Bulgari Hotel Milano

Bulgari Hotel Milano

Via Privata Fratelli Gabba 7B, 20121 Milan Italy
素敵なホテルです
Traveller (551)
King Premium Guest Room
Room & Suite (733)
Ruth's Chris Steak House at the Bulgari Milano
Dining (116)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#42 of 464 hotels in Milan
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Bulgari Hotel, Milano is an unexpected oasis of tranquillity secluded in the heart of Milan’s most prestigious shopping and cultural area. The hotel features 58 rooms & suites, a 4,000 sq m private garden, a spa with indoor pool, a sophisticated restaurant and bar with terrace lounge overlooking the garden. The bold style of the hotel restaurant and bar and informal approach to service create a pleasant atmosphere for lunches and dinners and for enjoying the original, dynamic Italian aperitivo that has made the Bulgari Hotel Milano lounge bar famous. Highly distinctive and contemporary, the Bulgari Hotel, Milano is giving new expression to the Italian flair for innovation and tradition.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian

Location

Via Privata Fratelli Gabba 7B, 20121 Milan Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Linate Airport
Malpensa Airport
40.2 km
See all flights
Montenapoleone
4 minMilan Metro
1,122Review9Q+A66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 800
  • 188
  • 60
  • 37
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sarah W wrote a review Feb 2021
Vancouver, Canada171 contributions119 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Bulgari is one of the hot spots in Milan for its garden lounge and Michelin starred restaurant but staying here was phenomenal. Definitely book a reservation if you are going to to garden area as many locals frequent there and it fills up. The service was top notch and always quick to attend to our room whenever we needed anything. The daily sweet they deliver is a nice touch as is the luxurious Bulgari toiletries and Dyson hair dryer! The rooms are small than we are used to for this type of money but they gave us a lovely room with a gigantic terrace. The bed is honestly one of the most comfortable I’ve slept on! Not to mention the spa (although mainly indoors) is glorious and very chic.

The only negative experience I had was the hotel sent me to a nail salon nearby called Beautik and they charged me 200 euros for an acrylic fill!! This is unheard of even in Milan. I can’t imagine what they charge to get your hair done...The spa was beautiful but not worth the price at all as my manicure wasn’t that great and looked a bit sloppy. A friend of mine said next time go to the Mandarin Oriental (which is 5 min away) and they only charge 100.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine C wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just came back from our Italy trip with our 5 children and we could not have been happier with this hotel. Every aspect of this experience was incredible. The rooms were beautiful and modern with every amenity you would expect from a hotel of this caliber. Beds were very comfortable (they offer rooms with 2 queen beds which worked well for our large family), lavender pillows were amazing, the special touch of the turn down service with hot tea waiting for you after dinner was appreciated, and the staff could not have been more helpful or more pleasant every moment of our stay. Their entire focus is clearly on making their guests happy and comfortable during their stay. We felt this from the moment we walked in until we left for our flight home to Maryland. We only had breakfast at the restaurant and my family felt it was the best breakfast we had enjoyed during out 12 day holiday vacation. We have traveled to Spain, Switzerland, France, and now Italy with our family and we typically stay in luxury accommodations and this by far was our favorite hotel. If you are planning to stay in Milan please look at the Bulgari. You won't be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ANSQ8 wrote a review Jul 2022
Hawalli Governorate, Kuwait1,122 contribution186 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
So close to the heart of Milan and yet secluded in a hidden garden.
The moment I arrived I felt like I’m home, the smiles and the way the staff at the door and reception were greeting me.
Check in was smooth and warm, I was taken into a tour of the hotel and room. I appreciated how they changed my room to a garden view by simply requesting so.
The room was very chic and spacious with a walk-in closet. I liked the colors , the decor and the fresh clean smell. The bathroom was well appointed with a big shower and a nice bath tub. I liked how the room was full of windows including the bath tub corner.
House keeping was on top of things.
There is a cute simple swimming pool area with a sauna and a steam room in the basement which was nice for relaxing.
The restaurant in the hotel is a must, I think it’s the best spot in Milan to be seated in the garden specially when the weather is nice. The food was really delicious and the dessert was special.
I highly recommend staying there if you are in Milan.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Get a garden view room. Must eat at the restaurant.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MorganWang wrote a review Aug 2020
6 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The WORSE of all Bulgari Hotels in the world. No matter you go for a drink or checking into your room, you’ll all be welcomed with such attitude and arrogance. Ridiculous customer service. Sometimes when I’m in the area I just walk in and ask for a table either for drink or dining and more than once been told was fully booked when was clear half of the tables were empty. Waiters didn’t even greeted me when I left. Wanna feel not welcome and rejected? Welcome to Bulgari Milano.
Arrogance and attitude is not an winning marketing strategy and if your stuff don’t know with they’re dealing with than better you train them properly.
Awful
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vincenzo Falcone, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel Milano
Responded Sep 3, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your note and comments! I was very sorry to learn about our shortcomings, please accept my most sincere apologies! I have investigated the issue in regards to the seating availability and front desk welcome, please rest assured what you experiences does not reflect the standards of service that we thrive to preserve every day. In regards to the table bookings we have had to guarantee social distancing amongst them which grants us much less availability, please note this is not an excuse for what happened the situation was explained poorly. It would be my pleasure to have you back with us if you could kindly send us your contact information or contact the hotel directly and ask for me or my assistant Giulia we would be happy to arrange everything. Kind regards, Vincenzo Falcone
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ali wrote a review Jun 2021
Qatar4 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Rude staff please runaway
The girl/ hostess in the restaurant down is incredibly rude with an attitude for a place like this. Seems she doesn't like much middle eastern man... place empty request for a table she told us so many stories not to give us a table...
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vincenzo Falcone, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel Milano
Responded Jun 20, 2021
Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. I am deeply sorry to read that your experience was not up to your expectations. Providing the highest level of hospitality is one of our top priorities and I can assure that multiculturalism is one of our core values. Due to the global pandemic, we had to implement new protocols to manage the restaurant reservations in order to ensure a safe and pleasant experience to all our guests. We, therefore, require to book also for the Aperitivo and this can lead to the fact that at 18:00 most of the tables might still be empty. What we aim to avoid, is having to ask a guest to leave in order to let the booking guests enjoy their experience. I sincerely hope that you would give us another chance to regain your trust and let you experience the level of service we are known for. Please feel free to contact me directly at vincenzo.falcone@bulgarihotels.com and I will personally take care of your future reservations. Best Regards, Vincenzo Falcone General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christy wrote a review Dec 2022
Los Angeles, California314 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a big fan of BVLGARI and I own a few bags and jewelry from this brand but I was deeply disappointed in their restaurant. This review regards their restaurant by Niko Romito but we got mixed feelings about this hotel in general.

Me and my husband wanted to start our wedding anniversary with breakfast at BVLGARI. When we approach hotel security told us to get trough the outside to the restaurant patio instead of letting us in trough the hotel lobby, probably because we are not hotel guests. OK.

We were greeted by waiters with very serious faces, nobody smiled. Everything was so stiff and sour that I was afraid to place my cup in the wrong spot because waiter would replace it lol. The place itself felt very snobbish. When I went to bathroom I almost was followed by the staff.

2 egg benedicts with alaskan salmon, coffee and detox juice cost us 100 euro, which I have no problem to pay if it's worth it. But breakfast was below mediocre. The eggs were cold, instead of english muffins was just round of white toast with 0 side dishes. Charging 34 per plate for "egg benedict". I think people in Milan maybe buy it but we have much better egg benedicts in USA. The size was absolutely unacceptable for 34 eur per plate, boring presentation and bland flavors.
Also detox juice for 18 eur absolutely absurd. They just put this prices because they can. It was nothing extraordinary in this food nor even presentation.

I give them credits for nice BVLGARI dessert with anniversary candle. That was very nice of them but overall experience was very bad because of service and food. Now I definitely know I wouldn't like to stay at this hotel if everything here is so snobbish. We stayed at many 5 star hotels in the world - Ritz, Fairmont, Four Seasons.... but this uncomfortable feeling I got for a very first time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Goffredo Dell'Appennino, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel Milano
Responded Dec 13, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing us for your special occasion. I am very sorry to read that your experience in our restaurant was not up to your expectations. We always try to give our guests an unforgettable experience, and I apologize we could not reach our goal this time. We hope you can give us another opportunity to let you change your mind about our Hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us in case you will come back to Milano. Best Regards, Goffredo Dell’Appennino
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelpaulBERLIN wrote a review Sep 2021
Berlin, Germany66 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Complete Italian Luxury. From the friendly staff, delectable food, comfortable beds you will enjoy every minute of your stay here. Of course an incredible wine list and talented bar staff to mix your favourite drinks. Location is convenient and private. The outdoor courtyard is perfect and. you'd never believe you are relatively centre in Milano.

The only problem as is the case with many luxury properties is sometimes the clientele can behave in an unsavoury entitled manner. This is not tolerated there, I was relieved to witness. At lunch a young hetero couple made a huge production about bees (there were maybe 3) "swarming on their food" ... the male stood up waving his napkin like an imbecile to the displeasure of all seated around. The Staff swooped in and asked was he allergic and had he been stung? When he whined (in Itlalian) "The bees sat on my food how can I eat it now" they quickly relocated them indoors informing them this yelling and screaming is not tolerated.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The "newer" Section has suites and is more private.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amy T wrote a review Nov 2023
Boca Raton, Florida22 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the second Bulgari hotel we've stayed at, the first one was in Dubai. Prime location, everything about this hotel was designed with sophistication. They also have multiple books about their brand for you to enjoy. Service was overall up to standard, turn-down every night included hot drinks kep in thermo flasks, snacks, and condiments handmade in-house, all were different each night, which added an element of surprise. The only downside we experienced was upon arrival, surprisingly no one was outside to greet us or help with the bags, not until our driver took the bags in then they realize and took over, even the driver was surprised.

We visited the spa and had a lovely time. Spa was not the biggest with a huge variety of facilities but was sufficient and nice. The hotel lobby has a hot chocolate and sweet station every evening for their guest, we enjoyed it as it actually tasted like melted chocolate.

Il Ristorante is their main restaurant where we had breakfast every morning and dinner some nights. Breakfast was nothing short of what we would expect at a hotel of this caliber. We also enjoyed drinks at the bar with aperitivo. We were the most impressed with dinner, everything we ordered was cooked to perfection, and their in-house sommelier walked us through their wine collection. They also make Italian classics not on the menu, so just ask :)

Overall, we enjoyed our stay there but it did come with a steep price so definitely a splurge. We look forward to having the opportunity to visit other locations of this wonderful boutique hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Goffredo Dell'Appennino, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel Milano
Responded Nov 13, 2023
Dear Guest, greetings from Bulgari Hotel Milano! Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us with the highest possible score and for sharing your generous compliments. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and appreciated our service. Your comments are extremely important for us to continue improving our service in order to deliver an exceptional guest experience. We really hope to welcome you again at Bulgari Hotel Milano. Sincerely, Goffredo Dell’Appennino General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sydprime wrote a review Dec 2022
Metro Manila, Philippines272 contributions183 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A warm welcome awaited us at the stylish and chic Bulgari Milan. Upgraded from a junior suite to a deluxe suite with the friendliest, most accommodating check-in desk eager to please and be of service. A wonderful welcome indeed!

The hotel is conveniently located a short walk from Via Montenapoleone, Milan's finest shopping street. Duomo and other major attractions are within walking distance of the hotel.

The suite was beautiful, but the bedroom was cramped. There wasn't much space around the bed, but it had a foyer, a guest toilet, a separate sitting area, a tiny walk-in wardrobe and a spacious bathroom with the most generous Bvlgari-branded bathroom amenities.

We only had breakfast at the hotel, which was included in the room rate. It was generous and decent but wasn't extraordinary.

A highlight of our stay was the spa. There is a pool in the basement, and the signature massage was perhaps one of the best I've had in a very long time. I would go back and stay just for this.

This is my only second Bulgari hotel after Shanghai, and both properties exceeded expectations regarding their excellent and faultless service. I cannot wait to try another Bulgari hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ilan s wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom207 contributions191 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located in the forest with green trees and birds sing in the morning and still you are in the center and heart of Milano.
The hotel stuff is covering you with love and care from the minute you arrive until the last second you leave.
If you want to wake up in the morning it is better to put Alarm Clock because it is very Quiet all over

From time to time when we came to Milano we chose deferent hotel but no more Bulgari is our hotel in this city.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
royfreeman1985 asked a question Sep 2017
Greater London, United Kingdom2 contributions
Is there anything on at the hotel on New Year's Eve ?
Answer from JimMacNaughton
Perth, Australia169 contributions115 helpful votes
Hi, I am not sure as I stayed in April but I would imagine there is. Milan is a super stylish city and there will be big celebrations across the city. Sorry I couldn't be more specific but I would suggest emailing the hotel, they are great, service was spot on. Enjoy your trip.
dickspointgal asked a question Oct 2016
Nassau, New Providence Island1 contribution
What's the cost of the rooms?
Answer from Katepadgetkoh
Hong Kong, China297 contributions115 helpful votes
We paid close to 800 Euro.
Answer from Attilio M
Milan, Italy
Dear Guest, So sorry for only catching this up today. The only way to get to the SPA is to book a treatment. No day pass without a treatment. Hope this helps sorry for the delay! Please contact us at the SPA should you wish to reserve a treatment on +39 02 805805200. Kind regards, Attilio Marro
Pop-2484 asked a question Jun 2019
Marmande, France27 contributions32 helpful votes
Bonjour, nous sommes un groupe de 11. Faut-il réserver pour l'apéritivo dans le jardin?
THELEGEND88 asked a question Sep 2018
Milan, Italy300 contributions129 helpful votes
Sono anche aperti a pranzo?
Answer from Fabio F
Gambolo, Italy86 contributions16 helpful votes
Affermativo !
nazi wrote a tip Mar 2024
Tehran, Iran4 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Chang size room"
Read full review
Canon P wrote a tip Feb 2024
Philadelphia, United States14 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pay for the balcony rooms, super cool."
Read full review
The up&down traveller wrote a tip Jul 2022
Milan, Italy95 contributions64 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to Armani Hotel or Four Season. Avoid these people and management"
Read full review
ANSQ8 wrote a tip Jul 2022
Hawalli Governorate, Kuwait1,122 contribution186 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a garden view room. Must eat at the restaurant."
Read full review
Leena S wrote a tip Jan 2022
Zurich, Switzerland54 contributions20 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t bother"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Milan area.
PRICE RANGE
C$2,079 - C$3,132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bulgari milano milan, bulgari milano hotel milan, bulgari hotel milan
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyMilanCentro Storico / Brera
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Bulgari Hotel Milano - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Bulgari Hotel Milano
Which popular attractions are close to Bulgari Hotel Milano?
Nearby attractions include Bagatti Valsecchi Museum (0.4 km), Museo Poldi Pezzoli (0.2 km), and Gallerie d’Italia (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bulgari Hotel Milano?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Bulgari Hotel Milano?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bulgari Hotel Milano?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Bulgari Hotel Milano?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bulgari Hotel Milano?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzium - Milano Via Arco, Seta, and La Tartina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bulgari Hotel Milano?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Bulgari Hotel Milano have airport transportation?
Yes, Bulgari Hotel Milano offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Bulgari Hotel Milano located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Milan.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bulgari Hotel Milano?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Bulgari Hotel Milano?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Milan HotelsMilan Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MilanHotels near Bulgari Hotel Milano
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars