We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Piazza Carlo Emanuele II 15, 10123 Turin Italy
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!GET EXTRA BENEFITS!
Expedia.com
US$189
View deal
Booking.com
US$188
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
travelup.com
US$183
View deal
Hotels.comUS$189
TravelocityUS$189
Lol.travelUS$246
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (929)
360
Panoramas (10)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#13 of 138 hotels in Turin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The brand new NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina hotel sits in the very heart of Turin. It has a rich history, dating back to the 17th century. The beautiful Po River is a short 5-minute stroll away and some of Turin's most popular attractions can be found just around the corner.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:GET EXTRA BENEFITS!
1922Reviews25Q+A71Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,325
  • 486
  • 79
  • 20
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Massimo G wrote a review Jan. 21
Geneva37 contributions57 helpful votes
My wife and I decided to spend a week end in Turin and we selected this hotel, since our previous stay had been great! We confirm our impression...everything is perfect at the hotel: the staff extremely kind, attentive and helpful. the breakfast is excellent with plenty of choices of top quality food. Highly recommended!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Greg J wrote a review May 2021
Geneva, Switzerland7 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
A well maintained and professionally run operation. Centrally located in an historical building with modern facilities. An excellent breakfast offering and quality restaurant for dinner service. A small but well equipped fitness centre with well controlled access to meet COVID constraints. I will continue to return to this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Velia Borreca, Direttore generale at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Responded May 24, 2021
Dear Greg J, on behalf of the entire staff and myself we would like to thank you for choosing NH Collection Piazza Carlina and sharing your great experience with us. We are pleased to read your comment and that you appreciated the whole experience. Central location, breakfast service, gourmet Restaurant and panoramic fitness center are surely great services, but Staff professionalism is definitely one of our strong point, we are more than pleased and happy to know that we succeeded with our service! Looking forward to seeing you again, we thank you for the time dedicated to share your experience. Best regards Velia Borreca General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
borislevin wrote a review Jan. 12
Munich, Germany95 contributions117 helpful votes
Great job accommodating all our wishes inspire of being fully booked and a part of a chain. Great location, good breakfast. Very recommendable. Concierge help was above and beyond. Would come back anytime. Turin is a great unknown city to visit in Italy
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Athens85 wrote a review Jan. 8
Paradiso, Switzerland1470 contributions190 helpful votes
+1
I booked a Suite with a panoramic view: spectacular. The room consists of two rooms and a beautiful , bathroom and an excellent view of the square. In the room everything you can expect from a 4-star hotel. There is really nothing to complain about the room....The hotel is located in a historic building in Turin: a real plus! Beautiful. The breakfast is ok, more than expected being in Italy: remember that the country is not strong on breakfasts. Unfortunately, the weak point of NH Carlina is the staff who sometimes seem a little bit confused about what they have to do: At the New Year's Eve dinner, incorrect account and staff unable to figure out how to correct it. Check-out a nightmare: after 15 minutes of panic the receptionist says he can't do the bill and asks us sign a debit form once the bill is set up. While we are on the way back to Switzerland they call us and after a thousand sorry they tell us the amount to be charged. It's a shame because the hotel is truly magnificent but chaos reigns within the staff that need a better training (waiters also with lack of adequate training).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: View on the Square!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Velia Borreca, Direttore generale at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Athena85, Thanks for your review. I’m really pleased that you have enjoyed the hotel, its rooms and views and the breakfast service. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience occurred about your account during the checkout. Unfortunately there have been several problems on your final bill due to the discount offer for your New Year's Eve dinner. This has caused some issues in our system that the receptionist couldn’t manage directly during the check out. Considering the time you have already spent at the reception waiting to solve the problem, he prefers to let you and your family leave and give you a feedback once the problem would be solved. I would like to thank you for reporting the problem. The point of view of our Guests is the best way to improve the services. Despite the inconveniences, I hope to have a new chance to welcome you in our property. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eryl wrote a review Oct. 2022
Thornbury, United Kingdom11 contributions3 helpful votes
A great location for visiting the city. Welcoming and helpful staff on reception. Really comfortable bed and room with a great breakfast. We had an evening meal in the hotel restaurant, which was well presented and delicious. Most impressed with the menu that listed allergens that made it easy to know what you could safely eat. Again restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay at this hotel again should we return to Turin.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Velia Borreca, Direttore generale at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Responded Oct. 26, 2022
Dear Culture, on behalf of all the Staff and myself I would like to thank you for choosing NH Collection Piazza Carlina and sharing your excellent experience! I am happy to know you appreciated the hotel central location, the service provider by the whole Team and of course our Carlina Restaurant & Bar dinner proposal; our goal is to guarantee an extraordinary experience to our Guests and it’s a real pleasure to read that you appreciated our cuisine! We would love welcoming you again as our Guest and let you spend a new and beautiful stay in Torino. Best Regards Velia Borreca General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dirkslock wrote a review Oct. 2022
Vallauris, France1 contribution
Set in an elegant square, the NH Collection hotel is a walking distance to good restaurants, main shopping streets and famous attractions of this fascinating city. With its beautiful courtyard, it's a sight to behold while walking to assigned room. Good buffet breakfast, wish there are more food items served as in other NH hotel like in Ghent, Belgium. Friendly restaurant servers, delicious lunch meal - nice plating, a feast for the eyes and the palate. Definitely will be back if ever we visit again this so-called 'Paris of Italy!'
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Velia Borreca, Direttore generale at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Responded Oct. 26, 2022
Dear Dirkslock, on the behalf of all the Staff and myself I would like to thank you for choosing NH Collection Piazza Carlina and sharing your perfect experience! We are pleased to read your excellent comment, especially that you appreciated our stunning courtyard, one of our strongest point, even more in the evening thank to the lighting system that gives to the inner view an incomparable elegance. We look forward to welcome you once again very soon to discover a new and Extraordinary NH Collection Experience! Arrivederci Velia Borreca General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristiina83 wrote a review Sep. 2022
Europe624 contributions303 helpful votes
We were really looking forward to our stay and had booked the junior suite which, in our booking (as a part of a certain memership program), was also supposed to include a bottle of wine and late check-out. As we checked in there was no bottle of wine. I called the reception and mentioned the program I was part of and the services that were supposed to be included. They were clearly surprised but brought us a small 0,3ml bottle of wine. Considering that this is a country with massive wine production, this tiny bottle felt like a joke. I then wrote a message regarding this via their service app, elaborating on what my booking included as I had paid for it and it showed up in my booking confirmation. We were on vacation, and I really didn't feel like having to separately go down to the reception and ask them to respect my booking. So we left to explore the city. When we came back, nobody had responded to my feedback. When checking out, the receptionist still didn't address the issue. It was only brought up when I mentioned this. Then the receptionist admited that they are aware of what happened and are investigating what went wrong - without offering any compensation whatsoever. Instead, she handed me the business card of the hotel and told me to book directly instead. Which we will never do, of course. Blaming a reservation system when you are fully aware of the problem and what the customers had fully paid for is beyond unprofessional. We basically had paid for certain services that they weren't even planning on fulfilling. The room itself was nicely decorated, as were the public spaces. However, there is certainly no sound-proofing at all. You will hear every sound and noise from the outside. Also the hotel website and the reservation system claims that there is air conditioning but it wasn't working in April, thus - no air conditioning. It was already quite warm during that time and the room was absolutely hot during the night. Breakfast was a disaster when it came to the service because there were four people working but still the tables were dirty and cleaning took forever, most of the food kept running out and nobody seemed to bother to fill any of the empty treys. The quality of the breakfast was good, though.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Very noisy and hot rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Velia Borreca, Direttore generale at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Responded Oct. 6, 2022
Dear Kristiina, We are very sorry to have left a bad impression on your last stay. Our commitment is always to improve our service as much as possible and make our Guests’ experience pleasant ad this is well recognized from most of our guest and reviews. Thanks for the time you spent to write your review. I’m really surprised that we have come back to your mind more than six months after your stay, what a memory! We have checked your reservation and we have found in our archives your previous feedback about the inconveniences you mentioned but even the efforts we made to try to solve them. As soon as you have pointed out the problem of the missing bottle of wine through our WhatsApp line, we immediately brought the wine in your room. I know that there has been a lack of communication between the reception and the housekeeping department. The housekeeper has wrongly given you a small bottle, instead the big one. My apologizes. Then, we have offered you some finger foods and a bottle of wine. I’m deeply sorry that you haven’t appreciate our efforts and I am really sorry that this lack has trigged your fury so much to the point to write, after 6 months, such an undeserved review. About the lack of sound proofing of the room, you should consider that our hotel is in the city center, not in a suburban area. It is quite normal hearing some “sound and noise from the outside”. As the regional laws impose, here in Turin the air conditioning can’t be turned on in April. The weather could be sunny but the temperature is not so hot to require the A/C. And we care about sustainability matters. During the days of your stay, the hotel was almost fully booked. This is the reason of the “caos” during breakfast services. I’m sure that we can improve in our service, but I know that our staff always do the best they can to refill the trays and to clean the tables. I am sorry for any discomfort this may have caused. Let's toast to life and to the next experiences that I hope will be better. Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eleanor TW wrote a review Sep. 2022
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom110 contributions75 helpful votes
Excellent one night stay. Room was very comfortable with extra pillows and coffeemaker. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of bread if you don’t like Italian style cake. Staff very helpful. Very good position for exploring central Turin on foot - easy access to the cathedral and Royal Place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Velia Borreca, Direttore generale at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Responded Sep. 27, 2022
Dear tennisgirl1, on behalf of all the Staff and myself I would like to thank you for choosing NH Collection Piazza Carlina and sharing your wonderful experience. It is a real pleasure to read your comment and see that you appreciated our Hotel and our services. The central location is definitely one of our strong point, as it allows to our guests to enjoy everything within walking distance. Thank you for the appreciation regarding the room: you may be interested to know that our mattress, queen and king size, very thick, they are studied to fulfill the best rest possible. Guests can also enjoy 3 different types of pillows differing for size and softness. Thanking you for the attention that you dedicated to us, we hope to see you again in NH Collection Piazza Carlina very soon for a new and memorable Experience! Best Regards Velia Borreca General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sabine L wrote a review Sep. 2022
Sint-Truiden, Belgium30 contributions8 helpful votes
Good location .. nearby a car park . Big rooms in modern style . Enough choice for breakfast . Friendly staff . Take a room with view on the piazza carlina .I rally come back next time in this hotel .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Velia Borreca, Direttore generale at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Responded Sep. 27, 2022
Dear bintje2015, on behalf of all the Staff and myself I would like to thank you for choosing NH Collection Piazza Carlina and sharing your wonderful experience. It is a real pleasure to read your comment and see that you appreciated our Hotel and our services. We are glad to know that you found our location fundamental for sightseen. Since you liked our facilities, the location, breakfast service and room design, we hope you will come back to visit us and I am sure you will spend another Extraordinary NH Experience. Best Regards Velia Borreca General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline wrote a review Sep. 2022
Perth, Australia615 contributions201 helpful votes
A lovely modern hotel within a beautiful old building on a piazza that is walking distance to all Turin has to offer. The staff were welcoming and friendly throughout our stay in both reception and the restaurant. The room was a good size with doors opening onto a little shared balcony and looking into the restaurant courtyard. The bathroom had good amenities and the bed was large and comfortable. At last a coffee machine in the room! The breakfast which was included in our rate was very good and served until 12 noon on Sundays! All in all a good hotel (with parking if you reserve and pay!) in the centre of everything.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Pre book parking if you need it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Velia Borreca, Direttore generale at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Responded Sep. 27, 2022
Dear Cally87, on behalf of all the Staff and myself thank you for choosing NH Collection Piazza Carlina and sharing your great Experience. You have perfectly described the property, close to the main attractions of Torino and of course with comfortable and stylish rooms: all accessorized with lots of goodies: rain effect shower, six pillows of different softness, complimentary bottle of water and express coffee & tea maker. It is a pleasure to read your opinion about us and we are glad you had a pleasant stay. No reward is better than having a Guest satisfied and pleased by the NH Collection Experience, we look forward to welcome you once again at the NH Collection Piazza Carlina. Best Regards Velia Borreca General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$167 - US$238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyPiedmontProvince of TurinTurinCentro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Turin, Italy) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Which popular attractions are close to NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina?
Nearby attractions include Museo Nazionale del Cinema (0.5 km), Mystery House Room Escape (0.2 km), and Fondazione Accorsi Ometto - Museo di Arti Decorative (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grilet Gourmet, Crostone.it, and Hambre burger.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Turin.
Are any cleaning services offered at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.