We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice

Show Prices
#92 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,903: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The arrival and checkin was fine, the hotel is wonderful on the Grand Canal nice rooms and reasonably spacious for Venice. However the bar staff were lacking in any form of communication skills, we were made to feel that it was a bother to have a drink or night cap, I would think if you are running a bar it's...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bullant3
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay with us and for your positive feedback regarding our hotel and rooms. Nevertheless,we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had at our Bar Tiepolo. We would like to underline that we are usually very proud of our Bar associates which have contributed...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The location is good and central, the rooms are comfortable, and the prices are in line with other 5 star hotels in Venice... so far so good, but the "freshly squeezed orange' juice on the breakfast menu which costs €8.50 is not fresh and has been squeezed about 24 hours earlier. This is obvious from the taste, and it happened...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank villagodzilla
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for posting your review and we are glad that you enjoyed our location and rooms. On the other hand, I am most concerned to read about your disappointing experience at our breakfast restaurant and with our Room service and I would very much appreciate to further discuss with you...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Taking the watertaxi from the train station .... At first we got lost, and with way to much luggage it was a problem. It took us 1 hour to find the hotel but once we got there ... WOW! And now we know to take a water taxi the next time. The room was lovely, Breakfast next to the Grand...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Annelize B
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at The Westin Europa & Regina. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed the location, the room and the breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another amazing stay, With best regards executive office the westin europa & regina

Yelverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Beautiful gorgeous hotel. We had a room overlooking the Grand Canal which was just perfect. Very expensive though - we had room service the first night we got there and I just had a bowl of vegetable soup and my partner had a burger and chips (not very original I know) no wine or water (luckily we bought our own...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue T
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your visit at The Westin Europa & Regina. We are happy you enjoyed our great location but on the other hand, we are sorry we have not lived up to all your expectations, specifically with your room dinner and our the buffet breakfast. Of course your comments...

Reviewed 16 January 2014

I have stayed here several times while growing up, and now as I have a permanent base on the Giudecca I only return to the Europa for drinks or dinner. The Hotel sits within one of the busiest Sestieres of the city, but upon entering, all the bustle of S. Marco disappears into the cool, elegant marble of the foyer....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RexDarling
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments regarding The Westin Europa & Regina. Your review makes everything we do here worthwhile and we will ensure to pass on your comments to the Bar Tiepolo team. It is really great to know that, even if you are a “resident” in Venice, you are still enjoying our service and our great...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We spent 3 nights here on New Year's Eve and what a place to stay. I was lucky to book this as a mystery hotel through hotwire.com. We stayed in 2 deluxe, partial canal view rooms. The rooms were large, clean, nicely furnished in blue and white linens and the beds were very comfortable. Lovely marble bathrooms with a bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelholic88
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you again for staying with us and for your very positive comments. We area very pleased you enjoyed lcation and rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and on this occasion we hope you will taste our Chef’s creations. With best regards Executive office The westin Europa & regina

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2014

On arrival after a long walk from Piazza Roma (which was great and well worth doing) we finally found the Europa. Reception is just inside the front door but no staff were in attendance and there was no bell. There were 3 concierges across the way that could quite clearly see us but no one bothered to help. Eventually after...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Moose_Hunters
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay at The Westin Europa & Regina was not fully to your satisfaction. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and has been passed to the relevant departments to follow up. On the other hand, we are very pleased you enjoyed...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic experience at the Westin. The location is fantastic and by European standards good value. A short walk from St marks Sq. Would definitely stay here again. Canal facing room would be good but as we only stayed a night will save that for next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James3337337
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at The Westin Europa & Regina. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed the location and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for a longer stay with us. With best regards executive office the westin europa & regina

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The hotel is perfectly located - I would stay in the same area again! I do recommend arriving by the private water taxi - its expensive (110 EUR for 2 adults w. 2 bags) but was such a fun journey, only took us 20 minutes and you arrive at the private dock of the hotel. Going back we took the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle F
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us and for your positive feedback regarding our rooms. We would like to offer our most sincere apologies for the issues you experienced and your comments have been shared with the relevant Head of Department and followed up accordingly. We look forward to...

New York City
Reviewed 2 January 2014

To keep it simple....This hotel is an excellent location for anything you care to see in Venice, it's charming, the room was clean and comfortable. We found the bar quite expensive, but thats probably true for hotels in general. No complaints...we would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kat88nyc
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting this nice review. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your experience with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon. With warmest regards executive office the westin europa & regina

1,833 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1498)
Viewed
Room/Suite (277)
Viewed
Dining (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (358)
Viewed
View from Room (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (95)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
2:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (556)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Double Room (61)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)
Viewed
Unique Grand Canal Double Room with Terrace (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#71 of 386 in Venice
832 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Hotel
Bauer Hotel
#72 of 386 in Venice
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#42 of 386 in Venice
1,497 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Dorsoduro / Accademia
SINA Centurion Palace
SINA Centurion Palace
#50 of 386 in Venice
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Marco

Neighbourhood Profile
San Marco
The most famous sestiere (district) in Venice has one of the world's most famous squares, St. Mark's (Piazza San Marco). Anchored on one end by the basilica, clustered around it are restaurants, museums, shops, orchestras playing in the square, pigeons, the grand pink Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale), the soaring campanile bell tower, an astrological clock tower, plus gorgeous cafes and restaurants like Florian and Quadri. Piazza San Marco is beloved by Venetians themselves. They book a table anytime, which offers a buffer from the fray. This grand outdoor drawing room attracts Venetians for a stroll too, especially late in the afternoon when the hoards of daytrippers thin out. It's simply a grand place to meet.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly positioned on the Grand Canal with sweeping views of the city's most iconic landmarks, The Westin Europa and Regina places guests right in the heart of the city's artistic and theatre districts, in a discreet setting just off the fashionable Calle XXII Marzo and steps from Piazza San Marco. Our unmatched selection of rooftop terrace suites, Grand Canal rooms, restyled accommodations, and Grand Canal-side venues with nutrition-rich proposals are settings of relaxed indulgence where guests can be at their best. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice

Address: San Marco 2159, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Price Range: $454 - $1,184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Hotel Europa And Regina, Venice
Westin Venice
Westin Hotel Europa Regina Venice
Venice Westin
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Venice
#44 Business Hotel in Venice
#57 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#69 Family Hotel in Venice
#89 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Canal view”
 of 5 bubbles traceyjbircumshaw, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with a balcony overlooking the grand canal!”
  • View from our balcony.
  • View from our room, looking out the window.
 of 5 bubbles Karli_McAlees, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request rooms with grand canal view- amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles Selpo, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for view to the canal.”
 of 5 bubbles JavierI448, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, amazing drinks, amazing view, nice location, bright, open,”
 of 5 bubbles EllieVance, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5