 2023
Dear LolaKot, thank you very much for the time you dedicated in writing your personal experience with STRAFhotel&bar. Our main priority is to ensure our guests’ full satisfaction at all times and we'll take into consideration your suggestions for the future. We hope to have another occasion to welcome you, warm regards, STRAFhotel&bar team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David R wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
An interesting if somewhat stark hotel. The location can’t be beat. A few steps to the Duomo and Vittorio Emanuelle Gallery. It is a block from La Scala and across a small alley from Rinascente high end department store with a lovely food hall on the 7th floor.

Check-in was quick and easy. The design of the hotel is concrete and metal that flows from the lobby through to the rooms. Our room was a concrete and metal box with a comfortable bed plunked in the center. What seating there was were black ottoman like benches. The bathroom had a tall, stylized sink and a metal (copper?, bronze?) and glass walled shower with great rain shower water pressure (but no handheld). The only disappointment was no CNN or BBC.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Hip bar attached to and in front of hotel is very popular.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at STRAFhotel&bar
Responded Dec 19, 2023
Dear Maps397753, thank you very much for the time you dedicated in writing your personal experience with STRAFhotel&bar. We appreciate your positive feedback about our location. STRAFhotel is very far from a standard hotel since the design, as entirely created by the famous Italian Architect Vincenzo De Cotiis, is different from room to room as reflecting his unique philosophy. We hope to have another occasion to welcome you, warm regards, STRAFhotel&bar team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TeMinka wrote a review Aug 2023
Singapore, Singapore240 contributions80 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights in the WOW Terrace Suite (#604).

Pros: The hotel is right by the Duomo so the location is 5/5. The suite is spacious with a separate living room and the bedroom is dark with a firm bed. Lots of hanging closet space and shelves.

Cons: The hotel refuses to give you more than one 500ml bottle of water per day per room, even if you are 2 people staying in the room. The bathroom is SO badly designed as I'm sure you read in other reviews. Tiny but tall bucket sink on an extremely low counter(?). So you can't really reach your toiletries easily. The shower is inside the bathtub, and the place is pretty run down with grime (I'm a germaphob), but they hide it well because the bathroom is black. Housekeeping comes late and doesn't clean meticulously. They do not offer laundry or ironing services (which was inconvenient bc we had wedding outfits to de-wrinkle). Service is not great either - when we arrived no one helped with our luggage until we got to reception. The room was not ready so we had to store it.

The bellman during checkout was very helpful with our luggage and helped us roll it down 2 blocks to our car, so we tipped him.

I'm a Marriott Gold member so I try to stay within the portfolio when possible, but this hotel is not worth it. Location is excellent and it's reasonably priced if you book in advance, but I won't stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay here for location only. Being a Marriott Gold member doesn't get you far.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at STRAFhotel&bar
Responded Aug 23, 2023
Dear TeMinka, thank you very much for the time you dedicated in writing your personal experience with STRAFhotel&bar. We appreciate your positive feedback about our central location and spacious suite. Our main priority is to ensure our guests’ full satisfaction at all times and we'll take into consideration your suggestions for the future. We hope to have another occasion to welcome you, warm regards, STRAFhotel&bar team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Dream35181088085
1 helpful vote
Dear Jordan M, thank you very much for your message. The incidental charges are city tax (€ 5.00 per person per day), breakfast (if not included in your room rate), food&beverage services (room service, minibar, ...) and parking services. We remain at your disposal for any further information. We're waiting to welcome you to STRAFhotel&bar, have a nice day, STRAFhotel&bar team
roboks asked a question Feb 2020
Las Vegas, Nevada659 contributions50 helpful votes
Hello, can you tell me please if all room categories have balconies. Thank you!
Answer from STRAFhotel&bar
Milan, Italy3 contributions
Dear, thanks for your email, the rooms with balconies do not have a special category, they are standard rooms, you can enter your preference, we cannot always guarantee the room with the balcony we are always at your disposal Yours sincerely paolo foletti guest experience
Answer from STRAFhotel&bar
Milan, Italy3 contributions
Thanks for your review, at the moment we have no free launge for guests, STRAF hotel & bar is classified as 4 stars thanks and look forward to seeing you again! paolo foletti guest experience
PrasertAp asked a question Jun 2019
Bangkok, Thailand64 contributions56 helpful votes
Where can the hotel guest park a car ?
Answer from bradenob
Jacksonville, Alabama54 contributions43 helpful votes
I actually don't know. Often there are car lots three or four blocks away. I would check with the hotel.
Answer from Richard K
Cuckfield, United Kingdom156 contributions56 helpful votes
Reception will be able to arrange for you. Correct about pedestrian zone but cars can drop off and pick up. I would contact the concierge or reception and hetvrhem on it.
Jennifer C wrote a tip Apr 2024
Atlanta, Georgia68 contributions32 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a kettle in the room but bring your own tea or instant coffee."
Read full review
Walter Wombat wrote a tip Jan 2024
Chicago, Illinois22 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be certain to utilize their great exclusive Wellness space (sauna/pool) on the lower level. It must be reserved in advance and is terrific!"
Read full review
dvitale2015 wrote a tip Dec 2023
Hershey, Pennsylvania151 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rent a small car if you intend to drive here "
Read full review
David R wrote a tip Nov 2023
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hip bar attached to and in front of hotel is very popular. "
Read full review
TeMinka wrote a tip Aug 2023
Singapore, Singapore240 contributions80 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay here for location only. Being a Marriott Gold member doesn't get you far."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Milan area.
PRICE RANGE
C$629 - C$947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
straf hotel milan
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyMilanCentro Storico
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STRAFhotel&bar - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about STRAFhotel&bar
Which popular attractions are close to STRAFhotel&bar?
Nearby attractions include Duomo di Milano (0.1 km), Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II (0.3 km), and Piazza del Duomo (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at STRAFhotel&bar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at STRAFhotel&bar?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at STRAFhotel&bar?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at STRAFhotel&bar?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to STRAFhotel&bar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cesarino, Spùn - Leggerezza A Forma Di Tiramisù, and G.B. Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at STRAFhotel&bar?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is STRAFhotel&bar located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Milan.
Are any cleaning services offered at STRAFhotel&bar?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does STRAFhotel&bar offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at STRAFhotel&bar?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.
All Milan HotelsMilan Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MilanHotels near STRAFhotel&bar
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars