We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Locanda Silva

357 reviews
Save
Traveller (122)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good49%
  • Average28%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(41 reviews)
“luggage handler”(2 reviews)
“croissants”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Concierge
1.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (357)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Locanda Silva
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
25
73
56
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
73
56
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationluggage handlercroissantsmark's squarebasic hotelno elevatorhotel is perfectcentral locationtop floorfew minutes walkbreakfast is servednice breakfastst markssan marcogrand canaleurosbasin
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Good location and staff were very friendly but the room was not very clean

Thank Kiwitrips
Reviewed 31 July 2010

I didn't really enjoy this hotel. This is the second time I've been to Venice. Both times I stayed in a hotel close to St. Mark's Square. Both times Venice has driven me crazy because there are too many people and too many of the...More

1  Thank amyhearttravel
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We paid extra to have a room with a private bathroom/shower, which was not worth the money at all! The shower and the mirror above the sink had mold, mildew, and soap scum all over - it looked like the bathroom had not been cleaned...More

3  Thank europetravelers2010
Reviewed 28 May 2010

We reserved a room with the toilet and shower outside of the room. The toilet was down one way and the shower down another way. Our room had a sink and a mirror in it. The room was not like the pictures looked like, way...More

Thank Canadianlovebugs
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Does everyone have the same trouble finding La Conda Silva? Ah well, that's Venice. The hotel is in a good spot, handy to San Marco and the Grand Canal and vaporetto stops and nicely situated on a small canal. More like a hostel than a...More

Thank golfpunk6
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1272829303135
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (122)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (10)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Castello
Castello is the largest of the six sestieri
(districts), and the only one not facing onto the
Grand Canal. More than half of Castello is situated
within Arsenale, the naval base, which occupies over
one-fifth the area of Venice. This gentrified maritime
neighbourhood feels busy but casual. Castello’s side
streets are laid back, with small boats lining canals
criss-crossed by laundry. Semiannual exhibitions add a
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mona E
10 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Merinepaul | Reviewed this property |
If you want to use public transport use the bus to piazzale roma. Then catch the vaporetto to San Marco. From there it's a short walk. Travel light with luggage on wheels.
0
Votes
Elaine C
17 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Merinepaul | Reviewed this property |
No kettle and TV, but I think they will be happy to provide you with a hair dryer. But do send them a mail in advance. They replied promptly to my emails. Merine
0
Votes
Elaine C
17 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Locanda S | Property representative |
Dear customer, the reservation of a room includes bathroom amenities, hairdryer, bath towels and the first floor will find a kettle and will use it with the help of the person who at that time will be at reception. We hope... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"2nd floor rooms Are relatively quiet"
Read review
"They are all good however no lift means you would be better served with a lower floor if you struggle with..."
Read review
"when the client is a senior citizen, as for the 3rd floor at least."
Read review
"Because of the steep stairs there is no good rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing