We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

732 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
See the most recent reviews
Showing 329: English reviews
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I stay in Holiday Inn and other IHG brands all the time and in fact am a Spire Elite member. In short we spend a fortune with this group. When things go wrong I expect them to fall over backwards to put it right at any cost. This hotel is in a good location as a stop over for people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aliasclint
FDTeam, Front Office Dept. at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear aliasclint, We would really like to thank you chiefly for being a Spire Elite Member of IHG Group and for spending your time to provide us with a review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera. It is a real disappointment for us to read that we did not meet your expectations on this...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice and clean, they have family rooms with two full bathrooms and both rooms are with private doors. Great European breakfast is served. Accessible to public transportations. Will definitely book it for next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marinel M
FDTeam, Front Office Dept. at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Marinel M, Thank you for your fantastic review! We are delighted you had a successful stay and it is such a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed the Hotel ambiance, transport links and especially our plenty buffet breakfast. We have passed on your comments to the delight of everyone here and we really hope to welcome you...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights recently. Overall we were pleased with the hotel. The room was dated but nice and clean. The bed was enormous even though we only booked double room. Was good for the price. You can take the shuttle to venice for 9 euro return per person or walk down the road and get the public...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisha_preest
FDTeam, Front Office Dept. at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear alisha_preest, Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you were able to enjoy the bed in your room, even the Hotel location and services. We would like to apologize instead for the inconvenience happened during your stay, we have a huge turnout of clients especially during...

Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The hotel was decent, located next to a highway.Room was small but clean. But there was no kettle or tea/coffee service in the room which is very disappointing. The bathroom was nice and fair size. Overall I liked this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasturi D
FDTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Kasturi D, Thank you very muche for your feedback about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera. We thank for your suggestions to be better and we asure you that we will take care your comment. We hope you will visit again us soon. best regards. Anna

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Terrible rude service. Internet intermittent at best. Room access didn't work so constantly returning to reception to gain access where we were greeted with more rude service. 1 standard Jack Daniels & Coke was an astonishing €24.00. Came on cosmos tour was worst hotel of the 16 we stayed at throughout Europe. Would only recommend to AVOID this hotel at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlandannam
FDTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Carlandannam, Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera and we are sorry that your hotel experience wasn't positive. We assure you that your comment is helping us and we are improving the internet system to be better the wi-fi connection. We hope you continue to visit Holiday Inn around the...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel and was met with a receptionist that clearly does not enjoy her job, room was okay nothing special, in need of an update. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant, waitress was running the restaurant on her own, she was clearly not happy about this which showed, it took us awhile to get her attention to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
FDTeam, Front Office Dept. at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Rachel M, Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us. We are really sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Your feedback is very important to us and every comment is shared with our whole team. We would like to offer you a sincere apology for being so...

Billingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This hotel was included in a package holiday. It was fine. Very clean and quiet we had great nights of sleep. The breakfast was very good but admittedly on the second day there was no bacon, sausage and egg. On both nights we had to go to reception and ask if someone could man the bar. The overall conclusion was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
FDTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Paul C. Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera. WE are sorry to become aware that your hotel experience (exactley your food and bar experience) wasn't as expected. Thank you to your feed-back too we assure you that we are taking action to improve our service. We hope you will...

Karditsa Region, Greece
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Typical holiday inn hotel, in the borders of Mestre, in the metro area that Venice belongs. The room is comfortable and quiet enough, good, clean bathroom. The breakfast is really poor, once more in a holiday inn hotel. Nothing special..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dimitris_An
FDTeam, Front Office Dept. at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Dimitris_An, We would like to thank you for staying with us and for your review, it is a pleasure for us to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the room and Hotel services. We would like to apologize instead that breakfast did not meet your expectations on this occasion and we definitely look forward...

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Great location with the use of the shuttle from hotel to Venice, breakfast is very good with plenty of choice, would just say the only very slight negative is that the hot food is not that hot. We only ate dinner one evening and again it was ok food could be hotter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les P
FDTeam, Front Office Dept. at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear Les P, Thank you sincerely for submitting your positive review regarding your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear that your experience has been satisfied and especially that you appreciated our location and the Shuttle for Venice. We are also glad that you enjoyed the meals in our Restaurant and we apologize for the inconvenience with the...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Location is good, beds are comfortable, staff are trained to say the right things with a smile but story ends there. Bathroom was a let down with old furnishings, room size was okay but the air con was roaring through night and was probably from 70s. Internet was down across the evening and night, receptionist had a very casual approach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Always89
FDTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review

Dear S K, Thank you very much for take the time to send to us your feedback about your stay at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera. We are very sorry for your not completely positive hotel experience about some service provided by us and we assure you that we will do all in our power to modify and improve it....

688 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (406)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Standard Room (70)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sofa Bed (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#243 of 385 in Venice
71 reviews
3.3 km away
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#202 of 385 in Venice
307 reviews
1.1 km away
Alla Bianca Hotel Trattoria Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hotel Altieri
Hotel Altieri
#345 of 385 in Venice
296 reviews
3.9 km away
Flestariam
Flestariam
#248 of 385 in Venice
22 reviews
4.3 km away
Russott Hotel
Russott Hotel
#336 of 385 in Venice
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located just at a shuttle ride from San Marco Square, Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera is your best choice to visit Venice. Easy to find and accessible by car from the highway, the hotel is also at walking distance from public transportation, handily linked with Piazzale Roma, Venice Airport and railway station. Enter Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, be surprised by our spacious hall with contemporary décor and discover the vibrant colours of our new rooms. Relax and try the unique experience of our soft duvet and pillow menu, while enjoying a film or a football match on our flat TV screens: all rooms have satellite channels with Sky package. Moreover, stay connected with work or family with our Wifi Internet connection (at a charge). Have a great start with our delicious breakfast and, when it s time to eat, enjoy the appetising Alla Bell Italia restaurant s cuisine: typical Italian and Venetian dishes combined with a cosy atmosphere. Imagine having all the space and tools for your meetings: flexibility, experience and the latest technology equipments. Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera offers 9 meetings rooms with natural daylight up to 170 delegates. Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera offers moreover a shuttle bus to Venice (at a charge), a mini-gym and a secure paying parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera

Address: Rotonda Romea 2, 30175 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Price Range: $76 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera Hotel Venice
Venice Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Marghera
Marghera Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#99 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“average stay”
 of 5 bubbles varshinic, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Convenient location”
 of 5 bubbles gyongyif, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a room facing the main road but it did not cause any problems for us.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulC169, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Think rooms to the back are possibly quieter but we had no problem with noise and we kept the window open”
 of 5 bubbles DolphinBristol, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for more, and park view room are more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles olsic2016, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5