We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Sometimes hotels can be mythical places of excitement and potential. Other times they can be functional. This one falls under functional. If you imagine a premier inn. You know what your going to get. Clean with a bed a bathroom and a tv. It's ok, it's just after a day of walking around mythical magical colourful Milan, it felt very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iandavis13
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Iandavis13, We appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your great feedback, always welcome to improve our facilities quality. We are available anytime whenever you wish to stay with us. Kind Regards Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We have accommodated at this hotel during Milan Saloni del Mobili fair. Unfortunately we have made the booking via Expedia.com. We could not get a receipt from the hotel, nor the website. Both firms do not take any responsibility. Do not even answer my e-mails. Also the reception staff were unkind and unhelpful. They did not take any step to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozge B
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear Ozge B, We regret that you did not get the invoice for your stay in our hotel, but as explained by our staff, you made the purchase through Expedia and you have to ask them for the invoice , so it is not true that we do not assume our responsibilities. It is also not true that we did...

Laguna Niguel, California
Reviewed 3 May 2016

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel. I selected this hotel as it was in the vicinity to a friend we were visiting. Our room was quite spacious (by European standards) and clean with a design that fits the essence of being in Milan. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was also more spacious than I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca Z
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca Z, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management

Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Clean, feels quite new, friendly staff, wifi works. But when you book 4 star you expect larger room, place for dinner, bottle of water on arrival. And the heating system is really annoying turning on and off every few minutes and waking me up at night. Consider it a budget 4* or look for better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wojciech K
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear Wojciech, First at all we would like to thank you for your stay in our Hotel . We are happy that you appreciated many things like the cleaning, the good wi-fi and the friendly staff. We regret that you had the perception of a lower category but we would like to point out that the Hotel La Spezia has...

Verona, Italy
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

I have been just one night. The breakfast was a terrible experience !! The young waiter most likely did not shower and there was such a smell every time he was moving !! Coffee or cappuccino were coming after 10 min, cold; clients were complaining all time. Never again !!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 78michel
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear 78 Michel, We are very sorry that your stay in our hotel was not memorable and we apologize for the episode in the breakfast area. We would like to clarify that what happened does not reflect our usual standards,the guest satisfaction is for us very important and our purpose is that our customers feel like at their own home....

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Stayed for business, walking distance from the offices. The hotel is pretty average but perfectly acceptable. The room was clean and functional, but I do get irritated with chambermaids who move my stuff in the bathroom to restore their standard arrangement and I really don't need my towels changed every day. Wifi connection was good, breakfast OK, but heavy on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isla0812
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear Isla 0812, thanks for your feedback,we appreciate that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Regarding what happened in the room we are really sorry, but the intent of the waitresses was do their job well; if you had made a report to the reception we would have tell them that it was not necessary to change the towels...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 16 October 2015

This hotel has enough small but comfortable rooms with all necessary facilities and parking. As well it is not far from city center and from main attractions. We spent two days in this hotel and were not disappointed. Breakfast has not reach but adequate selection. Rooms are always clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igor N
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear Igor, We appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your great feedback, always welcome to improve our facilities quality. We are available anytime whenever you wish to stay with us. Kind Regards The Direction Gruppo Mini Hotel

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I visited here looking for a hotel that offered close proximity to Milan, good wifi and reasonable value. Romolo station is a 10 minute walk away that will take you into central Milan for about 1.5EUR. The Navigli district is also about a 10-15 minute walk away which you will find some good eateries. The WiFi was okay most of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn B
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear Globalurban, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. The Direction of Gruppo Mini Hotel

Reviewed 3 September 2015

We stayed for one night in August. The Staff were friendly and helpful eg advising on travel to the airport. The breakfast was good and the room was fine. The hotel is located a little out of the centre, but the metro station is near and convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keninlondon
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear Keninlondon, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. The Direction of Gruppo Mini Hotel

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Stayed here for two days while in Milan. In truth this is not the location I would have chosen had we not had some friends who lived near here in Milan. Normally I would have chosen a place much closer to the center of the city. That said, it is not very far from the center of the city and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rekha R
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear Rekha, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. The Direction of Gruppo Mini Hotel

240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Marte Milano
Hotel Marte Milano
#337 of 430 in Milan
76 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel dei Fiori
Hotel dei Fiori
#334 of 430 in Milan
169 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Mercurio
Hotel Mercurio
#357 of 430 in Milan
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Green House Hotel
Green House Hotel
#314 of 430 in Milan
138 reviews
1.5 km away
MiHotel
MiHotel
#218 of 430 in Milan
271 reviews
2.7 km away
Alga
Alga
#214 of 430 in Milan
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Navigli, a 10-minute walk from Romolo Metro, it offers free internet, a rooftop breakfast room, and modern, air-conditioned rooms with satellite TV and cosy slippers. Rooms are decorated in a contemporary style with warm wooden floors and large historical pictures of Milan. Each comes with a minibar and safety deposit box. Guests can enjoy views of the Alps while enjoying breakfast, including Italian coffee with pastries, local ham, and fresh fruit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel

Address: Via Spezia 25, 20142 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: $122 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo Mini Milan
Mini Hotel Milan
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#55 Family Hotel in Milan
#91 Business Hotel in Milan
#114 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Street-side rooms very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles isla0812, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All rooms seems like similar by equipment.”
 of 5 bubbles IgorN974, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The wifi works best nearest to the lifts, if you are in a room at the far end it's flaky. Take a cat-5 cable just in case. Room temperature is limited to between 21c and 23c only, and you need a room at the back if you need to open the window as via la spezia is a fast road at night and plagued with ambulance and police cars. Don't open the window if it's mosquito season, and have a good look at the ceiling before retiring...”
 of 5 bubbles IanF955, 16 Apr 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay