Hotel Ansitz Plantiz

Hotel Ansitz Plantiz

Pool im Garten
Traveller (580)
Panorama at the Ansitz Plantitscherhof
360
Panoramas (14)
Panorama - suite
Room & Suite (209)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#12 of 56 hotels in Merano
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Ein Hotel, einzigartig wie Sie. Besonderer Urlaub für besondere Gäste. Der Ansitz Plantiz inmitten des Meraner Villenviertels, unserer herzigen Kleinstadt Merans mit 40Tsd Einwohner, ist schon ein besonderer Geheimtipp. Herzlich, menschlich und mit allem, was anspruchsvolle Gäste brauchen. Und trotzdem ganz lässig. Im Mittelpunkt stehen die schönen Dinge des Lebens: feine Weine, edle Whiskeys, ehrliche Gins, würzige Zigarren und stylishe Oldtimer. Entspannen im blühenden Garten - oder lieber dinieren im Restaurant unter freiem Himmel? Oder doch lieber allein zu zweit im Weinkeller? Gestalten Sie Ihren Meran-Urlaub so, wie Sie es möchten: Yoga auf der Dachterrasse, schwimmen im zimmereigenen Penthouse-Suite-Pool, Wellness im Golden SPA, Kunstworkshops mit einer professionellen Malerin, Ausflug mit dem Oldtimer, übernachten unterm Sternenhimmel … das und Vieles mehr ist möglich im Hotel Ansitz Plantiz in Südtirol. Besonderer Urlaub für besondere Gäste eben.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children's television networks
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Skiing
Bicycle tours
Darts
Evening entertainment
Patio
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
Umbrella
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, German, Italian

Location

Via Dante Alighieri 56, 39012, Merano Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 56 out of 100
56
Kranebitten Airport
67.6 km
See all flights
737Reviews3Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 573
  • 103
  • 32
  • 13
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
crazeegm wrote a review Aug 2021
Tokyo, Japan
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I would have never expected this kind of service from an Hotel in Merano. Everything was simply perfect. We were upgraded by the owner to a romantic suite and believe me when I say that the room was at the level of Four seasons or Ritz Carlton suites. Breakfast was incredible every morning. Internet super fast. There are and open air infinity pool and an indoor pool. We hang out at the pool one full day and it was very relaxing. There is a small gym and spa. 2 floor parking garage (you will never run out of spots) I met the owner (her) and she was exquisite. I believe she is also a painter and you can admire her work all accross the property. There is soooo much. I really suggest you visit this Hotel if you ever come to Merano.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ansitz Plantitscherhof Ansitz Plantitscherhof, Inhaber at Hotel Ansitz Plantiz
Responded Aug 28, 2021
Dear Mr. Giancarlo M Thank you very much for the lovely description and the beautiful praise, which we are very happy about. We hope that we will be able to spoil you again sometime and send you our warmest regards from sunny Merano. All the best for the Gufler family Carmen - reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vladimir wrote a review Jul 2022
Bratislava, Slovakia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The garden is amazing. The hotel offers tons of opportunities starting with yoga, and bike rental up to oldtimer rides. It is very well located, 15 min walk from the beautiful Botanical garden. I appreciate the friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a pool room or mountain view rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ansitz Plantitscherhof Ansitz Plantitscherhof, Inhaber at Hotel Ansitz Plantiz
Responded Jul 15, 2022
Dear Mr. Vladimirv_11 How nice that you were our guests. We are very pleased to hear that you had a good time with us and enjoyed your stay. All the best to you and until another time Sincerely Carmen - reception for family Gufler
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
oransome wrote a review Oct 2020
Zurich, Switzerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location is great. On a hill above the centre of Meran. 15 min walk to the centre or to the wonderful Tappainerweg for a stroll along the hillside.

Really super service from the moment you arrive. Really, really good food, with fabulous service.

Place has plenty of parking.

Our only regret was that by booking late, we did not pre-book the spa. We missed out.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Johannes Gufler, Inhaber at Hotel Ansitz Plantiz
Responded Oct 22, 2020
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope next time you can try also our spa experience. See you next time :) Alessandra - reception For Gufler family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yoko_Munich wrote a review Apr 2022
Munich, Germany
1.0 of 5 bubbles
So, don’t know where to start. We had high expectations for this hotel. Unfortunately, didn’t’ go as hoped. Really, REALLY rude people at the reception. At the arrival we were just parked at the garden to wait for the room. We didn’t check in early.
Later my wife went to the reception to ask for fitness offers they have. She was told to go to the hotel website and book from there. Not much help as the person at the reception barely got up to “help”…
As we were checking out, I asked if I could borrow the luggage wagon to bring our luggage down from the room. “Lady” at the reception had one word answer, NO, in a were rude and unfriendly voice and tone. Later found out that these wagons are not to be used without “a driver” from the hotel. Please note that this was a normal wagon that you see in lots of hotels. No hi tech…
This hotel could have so much potential if the management would treat the customers as, well, customers.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Choose an other hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ansitz Plantitscherhof Ansitz Plantitscherhof, Inhaber at Hotel Ansitz Plantiz
Responded Apr 24, 2022
Dear guest, we are happy to write you the answer in English, even though we know that your family also speaks good German. Thank you very much for your feedback. First of all, we would like to say that we certainly do not "park" our guests in the garden, but that we always offer our guests an aperitif there on arrival, so that we can do the parking service for the car and the luggage service as well as the registration for our guests during this time. In your case, the parking service was different in that you arrived with a large camper and could not drive it into the garage because of its oversized size. So we had already reserved a parking space for you in advance, which we wanted to show you first. The colleague came right afterwards with the luggage cart to take your luggage. Your wife was busy with your child and dog, so she seemed to be a bit stressed and didn't really notice what we had to offer. - Anyway, on the way to your room we explained everything about our house, as we always do, and told your wife that she was welcome to book Fitness online via our system (not homepage) and that we would help if she wanted, but this was not necessary, because your wife got on excellently with this system and booked a lot via it. As for the luggage wagon on departure, it is always the case that we actually only offer the luggage wagon with a "chauffeur" and not because it is so valuable or high-tech, but because it simply remains in the care of our porter, even more so on a heavy departure day like yours, so that we always know where the wagon, which is needed non-stop, is. We cannot quite understand why you find our luggage service, which we also offered to you, an unfriendly gesture. We wish you all the best and send you our warmest regards from Merano. Carmen - Reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
grevenbroich wrote a review Sep 2011
Claremont, California
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading the last two reviews with negative feedback regarding the owner Mrs. Gufler I had to write this review even though it is a bit late as we stayed here in March. The Hotel is very nice and the food outstanding. When we arrived I politely asked wether there is a possibility of using the fitness center earlier than its opening time and was told by Mrs. Gufler that there are rooms above the center and I would disturb sleeping guests. Of course I accepted this explanation, only to find out later on that there are no rooms above and that the center never closes, so I used it very early every day without bothering with Mrs. Gufler anymore. A few hours later on the first day I asked wether we could reserve a different table than assigned in their restaurant (seats are assigned at the same table for the entire stay). A very rude Mrs. Gufler started yelling at me in essence saying how I could be so arrogant and narrow minded to even asked such a question. This lastet for several minutes. I stayed calm asking why she treats a paying guest like this but it took a long time for her to calm down and even then she never apologized. I met her on several different occasions during our stay and had to realize that beeing rude is her trademark. In every other hotel she would have been fired a long time ago but as she and her husband own this place( inheritance) they never experienced what it is like to start a business from scratch and the importance of customer service in the hotel industry.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2011
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
helg58 wrote a review Aug 2011
London, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Never been to Meran and selected Hotel on basis of reviews on the site. Suburban location among villas is a touch remote but we found the hotel without too much trouble. The relatively ordinary patch of ground has been cleverly enhanced by all sorts of decorations, good architecture and furniture. Room (in the newish extension) also very nice. We had half board and choose from a menu that gave a few choices for each course. That is when the trouble started. Already on the first evening we were wondering about a somewhat slow service, lots of eye rolling between us and the neighbouring tables...second evening not much better...on the third we were lucky but one had to feel uncomfortable as the table next to us sat for nearly one hour without getting any more food after the second of five courses. When I mentioned this to the Maitre d' and asked him to have one of the owners to come and see us he told us to go to reception after dinner and speak to one of them. Which I did - not suspecting to get a drubbing from the owner's wife. How could I dare to complain about them/her to staff, I was a guest (sic) in her house....etc etc I always thought that the Tyrolian mind was a tad closed by the presence of the mountains and that one should not expect polished charme but to be treated like this as a paying guest with a valid complaint sets a new standard in arrogance. I guess the reader can sense that the hotel will not see us again and anyone who expects somewhat speedy service in the restaurant would be well-advised to stay clear. Pity, the breakfast buffet was very nice (you can even press your own juices). The irony is that the hotel makes a lot of the fact that it is family run, but they don't seem to wish to interfere with staff in the restaurant, the husband of the house was pretty invisible - maybe ordering more wine, there is a 3500 Euro Grand Cru on the Wine List in case you are a connoisseur
Read more
Date of stay: July 2011
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
emma013 wrote a review Jul 2014
London, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel has 2 types of rooms, modern ones and older style ones. As a single traveller I used their online booking system and the only room option I was given was a double modern room, it included a picture of the room, for single use at a good price. I booked it. When I got the confirmation I noticed the room type said cosy cottage style. This is an older style room not the modern one I wanted and that they offered on their booking site. I got a German friend to ring and they said I could have the modern room but it would cost more. They emailed over an offer and it was 50% more. I was very disappointed. They only offered me one room type during the booking process but then tricked me by confirming a different room type and then expecting me to pay a lot more if I wanted the one I booked. I asked why they did this but rather than answering my question they just resent the 2 offers. I'm glad I noticed before I went as I would have been disappointed with the older style room. I'm not sure if they did this because I was a single traveller or because I'm English. Be warned - make sure the confirmation shows the room type that you thought you were booking.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tamara S wrote a review Nov 2012
Milan, Italy
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is good, but too much expensive for the service! In every moment you have the sensatins to say "thanks!" and the reception service is terrible: ask for somethink and you will receive a rude answer!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dan wrote a review Jul 2005
Preveza, Greece
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We discovered this hotel by chance...chose it because of the meaning of the name....We staid there 2 night in a superior room (very nice and cosi room, perfect bathroom). The hotel is owned and runned by the Family, I guess it makes all the difference!

They have a crazy nice outside pool and a wellness area (Tyrolean sauna, Scented Turkish bath, Indoor swimming pool with starry ceiling, Sunbed, Massages). All this in the middle of the vineyards!

The breakfeast is simply faboulous (maybe the best I´ve ever had for a 4 stars hotel).

Staff is very friendly and this hotel made our first nights in Italy an unforgeattable moment.

As the first spoken language in Merano is German (austrian German) all the place is full of German and the hotel too.

We will definetely go back If we stop by Merano again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2005
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena G wrote a review Aug 2011
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 1 week in July, I liked really very much the location and the food. Unfortunately it's not a hotel for children as most of the customers are couples and just want to relax, therefore you always feel a little bit embarassed if your kids are playing around.
The owner Mrs Gufler is an unpleasant person and has rude manners. All the waiters were very polite .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2011
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Panevino0 asked a question Jul 2018
Morbegno, Italy25 contributions2 helpful votes
Buongiorno le camere hanno tutte la moquette oppure vi sono stanze senza ho un problema di forte allergia ad acari
Answer from JohannesAP
Merano, Italy
Buongiorno. Abbiamo anche diverse tipologie senza moquette, quindi con pavimento in legno. Alcune camere con la moquette hanno una moquette antiallergica. Saluti da Merano
Panevino0 asked a question Jul 2018
Morbegno, Italy25 contributions2 helpful votes
Buongiorno le camere hanno tutte la moquette oppure vi sono stanze senza ho un problema di forte allergia ad acari
Marco G asked a question Dec 2016
Dervio99 contributions19 helpful votes
Buongiorno ma la piscina è esterna o interna? Si può utilizzare in questo periodo? grazie Saluti Marco
Answer from Johannes1975
Merano, Italy293 contributions38 helpful votes
Buongiorno, la piscina interna é in funzione tutto l´anno a 31°C. La piscina esterna soltanto in estate. Cordiali saluti da Merano, Hotel Ansitz Plantitscherhof
gascony wrote a tip Jan 2023
london106 contributions291 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Capital letters NON SMOKER"
Read full review
Vladimir wrote a tip Jul 2022
Bratislava, Slovakia77 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a pool room or mountain view rooms"
Read full review
Yoko_Munich wrote a tip Apr 2022
Munich, Germany12 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose an other hotel."
Read full review
fooddr wrote a tip Sep 2017
San Diego586 contributions108 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"we were upgraded to a romantic garden room, which was lovely"
Read full review
Stallions84 wrote a tip Aug 2016
Baar, Switzerland45 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Although higher priced, the romantic garden suites are very spacious and heavenly!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Merano area.
PRICE RANGE
C$574 - C$708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ansitz plantitscherhof merano
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ansitz Plantiz
LOCATION
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of South TyrolMerano
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Ansitz Plantiz - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Ansitz Plantiz
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Ansitz Plantiz?
Nearby attractions include I Giardini di Castel Trauttmansdorff (0.7 km), Tappeiner Promenade (1.1 km), and Touriseum (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Ansitz Plantiz?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Ansitz Plantiz?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Ansitz Plantiz?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Ansitz Plantiz?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Ansitz Plantiz?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trattoria Al Boia, Kallmuenz, and Knödelglück.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Ansitz Plantiz?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Ansitz Plantiz?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Ansitz Plantiz?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Ansitz Plantiz?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castle Thurnstein (4.4 km), Schnatterpeck Altar (6.9 km), and Stazione Ferroviaria Merano (1.9 km).
All Merano HotelsMerano Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MeranoHotels near Hotel Ansitz Plantiz
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars