We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Ostello Santa Fosca

    Fondamenta Canal, Cannaregio 2372, 30121 Venice, Italy
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          No availability for your dates from these sites
          Traveller (46)
          Room & Suite (30)
          Hotel & Grounds (24)
          Veniceluxury
          44 reviews
          #103 of 219 Speciality lodging in Venice
           
          Generator Hostel Venice
          986 reviews
          #6 of 219 Speciality lodging in Venice
           
          Silk Road Hostel
          76 reviews
          #29 of 219 Speciality lodging in Venice
           
          Ca'Sa Linger
          107 reviews
          #158 of 219 Speciality lodging in Venice
           
          Overview
          • Excellent20%
          • Very good33%
          • Average25%
          • Poor10%
          • Terrible8%
          Travellers talk about
          “student dorm” (2 reviews)
          “huge lockers” (2 reviews)
          “shared room” (2 reviews)
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Airport Transportation
          Room Service
          Suites
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Veniceluxury
          44 reviews
          #103 of 219 Speciality lodging in Venice
           
          Generator Hostel Venice
          986 reviews
          #6 of 219 Speciality lodging in Venice
           
          Silk Road Hostel
          76 reviews
          #29 of 219 Speciality lodging in Venice
           
          Ca'Sa Linger
          107 reviews
          #158 of 219 Speciality lodging in Venice
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (202)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 202 reviews

          Reviewed 3 weeks ago

          Awful place, got bitten by some unknown bug and got serious allergies now, I'm suspecting fleas. I had no electric outlet by my bed, no personal lights. No one at the reception, couldn't leave my bag in the check out day. To be avoided!!!!More

          Thank Paula S
          Response from ostello santa f... o, Responsabile reception at Ostello Santa Fosca

          Dear Guest, I assure you there are no fleas or bugs in our facility. The hostel is located in Venice, City built on the water and famous for its humidity, we also have many green spaces is possible to find mosquitoes already at the end...More

          Reviewed 4 weeks ago

          Nice central place, friendly staff, but bedbugs from the first night on. I had to sleep two nights on the floor, because no alternative accomodation was provided. The generally kind staff just denied any bedbug bits all over my face and chest. No compensation and...More

          Thank D0nald313
          Response from ostello santa f... o, Responsabile reception at Ostello Santa Fosca

          We apologize for the problems encountered during your stay in our facility. As we told you when you were with us, we do regularly and preventively de-bug treatment. I'm sorry that we did not change your bed from the first night but the hostel was...More

          Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

          Ostello santa fosca is in a perfect location for a place to stay, right in the centre of the action but super quiet in the night. The people who run it are absolutely lovely and can't do enough to make sure you have a great...More

          Thank AlexBennett1991
          Response from ostello santa f... o, Responsabile reception at Ostello Santa Fosca

          Thanks for you review Alex! See you next time, Have a good day! F.

          Reviewed 10 April 2017

          I stayed for 1 night in the hostel, the room was okay and the bathroom as well. But there wasn't any windows so it was hot in the room, and it was not even summer. Otherwise the hostel is in a nice location.

          Thank Elodie W
          Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

          I'll break this down for you guys - but if you don't feel like reading, it was nice and worth it. Facilities: The shared facilities are extremely nice and clean, the luggage storage and common area/kitchen are up to date and nice. Rooms: I stayed...More

          1  Thank Jon H
          Veniceluxury
          44 reviews
          #103 of 219 Speciality lodging in Venice
           
          Generator Hostel Venice
          986 reviews
          #6 of 219 Speciality lodging in Venice
           
          Silk Road Hostel
          76 reviews
          #29 of 219 Speciality lodging in Venice
           
          Ca'Sa Linger
          107 reviews
          #158 of 219 Speciality lodging in Venice
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$67 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Number of rooms
          • 25
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Ostello Santa Fosca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • Italy >
          • Veneto >
          • Province of Venice >
          • City of Venice >
          • Venice >
          • Cannaregio
          • Also Known As
          • Ostello Santa Fosca Hotel Venice
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (46)
          Room & Suite (30)
          Hotel & Grounds (24)
          Bathroom (2)
          Family and Play Areas (2)
          Nearby
          Cannaregio
          Cannaregio is the second largest sestiere (district)
          with its busy Santa Lucia train station. Many
          transplanted Venetians commute from the outlying
          areas, “terra firma” to the locals, which is shorthand
          for any place that is not Venice. Two Grand Canal
          bridges serve Cannaregio, the newest (Constitution,
          2008) still a local hotbed of controversy. Ponte degli
          Scalzi is a busy link to the train station. Nearby
          ...More
          Sponsored by:
          Romantic Venice
          3 reviews
          .14 km away
           
          Hotel Al Mascaron Ridente
          192 reviews
          .13 km away
           
          Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
          2,246 reviews
          .19 km away
           
          Locanda Herion
          358 reviews
          .23 km away
           
          Hotel La Forcola
          245 reviews
          .09 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Cafe Filermo
          767 reviews
          .14 km away
          La Colombina
          697 reviews
          .13 km away
          Ostaria Da Rioba
          918 reviews
          .09 km away
          Orient Experience
          379 reviews
          .14 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Chiesa di Santa Maria Maddalena
          7 reviews
          .15 km away
          Plum Plum Creations
          24 reviews
          .15 km away
          Museo Wagner
          14 reviews
          .14 km away
          Campo dei Mori
          11 reviews
          .18 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          eeqahjas
          Hi, do you provide or rent towels?
          26 February 2017|
          What is your answer?
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          giramondo144
          this was a collegio back 1961 run by nun when the change questo una volta era un collegio 1961 quando e diventato un hotel ?
          14 November 2016|
          What is your answer?
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Davide B
          vorrei sapere il prezzo e come funziona per pranzare e cenare per favore .siamo 2 adulti e unabambina di 10 anni.le date migliori per il carnevale a piazza s.marco grazie attendo risposta
          30 January 2017|
          What is your answer?
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "Pay more elsewhere and avoid the risk of sleepless nights ending on the floor."
          Read review
          "Don't stay here over the hot summer with no air condition and get bitten by hundreds of mosquitoes."
          Read review
          "Ask for rooms that are not next to the backyard for more silence."
          Read review
          "Nice quarter. Some rooms located on higher floors with only stairs to access, traveller with large luggages..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing