We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Collection Torino Santo Stefano

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1126)
360
Panoramas (8)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!GET EXTRA BENEFITS!
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#17 of 129 hotels in Turin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
The NH Collection Torino Santo Stefano is located in the Quadrilatero Romano, one of the most fashionable district of Turin, full of restaurants and shops. The hotel has a unique style and decor and provides an exceptional service. From the hotel balcony guests can enjoy an amazing view over Turin while the inner courtyard is the perfect location during spring and summer to unwind and engoy a drink.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock up to D$150 extra!
2,454Reviews16Q+A69Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,457
  • 796
  • 129
  • 45
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Vladimir wrote a review Mar 2024
Moscow, Russia202 contributions201 helpful votes
It was amazing trip to show my family Royal Torino and Egypt Museum. Hotel situated in renovated tower and looks very impressive. Chilren asked make their photos on the stairs inside Tower. Torino Duomo with Sindone is 100 m from hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriella Grimaldi, General Manager at NH Collection Torino Santo Stefano
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear uvarovvv, First and foremost, we would like take this opportunity to thank you for the trust you have placed in our hotel and for have sent us your comments We always aim to provide the best service possible in order for our guests to leave our properties with a high level of satisfaction. We thank you once again for the time you took to transmit us your feedback, which is definitely appreciated and will help us to improve the service offered in our Hotel. Arrivederci! Gabriella Grimaldi - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Harry D wrote a review Feb 2024
South Shields, United Kingdom89 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
Fantastic week stay .Just returned yesterday after a week stay in Turin . So glad we chose the NH Collection Santo Stefano for our hotel . From arrival and booking in to our departure can’t find fault with either the staff , food or our accommodation. Breakfast is a buffet style that catered from English style Scrambled eggs & bacon to Continental…Fresh fruit , ham , cheeses , pastries .And endless coffee and juices . You’ll be set then for a day of exploring the city . The hotel is ideally situated for this being just a stone’s throw from the Church of the Holy Shroud , the Royal Palace and Armoury museum. Should you need any help the staff on the desk are more than helpful with a tourist map and information and booking you a taxi should you require one .We walked to most places we visited but did use a taxi from the hotel to the Torino Shopping Outlet Village when we went , which was 25 euros each way .There are some very high class shops here and lots of bargains to be had at discount prices 30% or more. Further discount is available Tax free if you take your passport with you . The information centre there will call you a return taxi back to the hotel . On arrival we opted to upgrade to a Deluxe Superior room for 20Euro per night which was worth it as very spacious with a dressing storage area , a large bath / shower and with a separate his & her wash basin area . The water is piping hot and the bath is deep , ideal for a good soak . There is a wall mounted hair dryer and shaving mirror as well as a large mirror . The room has a fridge , a safe and a medium sized television. Tea , kettle and a coffee m/c . The bed was very large ( 2 large doubles together ) with 6 pillows and was very comfortable. Bathrobes and slippers were provided for your use . We found the room to be very quiet even though situated above a street . The whole hotel was very quiet, no noise from the corridors. Thoroughly enjoyed our experience of Turin made more enjoyable by our stay here . Thank you to all of the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Restraunts in town don’t have english translations and don’t expect everyone to understand you ....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriella Grimaldi, General Manager at NH Collection Torino Santo Stefano
Responded Feb 6, 2024
Dear Harry D, It gives me such incredible joy to be able to read such a wonderfully review about NH Collection Santo Stefano! I am overwhelmed by your kind words first and foremost about the fantastic teams here at the hotel, all of whom strive to provide a warm and genuine service to each of our guests, and it is so good to read that you have experienced this. It also makes me very happy to know you enjoyed our unique location, a few steps from all major attractions but in a very quiet neighborhood. It was an absolute delight to have you our Guests and I do hope to have the pleasure to welcoming your again soon. Arrivederci! Gabriella Grimaldi - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sue B wrote a review Sep 2023
United Kingdom3 contributions
Lovely hotel in a perfect location. Very near cathedral and a lovely plaza full of bars and restaurants. and short walk to the main squares. One of the most comfortable rooms I've stayed in: not large but great view of cathedral from Juliet balcony: great shower and hairdryer, plenty of hangers and one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. We did not visit the restaurant but a lovey courtyard bar
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Visit the nearby plaza, great atmosphere
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriella Grimaldi, General Manager at NH Collection Torino Santo Stefano
Responded Oct 4, 2023
Dear Getaway606362, Thank you very much for choosing our NH Collection Santo Stefano during your trip to Torino and for taking the time to share your experience on the web. I'm very pleased to read that you have enjoyed every aspect of your experience, with a special mention to our exclusive location in the very city center and a few steps from all major attractions, Arrivederci!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rosy J wrote a review Sep 2023
Canterbury, United Kingdom11 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed last week - lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Centrally located so ideal for visiting the city - lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. Don’t miss the city view from the 5th floor balcony! We will more than likely stay here on our next visit to Turin.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: It can be a bit noisy outside at night and early morning- but only to be expected in a city !
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriella Grimaldi, General Manager at NH Collection Torino Santo Stefano
Responded Sep 26, 2023
Dear rosuj872, Thank you very much for choosing our NH Collection Santo Stefano during your trip to Torino and for taking the time to review your recent experience, awarding us with full marks. I'm very pleased to read that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay, with a special mention to the friendliness of our multilingual staff and our unique location, in the very city center. Arrivederci!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AirCooper wrote a review Aug 2023
Copenhagen, Denmark14 contributions2 helpful votes
Ok’ish hotel with below average low key rude staff. AC is not cooling enough, safe box was broken. Good location though. I would probably stay somewhere else next time as didn’t feel welcome at all in this property.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriella Grimaldi, General Manager at NH Collection Torino Santo Stefano
Responded Aug 20, 2023
Dear AirCooper, First and foremost, we would like take this opportunity to thank you for the trust you have placed in our hotel and for have sent us your comments I’m glad to know that you enjoyed our unique location, in the very city center and a few steps from all major attractions. On the other hand, I’m very sorry to learn that your experience did not meet completely your expectations. We always work with passion to offer unique experiences to our Guests and try to draw inspiration from their comments to improve ourselves and the services we deliver, therefore we do thank you for the precious time that you have dedicated to share your review. Although our Front Desk service and assistance is well recognized on the web reviews, we will activate further actions, integrating those that are systematically going on, with the aim of further improving the quality of service offered. Sure of being able to improve his perception on a future occasion I send my most cordial greetings Gabriella Grimaldi - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ryan J wrote a review Aug 2023
Newport, United Kingdom14 contributions9 helpful votes
Great location, near some great little bars and eateries. Once inside the room, it was silent. Very friendly staff, and a hugely comfortable room. Housekeeping were excellent. Room was spotless, the toiletries smelt fantastic. My only complaint would be the moderately warm minibar fridge.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriella Grimaldi, General Manager at NH Collection Torino Santo Stefano
Responded Aug 14, 2023
Dear RyanJ1460, Thank you very much for choosing our NH Collection Santo Stefano for your stay in Torino and for taking the time to review your experience. I'm very pleased to read that we have met your expectations with our unique location, in the very center but in a quiet neighborhood, and with the comfort of our rooms. I apologize for the temperature of the minibar, that was indeed to low and it has been fixed by our maintenance team. Arrivederci!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
WilliamWillieWilson wrote a review Jul 2023
Nashville, Tennessee1385 contributions538 helpful votes
Paying to park and the dated interior of the hotel are certainly negatives. But the extensive breakfast, spacious ground floor, excellent restaurant, and wonderful employees make up for that. We had a nice balcony that overlooked the dome of the church in which the famous Shroud of Turin is kept, which is essentially adjacent to the hotel. This facility is convenient to the city’s points of interest, but I don’t think this will be one of the most memorable hotels you’ll ever experience. But it gets the job done, and the rooms look a lot nicer than the lobby.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriella Grimaldi, General Manager at NH Collection Torino Santo Stefano
Responded Jul 31, 2023
Dear William WilleiWilson, First and foremost, we would like take this opportunity to thank you for the trust you have placed in our hotel and for have sent us your comments We always aim to provide the best service possible in order for our guests to leave our properties with a high level of satisfaction. We thank you once again for the time you took to transmit us your feedback, which is definitely appreciated and will help us to improve the service offered in our Hotel. Arrivederci! Gabriella Grimaldi - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Teresa P wrote a review Jul 2023
Toronto, Canada11 contributions1 helpful vote
Great hotel, location within a very short walk to the Palace. Awesome restaurant literally around the corner. Fairly in-personal. Temperature control is in each room not centrally controlled like other places . Washroom fairly roomy, staff professional . I did ask for an iron. I was given one with hesitation however they came to retrieve it before I was finished.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is available under ground for a daily fee.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriella Grimaldi, General Manager at NH Collection Torino Santo Stefano
Responded Jul 31, 2023
Dear Teresa P, First and foremost, we would like take this opportunity to thank you for the trust you have placed in our hotel and for have sent us your comments We always aim to provide the best service possible in order for our guests to leave our properties with a high level of satisfaction. We thank you once again for the time you took to transmit us your feedback, which is definitely appreciated and will help us to improve the service offered in our Hotel. Arrivederci, Gabriella Grimaldi - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Maurizio Cerosio wrote a review May 2023
Medan, Indonesia26 contributions22 helpful votes
The airconditioning system in our room and that of our childrens room did not work. We had to try to get some cooling by opening the windows wide all night. It was most difficult to get some sleep. The restaurant / breakfast area and the lobby was also the same. Complaints to staff got me nowhere. I would hate to imagine what it would be like if we had gone in summer. I cannot complain about anything else, as the facilities were good and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Before booking this hotel, double check that the airconditioning is working. Otherwise, avoid...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriella Grimaldi, General Manager at NH Collection Torino Santo Stefano
Responded May 31, 2023
Dear Pekkiw89, first of all I would like to thank you for taking time to comment on our Hotel and the services rendered. At the Hotel NH Collection Santo Stefano our aim is to exceed the expectations of our Guests, and we deeply regret when we do not fully achieve our mission. I'm are very sorry to know that some aspects were not to your total satisfaction. Please do accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience we may have caused your and your family. I hope that you will soon give us the chance to to improve your perception on a future occasion, Best regards Gabriella Grimaldi - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
M9418v wrote a review May 2023
Hereford2 contributions
We stayed at this hotel for one night with our dog. The check-in was fine the member of staff was friendly & polite. Even though they say they are dog friendly you are not allowed to bring your dog in any areas of the hotel other than your own room because of this we didn't eat in the hotel. The room was spacious enough, we were at the front of the building facing the main street, so it was very noisy at night. There were a few issues with housekeeping. A plug was loose on the wall & the bathroom wasn’t entirely clean. When we showered in the morning the drain was blocked so bathroom was flooded. We called reception and someone came up to take a look but because we were leaving that morning they decided they would sort it after we left, even though the floor was covered in water. When we checked out the member staff asked how our stay was I mentioned they had a problem with the housekeeping & the bathroom drain. She said sorry sometimes these things happen, she didn't seem that concerned and offered no reduction in the bill. When I challenged it she reluctantly took the dog fee off but I could see she wasn't happy. We wouldn't stay at this hotel again purely because its over priced & the level of service is poor.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriella Grimaldi, General Manager at NH Collection Torino Santo Stefano
Responded May 16, 2023
Dear M9418v, first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on our Hotel and the services rendered. At the Hotel NH Santo Stefano our aim is to exceed the expectations of our Guests, and we deeply regret when we do not fully achieve our mission. I'm very sorry to know that some aspects were not to your total satisfaction: please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. With regards to your pet, I do reconfirm that we are dog friendly hotel: I hope that you all appreciated the special welcome we reserved to your furry friend. As you may imagine, some of our Guests may be allergic or frightened, even if dogs are friendly and quiet, and we do have to guarantee a peaceful stay to all our customers. I strongly regret that some maintenance aspect of your room have not been up to our standards and I apologize for any shortfall; unfortunately some issues, such us a drain block, may not have an easy and fast solutions, this is way we did not want' to disturb you while getting ready for check-out. Although our Front Desk service and assistance is well recognized on the web reviews, we will activate further actions, integrating those that are systematically going on, with the aim of further improving the quality of service offered. We appreciate your constructive comments as it is through comments such as yours that we can gauge our services and facilities to make the necessary improvements. Arrivederci,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Turin area.
PRICE RANGE
C$238 - C$384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nh santo stefano hotel turin, nh santo stefano turin, nh hotels turin
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
NH Santo Stefano
LOCATION
ItalyPiedmontProvince of TurinTurinCentro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NH Collection Torino Santo Stefano - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about NH Collection Torino Santo Stefano
Which popular attractions are close to NH Collection Torino Santo Stefano?
Nearby attractions include I Eat Food Tours (0.3 km), Cappella dei Banchieri e dei Mercanti (0.4 km), and One Way Out - Escape Room Torino (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at NH Collection Torino Santo Stefano?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at NH Collection Torino Santo Stefano?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at NH Collection Torino Santo Stefano?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at NH Collection Torino Santo Stefano?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NH Collection Torino Santo Stefano?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crostone.it, Master Sandwich, and La Pinseria.
Does NH Collection Torino Santo Stefano have airport transportation?
Yes, NH Collection Torino Santo Stefano offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at NH Collection Torino Santo Stefano?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at NH Collection Torino Santo Stefano?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does NH Collection Torino Santo Stefano offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at NH Collection Torino Santo Stefano?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.