Senato Hotel Milano

Senato Hotel Milano

Traveller (208)
Panorama at the Senato Hotel Milano
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (278)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
C$573
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#54 of 463 hotels in Milan
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
See why so many travelers make Senato Hotel Milano their hotel of choice when visiting Milan. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a romantic setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Milan, Senato Hotel Milano is located a short distance from Duomo Rooftops (0.6 mi) and Chiesa di San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore (1.0 mi). Rooms at Senato Hotel Milano offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi. A 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A fitness center and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Senato Hotel Milano, there is paid private parking available nearby. If you’re looking for something to do, Duomo di Milano (0.6 mi), Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II (0.6 mi), and Brera District (0.4 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Senato Hotel Milano. At Senato Hotel Milano, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Milan.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Shuttle bus service
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Solarium
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bottled water
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more

Location

Via Senato 22, 20121 Milan Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Linate Airport
Malpensa Airport
40.6 km
See all flights
Montenapoleone
4 minMilan Metro
328Reviews3Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 195
  • 100
  • 22
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
eenichols89 wrote a review Sep 2021
Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Senato for a night on our way out of Italy, and it was such a wonderful experience. The hotel is beautiful, affordable and extremely chic. The rooms were spotless, and the location was an easy walk to the Duomo & other attractions. We could even see it from our balcony. The gentlemen at the front desk were so helpful and recommended an amazing restaurant right down the street. I can't wait to come back for a longer stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex R wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A very nicely designed boutique hotel next to the Fashion District. Short walk to Metro station, or about 15 minutes walk to the Duomo. Staff was friendly, the breakfast buffet has a good selection of food. The chef, Laura, prepared a wonderful dinner for us. It was a real treat.
The bathroom in the room, which we were given at check-in had a bathtub/shower. Unfortunately, due to its design and cleanability it had quite a bit of unsightly mold. When we complained, the staff quickly provided us with a new room, which had a clean shower stall.
It appears that the emphasis of the hotel was on design, but lacks some practical considerations for the rooms. There is no place for soap and personal items next to the sink. Lots of two-way light switches, but no way of knowing what they control. Labeling would be good. If you travel with large suitcases (and stay for few days), as we did, you will have difficulty to place them, unless you unpack everything into the closet.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Traveller wrote a review Jun 2021
243 contributions120 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A beautifully designed hotel with a central location and clean, comfortable rooms. I highly recommend the suite with the terrace - it was spacious, beautiful and I didn’t want to leave ! The only aspect that didn’t feel like a 5 star hotel was the breakfast and the constant use of the guest elevator by maids with trolleys full of towels and laundry etc , the rest is definitely worthy of 5 stars. Would surely return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MatCerri wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom539 contributions195 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Senato Hotel Milano stands on a very busy road (Via Senato) just steps away from Via della Spiga, Via Manzoni and Via Montenapoleone. Location TOP.
It's a bit noisy, if you got like us a room overlooking via Senato.
Rooms are very basic, with much design, but not really spacious (but we had a classic room).
Staff is very polite, but the overall organisation is still not perfectly tuned and some services (room service and cleaning) are affected by it. The offer of service's range could be improved and could get the hotel to a much much better standard.
The Hotel itself, although small, has a strong design impact and could be a good 4/5 instead 3/5, but I am still not convinced by the value for money. Sorry guys it's a 3/5, but with some fine tuning it could be much much better.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Perfect for fashion and design tourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alessandro D, Direttore at Senato Hotel Milano
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Dear MatCerri, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are sorry that you experienced an inconvenience but we are also glad to confirm that the window of your room facing via Senato has been immediately fixed after your stay. Our guests’ comments are important and useful to us, therefore we take good note of yours and we will continue to do our best to improve our services' range. We hope there will be a new opportunity to welcome you in one of our larger rooms and to receive another review with the maximum score! Kind regards, Alessandro D'Andrea
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lovetravelso wrote a review Jan 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa176 contributions71 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 2 nights in Jan.
The positives:
Good price
Position very central
They can do laundry same day
No noise from the streets

The negatives:
When I booked a few months ago I requested rooms next to each other as I have young kids and I requested a bath tub. I also emailed the hotel a week before my arrival.
Neither request was met and I will not be staying here again. The woman was rude and asked me if they must kick someone out their room. No you must plan better. I had requested it months before and had reminded them.
The rooms were on the same floor but nowhere near each other and neither had a bath. If those requests are important to you (and I had reminded them ) don’t stay here.
The breakfast is not good. You will do better walking a kilometer to a bakery and getting fruit, coffee and a pastry.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alessandro D, Direttore at Senato Hotel Milano
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Dear Lovetravelso, thank you for sharing your comments! We are happy you have chosen to come back to Senato Hotel Milano and we are sorry to read that you did not like your last stay. Senato Hotel Milano is a boutique hotel therefore not huge and although it is very often fully booked, we always try our best to meet our Guests’ preferences when possible. Your request was for two rooms next to each other with bathtub but both options were not available at the same time. Triple rooms (as you booked) are fitted with shower and are on different floors. We chose to give priority to having the two rooms as closed as possible also trying to respect the room's category you booked (superior). We would have loved to offer you interconnecting rooms but we simply do not have them. It is also a pity that you did not enjoy our breakfast since we selected choicest ingredients from the Lombard countryside and other Italian regions and our products are fresh and prepared rigorously every morning. I hope you will want to offer us another chance to welcome you back. Kind regards, Alessandro D'Andrea
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rossana R wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
All was terrible
I couldnt sleep , rest , had to re packed!

Not a single person apologized to my kid or husband showing lack of respect or humbleness, only to me because I came down really worried and bother to the front desk
This is even worst! The treatment we received as a family after this..
They were the ones who were showering when all happened’ and not even a we are sorry! Please

Things got wet.. please see the video attached…
It was really unacceptable to have a situation like this in a hotel like senato
I am aware accidents happen, but basic things like this should be anticipated before happens to guests

Additionally, my experience with the front desk woman yesterday was not nice
I wasn't addressed nicely by her when I asked her something
So far this stay (not my first) has been not a positive one
Also, breakfast experience (food choices too basic, not like before)

I really hope the hotel treats un nicely with a conscious attitude after this incident.. which clearly we didnt expect or deserve especially being with a kid

Regards
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alessandro D'Andrea, Other at Senato Hotel Milano
Responded Jan 10, 2022
Dear 460rossanar, Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay. We are sorry that your overall experience was not satisfying although our Staff did their best to assist you. Your explanation and video about the water leaking in the bathroom really intrigued us. It never happened and considering the daily maintenance seems to us very weird. Our colleague apologised immediately (of course to all member of your family) and offer a room change and a high-rate discount. We thank you also for your feedback about the breakfast and in accordance with the actual pandemic restrictions we are doing our best but surely, we will consider improve it more. We remain at your disposal for any furher assistance you may require. Best regards, Alessandra Room Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amhjr wrote a review Apr 2024
Boston157 contributions115 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We opted for un upgraded "suite" experience because we wanted a soaking tub. The tub, unfortunately, had air jets that spewed foul-looking dirt around the tub, making it 100% unappealing/unsanitary to use again. We reported the to the desk and got the typical shocked hospitality industry response with promises to address it and nothing like this has ever happened before, etc. Otherwise, the suit was comfortable enough, if a bit awkward in layout. The all white design is getting tired and dirty and requires a re-fresh. Breakfast was nice, but during our stay the hotel had some sort of holiday photo shoot or event going on. A group of non-hotel affiliated people took over there lobby and breakfast room with boxes strewn about, making even walking through the lobby and dining area difficult. It was dismissive of guests' needs, not aligned with the promised service orientation of the hotel, and, again, the hotel staff was professionally diplomatic, yet aloof and unconvincingly apologetic. We would look elsewhere next time. The location is good.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Naomi J wrote a review Jul 2023
Melbourne, Australia81 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed one night at the hotel. Helpful friendly staff at reception. The hotel is in a great location near shops, the Duomo etc. Rooms comfortable. We had an early flight out next morning, so they opened the breakfast room for us to have a very early snack. So nice of them. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max wrote a review Dec 2022
Stockholm, Sweden12 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is nicely designed and the location is perfect. Good Italian breakfast. The service is a little uneven at times, but most of the staff members are very professional and friendly. I usually stay here on business trips, but enjoyed bringing the family.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Norbert T wrote a review Jan 2020
Vienna, Austria111 contributions48 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Room good however a little cold.
Good service. Good breakfast. Prices in the Hotel Resteraut a bit high. As the room price is a bit high.
But that is more than normal in Milan. Many other cities in Italy are better value for money than Milan.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We had a room with a window in a courtyard and therefore it was very quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Barbara M asked a question Jul 2018
North Arlington3 contributions2 helpful votes
What’s the easiest way to get to the hotel from Malpensa airport?
Answer from Alessandro D
Milan, Italy
Dear Barbara, Please note that that Malpensa Airport is 50 km away from the city center. Here below you find the ways to get to Senato Hotel Milano and of course you can choose the one you prefer: Train from Malpensa to Cadorna station and then 5 minutes by taxi Bus from Malpensa to Central station and then 5 minutes by taxi Taxi from Malpensa to the Hotel – fix rate for everybody about 90/100 Euro Do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance you may require. Kind regards, Senato Hotel Milano
See009 asked a question Apr 2018
England62 contributions1 helpful vote
Does the hotel provide transfers from the airport?
Answer from FaAgg
Joinville, SC174 contributions100 helpful votes
Yes, I think they do. It probably costs around €90.
Catharine375 asked a question Apr 2017
London, United Kingdom8 contributions8 helpful votes
Do you have an iron for people to use? Thank you.
Answer from Alessandro D
Milan, Italy
Dear Catharine, in compliance with Italian laws for the prevention of fire, iron and ironboards are not allow in our rooms. In case of emergency, and previous agreement our staff can press for you. Moreover the hotel provides an outside laundry and press service from Monday to Friday. Please do not hesitat to contact us for any further query. We hope to welcome you at Senato Hotel Milano. Best Regards Alessandro D'Andrea General Manager
SHM wrote a tip Oct 2023
Pebble Beach, California127 contributions51 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 111 is a spacious interior room overlooking the interior courtyard with a view of the art installation."
Read full review
LES wrote a tip Jun 2022
79 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask to overlook the courtyard for a quiet room"
Read full review
MatCerri wrote a tip Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom539 contributions195 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perfect for fashion and design tourists"
Read full review
Norbert T wrote a tip Jan 2020
Vienna, Austria111 contributions48 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had a room with a window in a courtyard and therefore it was very quiet."
Read full review
Susan Alexander wrote a tip Jul 2019
Australia78 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms facing the inner courtyard are quiet and some have a small balcony."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Milan area.
PRICE RANGE
C$451 - C$656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyMilanCentro Storico / Porta Nuova
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Senato Hotel Milano - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Senato Hotel Milano
Which popular attractions are close to Senato Hotel Milano?
Nearby attractions include Bagatti Valsecchi Museum (0.2 km), Museo Poldi Pezzoli (0.5 km), and Via della Spiga (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Senato Hotel Milano?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Senato Hotel Milano?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Senato Hotel Milano?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Senato Hotel Milano?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Senato Hotel Milano?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seta, SADLER, and 10_11.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Senato Hotel Milano?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Senato Hotel Milano located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Milan.
Are any cleaning services offered at Senato Hotel Milano?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Senato Hotel Milano?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Senato Hotel Milano?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castello Sforzesco (1.3 km), Il Cenacolo (2.1 km), and Abbazia di Chiaravalle (6.8 km).
All Milan HotelsMilan Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MilanHotels near Senato Hotel Milano
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars